Thumbnail icon for BankSA

BankSA Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 393 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Atm fees, minimum staff and low interest

    There is no interest on my debit card to speak of. The bank has down scaled all their branches and only have a couple of people in the branches. I have had to pay a fee to withdraw money outside of South Australia.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Out of 50 I give 50

    They have been helpfully too me plus very friendly staff

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roseanne, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankSA Retirement Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive fees and great customer service

    Informative and transparent in product fees and services. They let me know if there are any problems and keep me informed of product improvements.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Greta, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Retirement Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent Customer Service and Legal Advice

    Use deeming rates of interest on Savings Accounts of all types. Aware and helpful when there is suspected fraud/scams involved.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rosemary, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good service

    Always helpful no problems

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    You'll feel right at home

    Been with these guys for 4 years and it just seems to get better, not just the bank but the people to they are so nice and always try to help in anyway #1 Bank for me!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ryen, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service

    Local state bank - loyalty factor. They have made every effort to match the larger banks' products.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Valda, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service, friendly staff, easy to us

    I love how friendly and easy going the staff are, the debit card is extremely easy to use, just swipe and go!!! Easy as that and I love the fact that with a debit card, you can only use money that is rightfully yours...I can also buy things online now which makes me extremely happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Megan, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    Good bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Diem, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service and no fee plan, excellent

    Love the online experience but can be out of order sometimes. Did not like the closing down of my visa debit card without notifying me but there was a problem with it being used possibly illegally.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    happy

    Staff is very helpful

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Steven, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BankSA Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always served promptly and courteously

    Always obliging,nothing too much trouble. Very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    It seems to work when I need it

    I've had the account since I was very very young I believe. I went back to it when my partner left me as it was the only one with only my name on it.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Fairlie, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Student and Under 21s Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient and cheap

    Student account is free. Internet banking on my phone is super easy, I can see all transactions and available balance anywhere I go, especially helps deal with the annoying paywave transactions that take forever to come out of my account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mitchell, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Banking with them for years

    It's ok.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kim, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Easy Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.