Thumbnail icon for Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 9 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Helpful, friendly easy to use

    The staff are all helpful and friendly and are able to answer any question you may have and give advice when needed.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Aileen, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A bank you and your family can rely on for life.

    It's Broken Hill's bank, owned by its members. The banks employees are among the most courteous, honest and friendliest in the nation and they offer deals as good if not better than the big banks.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Satisfying

    I can confidently recommend BHCCU to anyone who wants the most for their money.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mitchell, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service, not so good savings interest

    The Broken Hill Community Credit Union provides good, old-fashioned service. The only thing that lets them down is their low interest rate on savings accounts.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I have dealt with our credit union for quite a few years as a private account and in business that i had for 25yrs. They are only too pleased to help in any way possible, advising me and my family how to get value for my money.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vickie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    The account is easy and accessible at all times, both in at the counter during working hours or via the RediTellers that are outside the bank.I find that I never have any problems and if I do need information that the staff are there and are up front and helpful with whatever needs to be asked.I also feel very good in my day to day transactions with my bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Philip, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Tried and tested value

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Even though I now live in SA I find I get great service from this bank and I do recomend it to a lot of people. I find it is very convenient with the atms linked with the Reditellers Australia wide.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sally-anne, South Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    no fees on savings accounts and no wait to cash cheques

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Filomena, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.