BankVic debit card reviews

BankVic
BankVic's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.1 / 10

based on 37 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from BankVic

Recent BankVic debit card reviews

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Expensive dishonor fees

They have expensive dishonour fees, apart from that they are recommended.

Full review

They have expensive dishonour fees, apart from that they are recommended.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always for helping the customer.

A magnificent bank! Always helpful and very informative. The interest rates on loans are well below the big banks and fees are practically non-existent. The one downside is the lack of branch outlets to visit in person.

Full review

A magnificent bank! Always helpful and very informative. The interest rates on loans are well below the big banks and fees are practically non-existent. The one downside is the lack of branch outlets to visit in person.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lauren (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service.

Great customer service, very personable although limited ATM branches.

Full review

Great customer service, very personable although limited ATM branches.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kelsey (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Versatility

The perfect product for me. Very happy with the versatility of this account.

Full review

The perfect product for me. Very happy with the versatility of this account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy with bank

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christina (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great service, always professional.

Full review

Great service, always professional.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and low fees

Great customer service and low fees.

Full review

Great customer service and low fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sacha (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service and no fees

There is no fee for using ATMs, have ability to access Westpac and Bank of Melbourne ATMs. Service is exceptional and bank is very safe.

Full review

There is no fee for using ATMs, have ability to access Westpac and Bank of Melbourne ATMs. Service is exceptional and bank is very safe.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Stephen (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Dep your salary, every ATM is free

Gotta love any account that gives you free withdrawals from ANY ATM in OZ, as long as you dep $1k a month - simple really. Also you get 4 overseas ATM withdrawals at no cost.

Full review

Gotta love any account that gives you free withdrawals from ANY ATM in OZ, as long as you dep $1k a month - simple really. Also you get 4 overseas ATM withdrawals at no cost.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colin (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Efficient and trustworthy

BANKVIC is a great bank with great customer service and very helpful with questions.

Full review

BANKVIC is a great bank with great customer service and very helpful with questions.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jill (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great bank. Best in Victoria. NO FEES AT ALL.

Full review

Great bank. Best in Victoria. NO FEES AT ALL.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandy (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Perfect accounts for everyday use

This bank is awesome. No account fees. Account access available 24/7. Excellent service, and convenient and varied banking options.

Full review

This bank is awesome. No account fees. Account access available 24/7. Excellent service, and convenient and varied banking options.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect and helpful customer service

I have been banking with this bank for 45 years they were originally Police Credit Co-op they are now Vic Bank. In all that time I have never been charged for a cheque (back in the old days) and they remind me when Christmas Shopping that they...

Full review

I have been banking with this bank for 45 years they were originally Police Credit Co-op they are now Vic Bank. In all that time I have never been charged for a cheque (back in the old days) and they remind me when Christmas Shopping that they are on alert to my spending. Overseas rates are good and I would trust them over ANY Bank ANY time.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

This bank is very good because of their customer service.

Full review

This bank is very good because of their customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karina (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic on line banking

Great bank, good products, great service, best online banking I know of.

Full review

Great bank, good products, great service, best online banking I know of.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Scott (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No fees

No account keeping fees and free withdrawals from westpac ATMs. Con - not many branches and a fee to request a new card.

Full review

No account keeping fees and free withdrawals from westpac ATMs. Con - not many branches and a fee to request a new card.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bibiana (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Recommend to all without a doubt

I have been with them for many years and my family are also banking with them. I have always found them to be very polite when dealing over the counter. Recently I had an issue where I could not identify a business that was taking money from my...

Full review

I have been with them for many years and my family are also banking with them. I have always found them to be very polite when dealing over the counter. Recently I had an issue where I could not identify a business that was taking money from my account, after discussing it with them they made contact with me on that same day identifying the transactions etc. I was extremely pleased with that level of professional service. They also have a great savings account for kids and monthly competitions that allow kids to win prizes and money into their accounts, they also have an annual prize for a lucky child who has been saving well.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett , reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Zero fees plus great service!

The all-round pro about BankVic is Zero fees, and for a struggling student you can't beat that! The online banking system is simple and easy to use, which helps for quick banking transfers. I have complete trust with my money as they keep a close...

Full review

The all-round pro about BankVic is Zero fees, and for a struggling student you can't beat that! The online banking system is simple and easy to use, which helps for quick banking transfers. I have complete trust with my money as they keep a close watch on the account and give a friendly ring if they have any concern for peace of mind. Love my BankVic Debit Card Account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jack (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service

Enjoy the smaller more intimate service at the branch. Competitive financial services and minimal running costs. It is easy to take my coins to be put into savings account and staff never flustered by this task and ensure I always have appropriate...

Full review

Enjoy the smaller more intimate service at the branch. Competitive financial services and minimal running costs. It is easy to take my coins to be put into savings account and staff never flustered by this task and ensure I always have appropriate bags for different coins. I am not good with computers and appreciate computers at branch where staff able to help me if needed. Appreciate nil cost to use ATMs of other banks to access my account. Only con is that nil branches in NSW when I visit.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Yvonne (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are what I expect them to be

Love this bank, it's for the people. They don't charge unnecessary fees , you don't get nasty surprises on your bank statement. I'm never waiting on the phone, I'm always connected within minutes to a human voice, my questions are answered to my...

Full review

Love this bank, it's for the people. They don't charge unnecessary fees , you don't get nasty surprises on your bank statement. I'm never waiting on the phone, I'm always connected within minutes to a human voice, my questions are answered to my satisfaction. They truly look after me and my affairs. The other banks don't come close enough for me to even bother comparing them. You simply can't compare apples with a bunch of bananas!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maria , reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Only ever found them extremely good in all areas

Debit card is great in that I am not adding interest payments all the time on what I owe. If i don't have the money - I can't spend it. Fees only come into effect if you overspend when you will receive a dishonour charge which I understand is on...

Full review

Debit card is great in that I am not adding interest payments all the time on what I owe. If i don't have the money - I can't spend it. Fees only come into effect if you overspend when you will receive a dishonour charge which I understand is on the lower scale compared with other banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Security, low fees, friendly staff

I have recommended them to everyone I know. The service is fantastic, low fees and easy to use my account. I feel safe with BankVic because security is fantastic. Friend I got to join received phone call from BankVic who had noticed his card had...

Full review

I have recommended them to everyone I know. The service is fantastic, low fees and easy to use my account. I feel safe with BankVic because security is fantastic. Friend I got to join received phone call from BankVic who had noticed his card had been used in Victoria and USA on the same day, the USA of course was a fraud.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grant (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No fees

No fees! Gotta love that. Simple and easy online and phone banking. Very helpful customer service in branches.

Full review

No fees! Gotta love that. Simple and easy online and phone banking. Very helpful customer service in branches.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Veronica , reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Lovely staff, they all know my first name.

No fees. Absolutely zero fees. Friendly staff, I walk in, staff know my name. Made online purchase, they called me before approving transaction. Safe banking!

Full review

No fees. Absolutely zero fees. Friendly staff, I walk in, staff know my name. Made online purchase, they called me before approving transaction. Safe banking!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dennis (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic Ezepay debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Limited

The only thing I really don't like is they don't have their own branches. If you want to deposit money you have to do it at the Westpac and it takes a day to transfer into your account.

Full review

The only thing I really don't like is they don't have their own branches. If you want to deposit money you have to do it at the Westpac and it takes a day to transfer into your account.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Deborah (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top