Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 8 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit

    Very competive

    Personal service approach.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    C, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit

    Good customer service

    I have a term deposit with this bank, I like this bank because I get good service regardless of which way I contact this bank, I do have one gripe and that is I feel the interest rates are a bit low.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit

    Bank of Melbourne are for me!!!!!

    Friendly helpful reassuring so glad I bank with Bank of Melbourne

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit

    Good rate and communication

    The rate is competitive and the bank calls me near maturity . This is very convenient for me .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit

    Branch is very convenient, staff are friendly enou

    Not sure all the staff are skilled at opening such accounts - some often take too long.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit

    Bank of Melbourne lives in our world!

    Love the fact that my money isn't locked away for the term and even if I make withdrawals, the interest rate is unaffected. Besides, every few monthly intervals, I can negotiate the interest rate for extension of term deposit. Very happy!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit

    Great customer service

    Great customer service, explaining options. Fixed term deposit rate wasn't great but now interest rates have dropped further. OK at 4.5% over 12 months!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Term Deposit

    Staff go out of their way to be helpful

    I was looking for great interest rates, I contacted numerous banks and this one not only provided those, but also took the time to explain all the details (it was the first time that I decided on term deposits). It was easy and pleasant.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.00% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.85% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 83 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.