Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account reviews

Broken Hill Community Credit Union
Broken Hill Community Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account reviews

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful, friendly easy to use

The staff are all helpful and friendly and are able to answer any question you may have and give advice when needed.

Full review

The staff are all helpful and friendly and are able to answer any question you may have and give advice when needed.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Aileen, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A bank you and your family can rely on for life.

It's Broken Hill's bank, owned by its members. The banks employees are among the most courteous, honest and friendliest in the nation and they offer deals as good if not better than the big banks.

Full review

It's Broken Hill's bank, owned by its members. The banks employees are among the most courteous, honest and friendliest in the nation and they offer deals as good if not better than the big banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nathan, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Satisfying

I can confidently recommend BHCCU to anyone who wants the most for their money.

Full review

I can confidently recommend BHCCU to anyone who wants the most for their money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mitchell, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service, not so good savings interest

The Broken Hill Community Credit Union provides good, old-fashioned service. The only thing that lets them down is their low interest rate on savings accounts.

Full review

The Broken Hill Community Credit Union provides good, old-fashioned service. The only thing that lets them down is their low interest rate on savings accounts.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I have dealt with our credit union for quite a few years as a private account and in business that i had for 25yrs. They are only too pleased to help in any way possible, advising me and my family how to get value for my money.

Full review

I have dealt with our credit union for quite a few years as a private account and in business that i had for 25yrs. They are only too pleased to help in any way possible, advising me and my family how to get value for my money.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vickie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The account is easy and accessible at all times, both in at the counter during working hours or via the RediTellers that are outside the bank.I find that I never have any problems and if I do need information that the staff are there and are up...

Full review

The account is easy and accessible at all times, both in at the counter during working hours or via the RediTellers that are outside the bank.I find that I never have any problems and if I do need information that the staff are there and are up front and helpful with whatever needs to be asked.I also feel very good in my day to day transactions with my bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Philip, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Tried and tested value

Full review

Tried and tested value

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Even though I now live in SA I find I get great service from this bank and I do recomend it to a lot of people. I find it is very convenient with the atms linked with the Reditellers Australia wide.

Full review

Even though I now live in SA I find I get great service from this bank and I do recomend it to a lot of people. I find it is very convenient with the atms linked with the Reditellers Australia wide.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sally-anne, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Broken Hill Community Credit Union

Broken Hill Community Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

no fees on savings accounts and no wait to cash cheques

Full review

no fees on savings accounts and no wait to cash cheques

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Filomena, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top