Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account reviews

Broken Hill Community Credit Union
Broken Hill Community Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.3 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account reviews

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful, friendly easy to use

The staff are all helpful and friendly and are able to answer any question you may have and give advice when needed.

Full review

The staff are all helpful and friendly and are able to answer any question you may have and give advice when needed.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Aileen (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A bank you and your family can rely on for life.

It's Broken Hill's bank, owned by its members. The banks employees are among the most courteous, honest and friendliest in the nation and they offer deals as good if not better than the big banks.

Full review

It's Broken Hill's bank, owned by its members. The banks employees are among the most courteous, honest and friendliest in the nation and they offer deals as good if not better than the big banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nathan , reviewed about 3 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Satisfying

I can confidently recommend BHCCU to anyone who wants the most for their money.

Full review

I can confidently recommend BHCCU to anyone who wants the most for their money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mitchell , reviewed about 3 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service, not so good savings interest

The Broken Hill Community Credit Union provides good, old-fashioned service. The only thing that lets them down is their low interest rate on savings accounts.

Full review

The Broken Hill Community Credit Union provides good, old-fashioned service. The only thing that lets them down is their low interest rate on savings accounts.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I have dealt with our credit union for quite a few years as a private account and in business that i had for 25yrs. They are only too pleased to help in any way possible, advising me and my family how to get value for my money.

Full review

I have dealt with our credit union for quite a few years as a private account and in business that i had for 25yrs. They are only too pleased to help in any way possible, advising me and my family how to get value for my money.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vickie (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The account is easy and accessible at all times, both in at the counter during working hours or via the RediTellers that are outside the bank.I find that I never have any problems and if I do need information that the staff are there and are up...

Full review

The account is easy and accessible at all times, both in at the counter during working hours or via the RediTellers that are outside the bank.I find that I never have any problems and if I do need information that the staff are there and are up front and helpful with whatever needs to be asked.I also feel very good in my day to day transactions with my bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Philip (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Even though I now live in SA I find I get great service from this bank and I do recomend it to a lot of people. I find it is very convenient with the atms linked with the Reditellers Australia wide.

Full review

Even though I now live in SA I find I get great service from this bank and I do recomend it to a lot of people. I find it is very convenient with the atms linked with the Reditellers Australia wide.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sally-anne (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

no fees on savings accounts and no wait to cash cheques

Full review

no fees on savings accounts and no wait to cash cheques

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Filomena (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 212 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top