Advertisement

Coastline Credit Union credit card reviews

Coastline Credit Union
Coastline Credit Union's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Coastline Credit Union credit card reviews

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rewards program & excellent customer service

Great program where you can use your rewards card anywhere and you can use eftpos to purchase what you want rather than redeeming points from a list of available products.

Full review

Great program where you can use your rewards card anywhere and you can use eftpos to purchase what you want rather than redeeming points from a list of available products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renee, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A very friendly place to do business

Amazing staff, nothing is too much trouble.

Full review

Amazing staff, nothing is too much trouble.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personal relationships with staff excellent

Customer service while I have had a CBA credit card has been outstanding. When I have had to point out disappointing factors the bank has been very sympathetic. The resulting service was all I could hope for. I guess the fee could be a deterrence...

Full review

Customer service while I have had a CBA credit card has been outstanding. When I have had to point out disappointing factors the bank has been very sympathetic. The resulting service was all I could hope for. I guess the fee could be a deterrence but I have always more than recouped this with the rewards offered.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joan, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Bad service

Beware of CommBank - they give credit cards to anyone and get people in debt to them.

Full review

Beware of CommBank - they give credit cards to anyone and get people in debt to them.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Steven, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great reward points

Use the Coastline Credit Union Visa Card every day. LOVE the linked REWARDER POINTS that we earn on transactions. Adds up for a free family meal for us every month or so anywhere.

Full review

Use the Coastline Credit Union Visa Card every day. LOVE the linked REWARDER POINTS that we earn on transactions. Adds up for a free family meal for us every month or so anywhere.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rob, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic rewards program

I love the Coast Line Credit Union's Visa card, I pay for all my bills and purchases with the card, and always pay off the balance within the required period. This way I never have to pay a cent in interest and get the full benefits of the rewards...

Full review

I love the Coast Line Credit Union's Visa card, I pay for all my bills and purchases with the card, and always pay off the balance within the required period. This way I never have to pay a cent in interest and get the full benefits of the rewards program. The best feature of the rewards program is YOU get to choose what to spend your reward dollars on instead of accumulationg points for toasters and other small appliances. Over the last 8yrs of having this credit card I would have recieved hundreds of dollars worth of fuel, groceries, & other items FREE!!

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renee, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Personal care to fulfilling my requirements.

I love the personalised approach to delivering this service-- I don't just feel like a number but a valuable member of the union!

Full review

I love the personalised approach to delivering this service-- I don't just feel like a number but a valuable member of the union!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Janet, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $29 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $29 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

    • Earn up to 60,000 bonus Velocity Points. Conditions apply
    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • Half the annual card fee in the first year.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $64 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn up to 60,000 bonus Velocity Points. Conditions apply
    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • Half the annual card fee in the first year.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $64 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 203 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 413 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 204 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0.0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $64 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0.0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $64 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 203 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 228 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement