Bank of Sydney logo

Bank of Sydney Bank account reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
6.9/10
Trust
7.3/10
Based on 8 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Sydney bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Sydney Everyday Saver Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Clunky, clumsy and frustrating

    Their general banking procedures are very clunky - could never do anything I asked over the phone, instead requiring me to send a 'secure message' via online banking (that times out before you are done without telling you! and you lose the message you've carefully composed when you try to send), then once you re-type your instructions, you require an sms code to even be able to send the message, despite the fact that you are logged into your online banking and sending the message from and within their secure mailbox! Then they call you on the phone to confirm your instructions despite refusing to accept your instructions over the phone in the first place. There is also no way to get more than $10K (either transfer or bpay) via online banking, regardless of your transfer limits without incurring a substantial fee. I'm switching, I've had enough hassle!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Hal, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Sydney Everyday Saver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Greedy

    It's a bank we both want to spend my money differently.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Sydney Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Happy customer

    Good and easy service, easy communication. They fix problems and give good advice. As well as being a well known bank internationally.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Sydney Everyday Saver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    It's a good bank

    It's a good bank

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Sydney review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They do their very best as a bank

    They've got good customer service and you don't wait in queues to be served .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of Sydney Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I trust on westpac.

    I have no complaints ,I'm fully satisfied with all kind of services.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sukhjeet, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of Sydney review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    I don't know what to say to this so confused ahaha

    It's ok I guess

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ejez, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of Sydney review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The Bank of Sydney Rocks!!!

    Most of us hate banks. But we Love the Bank of Sydney. They greet you by name, provide on the spot advice on banking options and opportunities and genuinely care about you as a customer.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gail, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 102 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.