Thumbnail icon for Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
9.4/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
8.4/10
Customer service
9.8/10
Convenience
9.6/10
Trust
9.7/10
Based on 9 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Coastline Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love doing business

    Great service, friendly staff

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic

    Fantastic service, competitive rates and staff who want to know about you.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    They actually looked at my Centrelink payments.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alicia, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Super low interest rate on home loans!

    The team at Coastline go out of their way to make us feel welcome when we enter the branch whether it's just for a minor withdrawal or submit an application for a loan. They know our names, which cannot be said for many banking institutions. That makes us feel valued, and not just a member number.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A fair bank that cares, what more can you ask for

    Coastline Credit Union & the staff that work there have always been helpful, knowledgeable, friendly & will go out of their way to find out what you want to know or fix anything. They are amongst the first the pass on any savings to you & have never pipped us off when the reserve bank has dropped there percentage rates. We wouldn't go anywhere else for our banking or borrowing needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Supports the local community in so many ways.

    When I went to two other banking institutions that I had 1. Used since the early 80's and 2. Had two previous home loans with, neither of these would consider giving me a new home loan when I needed. I was in the middle of a property settlement after a marriage split, my mother had just passed away and then I was turned away from becoming independent and providing a new family home for myself and my daughter. I approached CCU in my hometown and they took a gamble on me. I was so impressed I made a promise that I was going to pay this home loan off within the next 10 years. This banking institution helped give me back my faith in myself and in the local community to support, along with a fee free access card. They have been supportive and I know others who have been in similar situations that they look after. Well done CCU, Kempsey, NSW.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic staff

    friendly attentive service no long ques they bend over back wards to help you.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nev, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Best place to have your money, loan easy to redraw, great interest on fixed deposits. Fantastic customer service they know us by name and help with anything and are always available.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Excellent customer service. Was given such personalised attention.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate*
      2.41% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.52% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.