Thumbnail icon for Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Car loan reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 23 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service.

    Friendly staff, good rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Ok

    Sometimes they are good and sometimes they are not good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Paula, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good value and easy process with realistic advice.

    Easy process and in branch staff at Sanctuary Cove were excellent.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jack, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Rivals loan sharking

    Going into 7 years to pay off a $30,000 car loan, yes folks I am paying back $14600 in interest charges. It is disgusting. I wish I did my homework better but I just trusted them, what a mistake.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Roly, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Pretty good

    The loan is only new but the interest rate was very low at 4.85% Looks good so far

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Boyd , , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Grate bank to work with

    Boq is the best I was in trouble and they helped me get my car for my 3 kids thank you very much

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    smart and human

    Friendly and knowledgable

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tegan, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Overall good

    Sometimes customer service can be impolite

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Nigel, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Like all banks!

    Even though you have traded with this bank for 25 problem free years, once you are 60+ years of age they don't want to know you. Got my loan at a better price elsewhere.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Regnald, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great prices and great customer service

    This was the cheapest repayment with all the banks in my area and that's why I chose them. They have been really good and I havnt had any hidden fees come out unlike some other banks!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Helpful top service

    Helpful top service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Bank of Queensland is not small business friendly.

    We have been customers with Bank of Queensland for over 10 years. We are small business owners and have used Bank of Queensland for leasing purposes in the past and found the process simple. But when it came to a Car Loan, the process was very limiting for a business owner. The policies put in place by BOQ do not allow for countbacks on the balance sheet. I was disappointed.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Andrea, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average - no give whatsoever

    When one takes out a product such as this, the interest rate is fixed and does not come down with the general rate and that is very unfair. The lenders are making so much profit from these loans!

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Pamela, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    very good service

    I highly recommend an equipment finance arrangement your also ahead in life.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deniz, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Brilliant customer service coupled great rates.

    Every time we have dealt with Bank of Queensland, not only the manager but staff know us by name, we can call and speak to them anytime, no 13 numbers and waiting in auto queues, direct numbers are given to us. Rates competitive and branch has flexibility to approve certain loans. Very happy with the overall experience with BOQ, out of all the banks I have ever dealt with, this bank is undoubtedly the best overall. Would recommend to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,377.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.46% p.a.to 19.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,320.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 207 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.