BMW Finance car loan reviews

BMW Finance
BMW Finance's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.6 / 10

based on 13 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent BMW Finance car loan reviews

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great financial product, horrible unreliable cars

Excellent service and compassion if you need it. I'm a loyal client of over 10 years and would use them again.

Excellent service and compassion if you need it. I'm a loyal client of over 10 years and would use them again.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Guy (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Average

Standard finance company, not a bad word to say thus far.

Standard finance company, not a bad word to say thus far.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rates and online access

We love BMW finance as they gave us a go after being in a part 9 debt agreement and paying 20% interest through another company. Their online access is excellent but customer service isn't too great.

We love BMW finance as they gave us a go after being in a part 9 debt agreement and paying 20% interest through another company. Their online access is excellent but customer service isn't too great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

James (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Professional, courteous and flexible when needed

This is my 3rd BMW through BMW finance, each time I have refinanced with them they have been professional and helpful. I am able to increase my repayments to fortnightly so am always ahead with my repayments. I would recommend this company as...

This is my 3rd BMW through BMW finance, each time I have refinanced with them they have been professional and helpful. I am able to increase my repayments to fortnightly so am always ahead with my repayments. I would recommend this company as they do try to help out if the client is under financial stress e.g.: I broke my leg and was unable to work, they assisted and put in place a payment plan until I was able to return to work. Not every finance company will do this.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linet (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums/customer service

Very efficient, best competitive car loan compared to dealer.

Very efficient, best competitive car loan compared to dealer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Trusted Brand

Good quality product but very expensive. No competitive rates.

Good quality product but very expensive. No competitive rates.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nima (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended

Great loan approval process. Very easy and simple.

Great loan approval process. Very easy and simple.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joe (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great rates, great service.

Great service, very competitive rates. Very simple process for second and subsequent finance requests. I will continue to use BMW Finance for all my vehicle finance needs.

Great service, very competitive rates. Very simple process for second and subsequent finance requests. I will continue to use BMW Finance for all my vehicle finance needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Hassle free, great rates peace of mind finance!

BMW finance is an easy experience, hassle free, flexible, competitive, disciplined, creative, dynamic, has many policies, tailors my needs, individual service and best of all gives me peace of mind!

BMW finance is an easy experience, hassle free, flexible, competitive, disciplined, creative, dynamic, has many policies, tailors my needs, individual service and best of all gives me peace of mind!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rob (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Avoid doing business with them if you can.

BMW Finance are atrocious. They are unprofessional and have inadequate systems and incompetant staff. Every dealing that I have had with them has been unpleasant. The interest rate I am paying is shocking and there is nothing that I can do to make...

BMW Finance are atrocious. They are unprofessional and have inadequate systems and incompetant staff. Every dealing that I have had with them has been unpleasant. The interest rate I am paying is shocking and there is nothing that I can do to make any alteration to my loan and the financial ombudsman has no power over them to make them assist you. I was literally told I had to have cancer before any change would be made to my loan.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Deborah (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good competitive rate

Great rate. Stupid website and very hard to work out how to pay extra, but overall who cares when they give me a great rate. That's all I wanted.

Great rate. Stupid website and very hard to work out how to pay extra, but overall who cares when they give me a great rate. That's all I wanted.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Dave (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

NOT VERY HONEST

VEY CUNNING IN THE WAY THEY PACKAGE THEIR FINANCE. YOU NEED TO WATCH HOW THEY SNEAK THINGS IN AFTER THEY GIVE YOU A PRICE.

VEY CUNNING IN THE WAY THEY PACKAGE THEIR FINANCE. YOU NEED TO WATCH HOW THEY SNEAK THINGS IN AFTER THEY GIVE YOU A PRICE.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Joe (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Reasonable interest no fees for additional payment

The interest rates I receive are reasonable compared to others I was offered at the time of purchasing my car. I like that I can make additional payments without extra fees, that was one of the main things that convinced me to pick this provider.

The interest rates I receive are reasonable compared to others I was offered at the time of purchasing my car. I like that I can make additional payments without extra fees, that was one of the main things that convinced me to pick this provider.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nyssa (VIC), reviewed about 5 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They gave me a car loan when my own wouldn't!

They gave me a car loan when my own wouldn't!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jeff (QLD), reviewed about 6 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like BMW finance because it gives me a chance to pay off my car with lower interest rate when compared to other banks.

I like BMW finance because it gives me a chance to pay off my car with lower interest rate when compared to other banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chutima konpeantum (WA), reviewed over 7 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I was recommended to BMW Rushcutters Bay, Sydney by my brother in law. He purchased 2 BMW's from them, due to 1) Price and 2) Exceptional Customer Service. I purchased my BMW last year and honestly cannot find anything negative to say about...

I was recommended to BMW Rushcutters Bay, Sydney by my brother in law. He purchased 2 BMW's from them, due to 1) Price and 2) Exceptional Customer Service. I purchased my BMW last year and honestly cannot find anything negative to say about the reps. They were great from start to end, including the finance person, Khalil. Great price, great finance rates and exceptional customer service. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a BMW.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dov (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 12 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mozo's pick of the month

     

    MyState Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    MyState Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    • Secured by a car, a Secured Personal Loan is the convenient way to get the money you need, when you need it at a lower interest rate
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000
    • Loan terms from 1 to 10 years depending on the loan amount

    Interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.96% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secured by a car, a Secured Personal Loan is the convenient way to get the money you need, when you need it at a lower interest rate
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000
    • Loan terms from 1 to 10 years depending on the loan amount
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Other, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    9.5

    Based on 2 MyState car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed)

    Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $100 BP Gift Card for any fixed or variable car loan
    • Additional payments accepted
    • No penalties for early repayments

    Interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $195.00upfront
    and
    $7.50/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 BP Gift Card for any fixed or variable car loan
    • Additional payments accepted
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Upfront fees: $195
    • Monthly fee: $7.50
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.7

    Based on 6 Bank of Queensland car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Up to 1% discount for NRMA members

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.51% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $370.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Up to 1% discount for NRMA members
    • Upfront fees: $370
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.54% p.a.to 15.59% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $388.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $388
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 186 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top