Bank of Melbourne term deposit reviews

Bank of Melbourne
Bank of Melbourne's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Bank of Melbourne

Recent Bank of Melbourne term deposit reviews

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competive

Personal service approach.

Full review

Personal service approach.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

C, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

I have a term deposit with this bank, I like this bank because I get good service regardless of which way I contact this bank, I do have one gripe and that is I feel the interest rates are a bit low.

Full review

I have a term deposit with this bank, I like this bank because I get good service regardless of which way I contact this bank, I do have one gripe and that is I feel the interest rates are a bit low.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Richard, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bank of Melbourne are for me!!!!!

Friendly helpful reassuring so glad I bank with Bank of Melbourne

Full review

Friendly helpful reassuring so glad I bank with Bank of Melbourne

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, , reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rate and communication

The rate is competitive and the bank calls me near maturity . This is very convenient for me .

Full review

The rate is competitive and the bank calls me near maturity . This is very convenient for me .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sam, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Branch is very convenient, staff are friendly enou

Not sure all the staff are skilled at opening such accounts - some often take too long.

Full review

Not sure all the staff are skilled at opening such accounts - some often take too long.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Bank of Melbourne lives in our world!

Love the fact that my money isn't locked away for the term and even if I make withdrawals, the interest rate is unaffected. Besides, every few monthly intervals, I can negotiate the interest rate for extension of term deposit. Very happy!

Full review

Love the fact that my money isn't locked away for the term and even if I make withdrawals, the interest rate is unaffected. Besides, every few monthly intervals, I can negotiate the interest rate for extension of term deposit. Very happy!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service, explaining options. Fixed term deposit rate wasn't great but now interest rates have dropped further. OK at 4.5% over 12 months!

Full review

Great customer service, explaining options. Fixed term deposit rate wasn't great but now interest rates have dropped further. OK at 4.5% over 12 months!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Helen, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff go out of their way to be helpful

I was looking for great interest rates, I contacted numerous banks and this one not only provided those, but also took the time to explain all the details (it was the first time that I decided on term deposits). It was easy and pleasant.

Full review

I was looking for great interest rates, I contacted numerous banks and this one not only provided those, but also took the time to explain all the details (it was the first time that I decided on term deposits). It was easy and pleasant.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form
    • Maximum deposit: $
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 21 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Macquarie Term Deposit

    Macquarie Term Deposit

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $10,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 16 Macquarie term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top