Thumbnail icon for Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Credit card reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
7.7/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 7 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coastline Credit Union credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rewards program & excellent customer service

    Great program where you can use your rewards card anywhere and you can use eftpos to purchase what you want rather than redeeming points from a list of available products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Renee, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A very friendly place to do business

    Amazing staff, nothing is too much trouble.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Personal relationships with staff excellent

    Customer service while I have had a CBA credit card has been outstanding. When I have had to point out disappointing factors the bank has been very sympathetic. The resulting service was all I could hope for. I guess the fee could be a deterrence but I have always more than recouped this with the rewards offered.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joan, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bad service

    Beware of CommBank - they give credit cards to anyone and get people in debt to them.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great reward points

    Use the Coastline Credit Union Visa Card every day. LOVE the linked REWARDER POINTS that we earn on transactions. Adds up for a free family meal for us every month or so anywhere.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic rewards program

    I love the Coast Line Credit Union's Visa card, I pay for all my bills and purchases with the card, and always pay off the balance within the required period. This way I never have to pay a cent in interest and get the full benefits of the rewards program. The best feature of the rewards program is YOU get to choose what to spend your reward dollars on instead of accumulationg points for toasters and other small appliances. Over the last 8yrs of having this credit card I would have recieved hundreds of dollars worth of fuel, groceries, & other items FREE!!

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Renee, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Personal care to fulfilling my requirements.

    I love the personalised approach to delivering this service-- I don't just feel like a number but a valuable member of the union!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Janet, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      CUA Platinum Rewards

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.