Bank of Queensland debit card reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 251 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland debit card reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank!

I have to say, I worked previously for a major telco, in a variety of roles but I relate to HR and Senior Training & Development Manager. I would without blinking an eye employ any of FOH or BOH Customer Service Agents. The level of actual care...

Full review

I have to say, I worked previously for a major telco, in a variety of roles but I relate to HR and Senior Training & Development Manager. I would without blinking an eye employ any of FOH or BOH Customer Service Agents. The level of actual care they have when you're either at the counter or on the phone goes beyond what I have had the pleasure of spending time with. They can also quickly assess the situation and think outside the business rules box. They seem to genuinely care and always have time for a small conversation that is not work related whilst multi tasking at the same time. Every time I do business with them, I always walk out smiling. I enjoy going to this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shar (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never had a problem them NAB

Competitive rates, great customer service and handy ATM. I have banked with them for years and have always found their service to be good.

Full review

Competitive rates, great customer service and handy ATM. I have banked with them for years and have always found their service to be good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

James (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I haven't had any problems with this bank

They are very helpful

Full review

They are very helpful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dale (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Yes very good and I would recommend your bank.

I love the service from the staff I get and hours that your bank gives to their customers which is working on Saturday.

Full review

I love the service from the staff I get and hours that your bank gives to their customers which is working on Saturday.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fikret (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff always willing to help

Awesome service & attention from whichever branch I attend.

Full review

Awesome service & attention from whichever branch I attend.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very trustworthy and easy to work

I had had this debit card for a while now and I have never had a problem with it, it is easy to transfer money and pay wave to pay for most products. I have lost it a couple times and the customer service was very helpful and kind in assisting me...

Full review

I had had this debit card for a while now and I have never had a problem with it, it is easy to transfer money and pay wave to pay for most products. I have lost it a couple times and the customer service was very helpful and kind in assisting me to get another one and cancel my lost one

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brendan (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use

Convenient and easy to use and customer service is pretty good

Full review

Convenient and easy to use and customer service is pretty good

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Yaninka (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

ATMs break consistently

Inconvenient ATM break downs consistently.

Full review

Inconvenient ATM break downs consistently.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Jeannette (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I bank at the Booval branch , I find the staff to be very approachable and eager to help.

Full review

I bank at the Booval branch , I find the staff to be very approachable and eager to help.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

Easy access all the time.

Full review

Easy access all the time.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eleisha (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply the best customer service staff

The best on the block. Should be a market leader

Full review

The best on the block. Should be a market leader

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Craig (TAS), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Quick and handy

I like it because it is easy to use

Full review

I like it because it is easy to use

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Katelyn (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service when in the branch or on the phone

This bank is better then any of the big 4 its flexible and caters to my needs

Full review

This bank is better then any of the big 4 its flexible and caters to my needs

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Zeb (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees, convenient and awesome customer service.

Pros: Much better customer service than my previous bank, little or no waiting in queues, great website and phone app. I have never had to wait more than a minute or so on the phone. Cons: Would like to see more ATMs, though the free use of...

Full review

Pros: Much better customer service than my previous bank, little or no waiting in queues, great website and phone app. I have never had to wait more than a minute or so on the phone. Cons: Would like to see more ATMs, though the free use of Rediteller is great.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gary (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service when in there

Have had them stop funds being taken for internet shopping before without any issues from me being brought up

Full review

Have had them stop funds being taken for internet shopping before without any issues from me being brought up

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Anthea (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Would never recommend to open account in Victoria

As the bank is in Queensland the staff in Melbourne is not trained to answer customer queries.

Full review

As the bank is in Queensland the staff in Melbourne is not trained to answer customer queries.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sierra (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The product suits my requirements

The product suits my requirements and offers good customer service.

Full review

The product suits my requirements and offers good customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I enjoy banking with this bank

I really like BOQ, they are friendly and help a lot.

Full review

I really like BOQ, they are friendly and help a lot.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mikaela (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Efficient, pleasant, secure, trustworthy

We have had nothing but efficiency, very pleasant consultants, extremely good fraud detection and notification. No plans to change.

Full review

We have had nothing but efficiency, very pleasant consultants, extremely good fraud detection and notification. No plans to change.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

BOQ staff are super friendly and efficient.

I prefer using a Debit Card for my general spending and leave my credit card for larger one-off purchases. Helps me keep track of my savings.

Full review

I prefer using a Debit Card for my general spending and leave my credit card for larger one-off purchases. Helps me keep track of my savings.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cam (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and always helpful

Service is excellent. Attitude is...Ask and you shall receive.

Full review

Service is excellent. Attitude is...Ask and you shall receive.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good interest rate

ATM's would be the only thing I find frustrating. Can never find one that I don't have to pay for.

Full review

ATM's would be the only thing I find frustrating. Can never find one that I don't have to pay for.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service

Very nice service, the hardest thing is getting out again, the girls love to chat .

Full review

Very nice service, the hardest thing is getting out again, the girls love to chat .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justin (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Many branches, accessible managers.

Full review

Many branches, accessible managers.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jola (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competent small bank -get to know your banker!

A simple account with an easy -to-navigate internet portal. Reactions times excellent, eg, made a debit purchase by bank transfer and the results show up immediately. If there is a delay from the seller receiving or registering your purchase the...

Full review

A simple account with an easy -to-navigate internet portal. Reactions times excellent, eg, made a debit purchase by bank transfer and the results show up immediately. If there is a delay from the seller receiving or registering your purchase the statement from BOQ lets you know by reserving that amount from your account until the sum is cleared. My one refusal from a web supplier for two small amounts nominally should take up to 6 weeks to refund but took 2 weeks!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top