Coastline Credit Union home loan reviews

Coastline Credit Union
Coastline Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 2 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Coastline Credit Union home loan reviews

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love doing business

Great service, friendly staff

Full review

Great service, friendly staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Fantastic service, competitive rates and staff who want to know about you.

Full review

Fantastic service, competitive rates and staff who want to know about you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kate (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

They actually looked at my Centrelink payments.

Full review

They actually looked at my Centrelink payments.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alicia (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Super low interest rate on home loans!

The team at Coastline go out of their way to make us feel welcome when we enter the branch whether it's just for a minor withdrawal or submit an application for a loan. They know our names, which cannot be said for many banking institutions. That...

Full review

The team at Coastline go out of their way to make us feel welcome when we enter the branch whether it's just for a minor withdrawal or submit an application for a loan. They know our names, which cannot be said for many banking institutions. That makes us feel valued, and not just a member number.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leah (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A fair bank that cares, what more can you ask for

Coastline Credit Union & the staff that work there have always been helpful, knowledgeable, friendly & will go out of their way to find out what you want to know or fix anything. They are amongst the first the pass on any savings to you & have...

Full review

Coastline Credit Union & the staff that work there have always been helpful, knowledgeable, friendly & will go out of their way to find out what you want to know or fix anything. They are amongst the first the pass on any savings to you & have never pipped us off when the reserve bank has dropped there percentage rates. We wouldn't go anywhere else for our banking or borrowing needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Supports the local community in so many ways.

When I went to two other banking institutions that I had 1. Used since the early 80's and 2. Had two previous home loans with, neither of these would consider giving me a new home loan when I needed. I was in the middle of a property settlement...

Full review

When I went to two other banking institutions that I had 1. Used since the early 80's and 2. Had two previous home loans with, neither of these would consider giving me a new home loan when I needed. I was in the middle of a property settlement after a marriage split, my mother had just passed away and then I was turned away from becoming independent and providing a new family home for myself and my daughter. I approached CCU in my hometown and they took a gamble on me. I was so impressed I made a promise that I was going to pay this home loan off within the next 10 years. This banking institution helped give me back my faith in myself and in the local community to support, along with a fee free access card. They have been supportive and I know others who have been in similar situations that they look after. Well done CCU, Kempsey, NSW.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best place to have your money, loan easy to redraw, great interest on fixed deposits. Fantastic customer service they know us by name and help with anything and are always available.

Full review

Best place to have your money, loan easy to redraw, great interest on fixed deposits. Fantastic customer service they know us by name and help with anything and are always available.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service. Was given such personalised attention.

Full review

Excellent customer service. Was given such personalised attention.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leah (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.73% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.73% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 864 NAB home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • AMP Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Professional Package)

    AMP Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Professional Package)

    • Need a loan that responds to your borrowing needs and financial goals
    • Offers the flexibility to structure debt effectively
    • 3.69% Variable Rate

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.02% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $295

    Go to site

    More info

    • Need a loan that responds to your borrowing needs and financial goals
    • Offers the flexibility to structure debt effectively
    • 3.69% Variable Rate
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.02% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $295
    • Ongoing fees: $349.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $100.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $750,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 51 AMP home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Advance Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    CUA Advance Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Offset your interest to save
    • Free redraw facility for easy access to additional payments
    • No monthly or application fees

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $195

    Go to site

    More info

    • Offset your interest to save
    • Free redraw facility for easy access to additional payments
    • No monthly or application fees
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $195
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $500.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes - up to $50,000 maximum
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $5,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 89 CUA home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Get $1,000 cash into a USaver account on any loan (new or refinance) over $200k. (T&Cs apply).
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.69% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Get $1,000 cash into a USaver account on any loan (new or refinance) over $200k. (T&Cs apply).
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.69% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 504 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top