BMW Finance car loan reviews

BMW Finance
BMW Finance's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.3 / 10

based on 24 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent BMW Finance car loan reviews

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great financial product, horrible unreliable cars

Excellent service and compassion if you need it. I'm a loyal client of over 10 years and would use them again.

Full review

Excellent service and compassion if you need it. I'm a loyal client of over 10 years and would use them again.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Guy, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Average

Standard finance company, not a bad word to say thus far.

Full review

Standard finance company, not a bad word to say thus far.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rates and online access

We love BMW finance as they gave us a go after being in a part 9 debt agreement and paying 20% interest through another company. Their online access is excellent but customer service isn't too great.

Full review

We love BMW finance as they gave us a go after being in a part 9 debt agreement and paying 20% interest through another company. Their online access is excellent but customer service isn't too great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

James, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

car

Ong it would be an amazing opportunity to win a BMW family car like wow

Full review

Ong it would be an amazing opportunity to win a BMW family car like wow

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Ayah, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Professional, courteous and flexible when needed

This is my 3rd BMW through BMW finance, each time I have refinanced with them they have been professional and helpful. I am able to increase my repayments to fortnightly so am always ahead with my repayments. I would recommend this company as...

Full review

This is my 3rd BMW through BMW finance, each time I have refinanced with them they have been professional and helpful. I am able to increase my repayments to fortnightly so am always ahead with my repayments. I would recommend this company as they do try to help out if the client is under financial stress e.g.: I broke my leg and was unable to work, they assisted and put in place a payment plan until I was able to return to work. Not every finance company will do this.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linet, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Low in contact performance

BMW finance is very hard calculate the end of loan

Full review

BMW finance is very hard calculate the end of loan

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Max, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

best car loan provider to date

Really good and competetive pricing

Full review

Really good and competetive pricing

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gajendran, , reviewed over 3 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Good finance

Full review

Good finance

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frank, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

make it hard

make it hard

Full review

make it hard

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

high rates

rate is expensive

Full review

rate is expensive

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Fred, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums/customer service

Very efficient, best competitive car loan compared to dealer.

Full review

Very efficient, best competitive car loan compared to dealer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Trusted Brand

Good quality product but very expensive. No competitive rates.

Full review

Good quality product but very expensive. No competitive rates.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nima, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended

Great loan approval process. Very easy and simple.

Full review

Great loan approval process. Very easy and simple.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joe, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great rates, great service.

Great service, very competitive rates. Very simple process for second and subsequent finance requests. I will continue to use BMW Finance for all my vehicle finance needs.

Full review

Great service, very competitive rates. Very simple process for second and subsequent finance requests. I will continue to use BMW Finance for all my vehicle finance needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Hassle free, great rates peace of mind finance!

BMW finance is an easy experience, hassle free, flexible, competitive, disciplined, creative, dynamic, has many policies, tailors my needs, individual service and best of all gives me peace of mind!

Full review

BMW finance is an easy experience, hassle free, flexible, competitive, disciplined, creative, dynamic, has many policies, tailors my needs, individual service and best of all gives me peace of mind!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rob, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Avoid doing business with them if you can.

BMW Finance are atrocious. They are unprofessional and have inadequate systems and incompetant staff. Every dealing that I have had with them has been unpleasant. The interest rate I am paying is shocking and there is nothing that I can do to make...

Full review

BMW Finance are atrocious. They are unprofessional and have inadequate systems and incompetant staff. Every dealing that I have had with them has been unpleasant. The interest rate I am paying is shocking and there is nothing that I can do to make any alteration to my loan and the financial ombudsman has no power over them to make them assist you. I was literally told I had to have cancer before any change would be made to my loan.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Deborah , Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

AWFUL.....NEVER EVER USE BMW FINANCE

Do yourself a favour and do not deal with BMW finance. They are absolutely horrendous. back in 2010 i fell into a little bit of financial trouble and i hadn't paid my vehicle with them for 30 days. i will state gain I was late by 30 days...they...

Full review

Do yourself a favour and do not deal with BMW finance. They are absolutely horrendous. back in 2010 i fell into a little bit of financial trouble and i hadn't paid my vehicle with them for 30 days. i will state gain I was late by 30 days...they sent out repossessing agent and took the vehicle whilst we were visiting friends. When i called back and complained about this they called me a :"F***ing scumbag that doesn't pay their bills!"... After a little while the situation was sorted i paid everything outstanding plus 3 months worth of car payments to cover their agents fees. this was 2 years ago.... Last night the repossessing agent came back, was very rude and full of attitude, and tried to reposes the vehicle. Upon me insisting that i had paid and showing the receipt he said, well did you check that the BMW received it...yes thats what i do...i pay a bill and then call 3 days later to see that you have it...IDIOTS!!! It appears that BMW financial has decided to reject the payment and credit it back to me... and then now they want to do a repo... If you can avoid them like the plague!!!

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Miles, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good competitive rate

Great rate. Stupid website and very hard to work out how to pay extra, but overall who cares when they give me a great rate. That's all I wanted.

Full review

Great rate. Stupid website and very hard to work out how to pay extra, but overall who cares when they give me a great rate. That's all I wanted.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Dave, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

NOT VERY HONEST

VEY CUNNING IN THE WAY THEY PACKAGE THEIR FINANCE. YOU NEED TO WATCH HOW THEY SNEAK THINGS IN AFTER THEY GIVE YOU A PRICE.

Full review

VEY CUNNING IN THE WAY THEY PACKAGE THEIR FINANCE. YOU NEED TO WATCH HOW THEY SNEAK THINGS IN AFTER THEY GIVE YOU A PRICE.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

Less

Joe, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy as 123 and the car is yours

This is the third vehicle i have financed through BMW Finance and not all of the cars were a BMW. There are no early termination fees

Full review

This is the third vehicle i have financed through BMW Finance and not all of the cars were a BMW. There are no early termination fees

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Reasonable interest no fees for additional payment

The interest rates I receive are reasonable compared to others I was offered at the time of purchasing my car. I like that I can make additional payments without extra fees, that was one of the main things that convinced me to pick this provider.

Full review

The interest rates I receive are reasonable compared to others I was offered at the time of purchasing my car. I like that I can make additional payments without extra fees, that was one of the main things that convinced me to pick this provider.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nyssa, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They gave me a car loan when my own wouldn't!

Full review

They gave me a car loan when my own wouldn't!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jeff, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like BMW finance because it gives me a chance to pay off my car with lower interest rate when compared to other banks.

Full review

I like BMW finance because it gives me a chance to pay off my car with lower interest rate when compared to other banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chutima konpeantum, Western Australia, reviewed almost 9 years ago

BMW Finance

BMW Finance car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I was recommended to BMW Rushcutters Bay, Sydney by my brother in law. He purchased 2 BMW's from them, due to 1) Price and 2) Exceptional Customer Service. I purchased my BMW last year and honestly cannot find anything negative to say about...

Full review

I was recommended to BMW Rushcutters Bay, Sydney by my brother in law. He purchased 2 BMW's from them, due to 1) Price and 2) Exceptional Customer Service. I purchased my BMW last year and honestly cannot find anything negative to say about the reps. They were great from start to end, including the finance person, Khalil. Great price, great finance rates and exceptional customer service. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a BMW.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dov, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 28 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments

    Interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.96% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Other, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 7 MyState Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.55% p.a.to 15.61% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $399.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $399
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    5.44% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 42 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 194 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top