BankSA debit card reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 393 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from BankSA

Recent BankSA debit card reviews

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Atm fees, minimum staff and low interest

There is no interest on my debit card to speak of. The bank has down scaled all their branches and only have a couple of people in the branches. I have had to pay a fee to withdraw money outside of South Australia.

Full review

There is no interest on my debit card to speak of. The bank has down scaled all their branches and only have a couple of people in the branches. I have had to pay a fee to withdraw money outside of South Australia.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Out of 50 I give 50

They have been helpfully too me plus very friendly staff

Full review

They have been helpfully too me plus very friendly staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roseanne, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Retirement Access Plus debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive fees and great customer service

Informative and transparent in product fees and services. They let me know if there are any problems and keep me informed of product improvements.

Full review

Informative and transparent in product fees and services. They let me know if there are any problems and keep me informed of product improvements.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Greta, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Retirement Access Plus debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent Customer Service and Legal Advice

Use deeming rates of interest on Savings Accounts of all types. Aware and helpful when there is suspected fraud/scams involved.

Full review

Use deeming rates of interest on Savings Accounts of all types. Aware and helpful when there is suspected fraud/scams involved.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosemary, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

You'll feel right at home

Been with these guys for 4 years and it just seems to get better, not just the bank but the people to they are so nice and always try to help in anyway #1 Bank for me!

Full review

Been with these guys for 4 years and it just seems to get better, not just the bank but the people to they are so nice and always try to help in anyway #1 Bank for me!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ryen, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service

Always helpful no problems

Full review

Always helpful no problems

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Local state bank - loyalty factor. They have made every effort to match the larger banks' products.

Full review

Local state bank - loyalty factor. They have made every effort to match the larger banks' products.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Valda, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, friendly staff, easy to us

I love how friendly and easy going the staff are, the debit card is extremely easy to use, just swipe and go!!! Easy as that and I love the fact that with a debit card, you can only use money that is rightfully yours...I can also buy things online...

Full review

I love how friendly and easy going the staff are, the debit card is extremely easy to use, just swipe and go!!! Easy as that and I love the fact that with a debit card, you can only use money that is rightfully yours...I can also buy things online now which makes me extremely happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Megan, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Good bank.

Full review

Good bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Diem, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service and no fee plan, excellent

Love the online experience but can be out of order sometimes. Did not like the closing down of my visa debit card without notifying me but there was a problem with it being used possibly illegally.

Full review

Love the online experience but can be out of order sometimes. Did not like the closing down of my visa debit card without notifying me but there was a problem with it being used possibly illegally.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Anthony, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

happy

Staff is very helpful

Full review

Staff is very helpful

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Steven, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always served promptly and courteously

Always obliging,nothing too much trouble. Very friendly and helpful at all times.

Full review

Always obliging,nothing too much trouble. Very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carolyn, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

It seems to work when I need it

I've had the account since I was very very young I believe. I went back to it when my partner left me as it was the only one with only my name on it.

Full review

I've had the account since I was very very young I believe. I went back to it when my partner left me as it was the only one with only my name on it.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Fairlie, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient and cheap

Student account is free. Internet banking on my phone is super easy, I can see all transactions and available balance anywhere I go, especially helps deal with the annoying paywave transactions that take forever to come out of my account.

Full review

Student account is free. Internet banking on my phone is super easy, I can see all transactions and available balance anywhere I go, especially helps deal with the annoying paywave transactions that take forever to come out of my account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mitchell, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Banking with them for years

It's ok.

Full review

It's ok.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kim, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Business Cheque Account Plus debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Inconvenient account

Asking for monthly statement and it constantly changes back to 3 monthly. Very high fee charges for being late. In yearly I could save $ 200 or more. Too long to process money from deposit to withdraw.

Full review

Asking for monthly statement and it constantly changes back to 3 monthly. Very high fee charges for being late. In yearly I could save $ 200 or more. Too long to process money from deposit to withdraw.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Jarmila, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Same as others

So few places to deposit cheques. Phone bank line full of people who believe mums helping disabled adult children is akin to fraud!! So we always have to go into a branch to sort anything out. Where's a bank branch these days!? What a joke!!! I...

Full review

So few places to deposit cheques. Phone bank line full of people who believe mums helping disabled adult children is akin to fraud!! So we always have to go into a branch to sort anything out. Where's a bank branch these days!? What a joke!!! I carry around un-banked cheques for weeks & weeks !!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Leonie, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful

I've had this account for a few years now and it is so simple to use, easy to transfer between my accounts and I have no monthly fees. Very happy indeed!

Full review

I've had this account for a few years now and it is so simple to use, easy to transfer between my accounts and I have no monthly fees. Very happy indeed!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachel, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service with a smile

This bank provides the best customer service I have found at any bank. Whichever branch I have dealt with, the service has been so friendly and helpful that I always leave with a big smile on my face. Remote banking is safe and easy and very...

Full review

This bank provides the best customer service I have found at any bank. Whichever branch I have dealt with, the service has been so friendly and helpful that I always leave with a big smile on my face. Remote banking is safe and easy and very efficient too.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient & accepted everywhere

Easily accessed info & support.

Full review

Easily accessed info & support.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Pam, Northern Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Features are awesome

Banksa is a very good bank, they are very helpful and friendly .

Full review

Banksa is a very good bank, they are very helpful and friendly .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jayne, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Don't use online

The service is shocking if you go inside, the staff even ask you why you are there, and even ask you to use the teller machine, it's so rude that I hate going there but have to every week and it usually takes 20 to 40 minutes to do something that...

Full review

The service is shocking if you go inside, the staff even ask you why you are there, and even ask you to use the teller machine, it's so rude that I hate going there but have to every week and it usually takes 20 to 40 minutes to do something that should only take 5 minutes.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kerry, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great bank

I love my bank sa never had any problems

Full review

I love my bank sa never had any problems

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nikki, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect

Service with a smile, always helpful.

Full review

Service with a smile, always helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Doreen, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fees

Constantly getting fees it sucks.

Full review

Constantly getting fees it sucks.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Corey, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 2.25% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 117 Citi debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top