Advertisement

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account reviews

Broken Hill Community Credit Union
Broken Hill Community Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account reviews

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful, friendly easy to use

The staff are all helpful and friendly and are able to answer any question you may have and give advice when needed.

Full review

The staff are all helpful and friendly and are able to answer any question you may have and give advice when needed.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Aileen, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A bank you and your family can rely on for life.

It's Broken Hill's bank, owned by its members. The banks employees are among the most courteous, honest and friendliest in the nation and they offer deals as good if not better than the big banks.

Full review

It's Broken Hill's bank, owned by its members. The banks employees are among the most courteous, honest and friendliest in the nation and they offer deals as good if not better than the big banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nathan, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Satisfying

I can confidently recommend BHCCU to anyone who wants the most for their money.

Full review

I can confidently recommend BHCCU to anyone who wants the most for their money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mitchell, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service, not so good savings interest

The Broken Hill Community Credit Union provides good, old-fashioned service. The only thing that lets them down is their low interest rate on savings accounts.

Full review

The Broken Hill Community Credit Union provides good, old-fashioned service. The only thing that lets them down is their low interest rate on savings accounts.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I have dealt with our credit union for quite a few years as a private account and in business that i had for 25yrs. They are only too pleased to help in any way possible, advising me and my family how to get value for my money.

Full review

I have dealt with our credit union for quite a few years as a private account and in business that i had for 25yrs. They are only too pleased to help in any way possible, advising me and my family how to get value for my money.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vickie, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The account is easy and accessible at all times, both in at the counter during working hours or via the RediTellers that are outside the bank.I find that I never have any problems and if I do need information that the staff are there and are up...

Full review

The account is easy and accessible at all times, both in at the counter during working hours or via the RediTellers that are outside the bank.I find that I never have any problems and if I do need information that the staff are there and are up front and helpful with whatever needs to be asked.I also feel very good in my day to day transactions with my bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Philip, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Tried and tested value

Full review

Tried and tested value

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Even though I now live in SA I find I get great service from this bank and I do recomend it to a lot of people. I find it is very convenient with the atms linked with the Reditellers Australia wide.

Full review

Even though I now live in SA I find I get great service from this bank and I do recomend it to a lot of people. I find it is very convenient with the atms linked with the Reditellers Australia wide.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sally-anne, South Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

no fees on savings accounts and no wait to cash cheques

Full review

no fees on savings accounts and no wait to cash cheques

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Filomena, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.65% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    special rate*

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Special rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1724 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.41% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.35% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    special rate*

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1352 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 226 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement