Advertisement

Bank of Queensland debit card reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 534 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Bank of Queensland

Recent Bank of Queensland debit card reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank!

I have to say, I worked previously for a major telco, in a variety of roles but I relate to HR and Senior Training & Development Manager. I would without blinking an eye employ any of FOH or BOH Customer Service Agents. The level of actual care...

Full review

I have to say, I worked previously for a major telco, in a variety of roles but I relate to HR and Senior Training & Development Manager. I would without blinking an eye employ any of FOH or BOH Customer Service Agents. The level of actual care they have when you're either at the counter or on the phone goes beyond what I have had the pleasure of spending time with. They can also quickly assess the situation and think outside the business rules box. They seem to genuinely care and always have time for a small conversation that is not work related whilst multi tasking at the same time. Every time I do business with them, I always walk out smiling. I enjoy going to this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shar, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Debit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never had a problem them NAB

Competitive rates, great customer service and handy ATM. I have banked with them for years and have always found their service to be good.

Full review

Competitive rates, great customer service and handy ATM. I have banked with them for years and have always found their service to be good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

James, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I haven't had any problems with this bank

They are very helpful

Full review

They are very helpful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dale, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Yes very good and I would recommend your bank.

I love the service from the staff I get and hours that your bank gives to their customers which is working on Saturday.

Full review

I love the service from the staff I get and hours that your bank gives to their customers which is working on Saturday.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fikret, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff always willing to help

Awesome service & attention from whichever branch I attend.

Full review

Awesome service & attention from whichever branch I attend.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very trustworthy and easy to work

I had had this debit card for a while now and I have never had a problem with it, it is easy to transfer money and pay wave to pay for most products. I have lost it a couple times and the customer service was very helpful and kind in assisting me...

Full review

I had had this debit card for a while now and I have never had a problem with it, it is easy to transfer money and pay wave to pay for most products. I have lost it a couple times and the customer service was very helpful and kind in assisting me to get another one and cancel my lost one

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brendan, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use

Convenient and easy to use and customer service is pretty good

Full review

Convenient and easy to use and customer service is pretty good

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Yaninka, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

ATMs break consistently

Inconvenient ATM break downs consistently.

Full review

Inconvenient ATM break downs consistently.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Jeannette, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I bank at the Booval branch , I find the staff to be very approachable and eager to help.

Full review

I bank at the Booval branch , I find the staff to be very approachable and eager to help.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

Easy access all the time.

Full review

Easy access all the time.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eleisha, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply the best customer service staff

The best on the block. Should be a market leader

Full review

The best on the block. Should be a market leader

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Craig, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Quick and handy

I like it because it is easy to use

Full review

I like it because it is easy to use

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Katelyn, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Debit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service when in the branch or on the phone

This bank is better then any of the big 4 its flexible and caters to my needs

Full review

This bank is better then any of the big 4 its flexible and caters to my needs

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Zeb, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees, convenient and awesome customer service.

Pros: Much better customer service than my previous bank, little or no waiting in queues, great website and phone app. I have never had to wait more than a minute or so on the phone. Cons: Would like to see more ATMs, though the free use of...

Full review

Pros: Much better customer service than my previous bank, little or no waiting in queues, great website and phone app. I have never had to wait more than a minute or so on the phone. Cons: Would like to see more ATMs, though the free use of Rediteller is great.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gary, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service when in there

Have had them stop funds being taken for internet shopping before without any issues from me being brought up

Full review

Have had them stop funds being taken for internet shopping before without any issues from me being brought up

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Anthea, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement