Bank of Queensland car loan reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

4.7 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland car loan reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good value and easy process with realistic advice.

Easy process and in branch staff at Sanctuary Cove were excellent.

Full review

Easy process and in branch staff at Sanctuary Cove were excellent.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jack (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Rivals loan sharking

Going into 7 years to pay off a $30,000 car loan, yes folks I am paying back $14600 in interest charges. It is disgusting. I wish I did my homework better but I just trusted them, what a mistake.

Full review

Going into 7 years to pay off a $30,000 car loan, yes folks I am paying back $14600 in interest charges. It is disgusting. I wish I did my homework better but I just trusted them, what a mistake.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Roly (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Like all banks!

Even though you have traded with this bank for 25 problem free years, once you are 60+ years of age they don't want to know you. Got my loan at a better price elsewhere.

Full review

Even though you have traded with this bank for 25 problem free years, once you are 60+ years of age they don't want to know you. Got my loan at a better price elsewhere.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Regnald (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great prices and great customer service

This was the cheapest repayment with all the banks in my area and that's why I chose them. They have been really good and I havnt had any hidden fees come out unlike some other banks!

Full review

This was the cheapest repayment with all the banks in my area and that's why I chose them. They have been really good and I havnt had any hidden fees come out unlike some other banks!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful top service

Helpful top service.

Full review

Helpful top service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bank of Queensland is not small business friendly.

We have been customers with Bank of Queensland for over 10 years. We are small business owners and have used Bank of Queensland for leasing purposes in the past and found the process simple. But when it came to a Car Loan, the process was very...

Full review

We have been customers with Bank of Queensland for over 10 years. We are small business owners and have used Bank of Queensland for leasing purposes in the past and found the process simple. But when it came to a Car Loan, the process was very limiting for a business owner. The policies put in place by BOQ do not allow for countbacks on the balance sheet. I was disappointed.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Andrea (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average - no give whatsoever

When one takes out a product such as this, the interest rate is fixed and does not come down with the general rate and that is very unfair. The lenders are making so much profit from these loans!

Full review

When one takes out a product such as this, the interest rate is fixed and does not come down with the general rate and that is very unfair. The lenders are making so much profit from these loans!

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Pamela (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

very good service

I highly recommend an equipment finance arrangement your also ahead in life.

Full review

I highly recommend an equipment finance arrangement your also ahead in life.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Deniz (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Brilliant customer service coupled great rates.

Every time we have dealt with Bank of Queensland, not only the manager but staff know us by name, we can call and speak to them anytime, no 13 numbers and waiting in auto queues, direct numbers are given to us. Rates competitive and branch has...

Full review

Every time we have dealt with Bank of Queensland, not only the manager but staff know us by name, we can call and speak to them anytime, no 13 numbers and waiting in auto queues, direct numbers are given to us. Rates competitive and branch has flexibility to approve certain loans. Very happy with the overall experience with BOQ, out of all the banks I have ever dealt with, this bank is undoubtedly the best overall. Would recommend to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona (QLD), reviewed about 6 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and bank manager experience

BOQ branch in Mackay were second to none. They helped me work out what i could afford and the best options and rates that were best for me. The staff were very helpfull to me. BOQ stands out for me because you actually get the on on one experience...

Full review

BOQ branch in Mackay were second to none. They helped me work out what i could afford and the best options and rates that were best for me. The staff were very helpfull to me. BOQ stands out for me because you actually get the on on one experience with th branch manager, they make you feel important.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

This bank has helped us finance our door to door delivery fleet over and over again. They are always straight forward and helpful beyond our expectations!

Full review

This bank has helped us finance our door to door delivery fleet over and over again. They are always straight forward and helpful beyond our expectations!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mary (WA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I work for QLD health as you know we have had payroll issue, bank of QLD help me through this period, not only suspending my car loan but consolidating my other loans to make life easy.

Full review

I work for QLD health as you know we have had payroll issue, bank of QLD help me through this period, not only suspending my car loan but consolidating my other loans to make life easy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debby (QLD), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

They did not give me an choice of the lenght of the loan - it was a flat 5 years - I would have prefer 10 years

Full review

They did not give me an choice of the lenght of the loan - it was a flat 5 years - I would have prefer 10 years

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Amanda (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

BOQ is one of the truste banks, i have been with them in the past but decided to change to bendigo, i feel i get better intrest and better support then i did with BOQ

Full review

BOQ is one of the truste banks, i have been with them in the past but decided to change to bendigo, i feel i get better intrest and better support then i did with BOQ

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Josh (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

The personalized and local service are commendable. They do go the extra mile for people.

Full review

The personalized and local service are commendable. They do go the extra mile for people.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Joshua (NSW), reviewed over 8 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have had no problems with Heritage Building Society. They provided us with a great new car loan at the BEST interest rate we could find. Really nice staff, they make you feel very comfortable and welcome.

Full review

I have had no problems with Heritage Building Society. They provided us with a great new car loan at the BEST interest rate we could find. Really nice staff, they make you feel very comfortable and welcome.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kim (QLD), reviewed over 8 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

BoQ are so easy to communicate with and always helpful, especially with their car loans.

Full review

BoQ are so easy to communicate with and always helpful, especially with their car loans.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Belinda (QLD), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.53% p.a.to 15.58% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 7 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 7 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • Fixed repayments to make budgeting easy and a competitive fixed interest rate
    • Purchase or refinance a new or used vehicle, up to five years old
    • Choose a loan term from one to seven years

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.62% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fixed repayments to make budgeting easy and a competitive fixed interest rate
    • Purchase or refinance a new or used vehicle, up to five years old
    • Choose a loan term from one to seven years
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 6 Heritage Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • Borrow from $10K to $100K
    • Choose to repay over 3 to 7 years
    • Fixed repayments weekly, fortnightly or monthly

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.76% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $299.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Borrow from $10K to $100K
    • Choose to repay over 3 to 7 years
    • Fixed repayments weekly, fortnightly or monthly
    • Upfront fees: $299
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 22 Bankwest car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Pay only $70 p.w for a $20,000 loan
    • Loans from $10k - $100k
    • Great rates for older cars too

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.91% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay only $70 p.w for a $20,000 loan
    • Loans from $10k - $100k
    • Great rates for older cars too
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 Hunter United car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old, Secured)

    RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old, Secured)

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee

    Interest rate

    6.17% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.72% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $395.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee
    • Upfront fees: $395
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 195 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top