Advertisement

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account reviews

Broken Hill Community Credit Union
Broken Hill Community Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account reviews

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful, friendly easy to use

The staff are all helpful and friendly and are able to answer any question you may have and give advice when needed.

Full review

The staff are all helpful and friendly and are able to answer any question you may have and give advice when needed.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Aileen, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A bank you and your family can rely on for life.

It's Broken Hill's bank, owned by its members. The banks employees are among the most courteous, honest and friendliest in the nation and they offer deals as good if not better than the big banks.

Full review

It's Broken Hill's bank, owned by its members. The banks employees are among the most courteous, honest and friendliest in the nation and they offer deals as good if not better than the big banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nathan, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Satisfying

I can confidently recommend BHCCU to anyone who wants the most for their money.

Full review

I can confidently recommend BHCCU to anyone who wants the most for their money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mitchell, , reviewed about 5 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service, not so good savings interest

The Broken Hill Community Credit Union provides good, old-fashioned service. The only thing that lets them down is their low interest rate on savings accounts.

Full review

The Broken Hill Community Credit Union provides good, old-fashioned service. The only thing that lets them down is their low interest rate on savings accounts.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I have dealt with our credit union for quite a few years as a private account and in business that i had for 25yrs. They are only too pleased to help in any way possible, advising me and my family how to get value for my money.

Full review

I have dealt with our credit union for quite a few years as a private account and in business that i had for 25yrs. They are only too pleased to help in any way possible, advising me and my family how to get value for my money.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vickie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The account is easy and accessible at all times, both in at the counter during working hours or via the RediTellers that are outside the bank.I find that I never have any problems and if I do need information that the staff are there and are up...

Full review

The account is easy and accessible at all times, both in at the counter during working hours or via the RediTellers that are outside the bank.I find that I never have any problems and if I do need information that the staff are there and are up front and helpful with whatever needs to be asked.I also feel very good in my day to day transactions with my bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Philip, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Tried and tested value

Full review

Tried and tested value

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Even though I now live in SA I find I get great service from this bank and I do recomend it to a lot of people. I find it is very convenient with the atms linked with the Reditellers Australia wide.

Full review

Even though I now live in SA I find I get great service from this bank and I do recomend it to a lot of people. I find it is very convenient with the atms linked with the Reditellers Australia wide.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sally-anne, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

no fees on savings accounts and no wait to cash cheques

Full review

no fees on savings accounts and no wait to cash cheques

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Filomena, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 674 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1726 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 242 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement