Coastline Credit Union home loan reviews

Coastline Credit Union
Coastline Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.4 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Coastline Credit Union home loan reviews

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love doing business

Great service, friendly staff

Full review

Great service, friendly staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Fantastic service, competitive rates and staff who want to know about you.

Full review

Fantastic service, competitive rates and staff who want to know about you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kate, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

They actually looked at my Centrelink payments.

Full review

They actually looked at my Centrelink payments.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alicia, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Super low interest rate on home loans!

The team at Coastline go out of their way to make us feel welcome when we enter the branch whether it's just for a minor withdrawal or submit an application for a loan. They know our names, which cannot be said for many banking institutions. That...

Full review

The team at Coastline go out of their way to make us feel welcome when we enter the branch whether it's just for a minor withdrawal or submit an application for a loan. They know our names, which cannot be said for many banking institutions. That makes us feel valued, and not just a member number.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leah, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A fair bank that cares, what more can you ask for

Coastline Credit Union & the staff that work there have always been helpful, knowledgeable, friendly & will go out of their way to find out what you want to know or fix anything. They are amongst the first the pass on any savings to you & have...

Full review

Coastline Credit Union & the staff that work there have always been helpful, knowledgeable, friendly & will go out of their way to find out what you want to know or fix anything. They are amongst the first the pass on any savings to you & have never pipped us off when the reserve bank has dropped there percentage rates. We wouldn't go anywhere else for our banking or borrowing needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Supports the local community in so many ways.

When I went to two other banking institutions that I had 1. Used since the early 80's and 2. Had two previous home loans with, neither of these would consider giving me a new home loan when I needed. I was in the middle of a property settlement...

Full review

When I went to two other banking institutions that I had 1. Used since the early 80's and 2. Had two previous home loans with, neither of these would consider giving me a new home loan when I needed. I was in the middle of a property settlement after a marriage split, my mother had just passed away and then I was turned away from becoming independent and providing a new family home for myself and my daughter. I approached CCU in my hometown and they took a gamble on me. I was so impressed I made a promise that I was going to pay this home loan off within the next 10 years. This banking institution helped give me back my faith in myself and in the local community to support, along with a fee free access card. They have been supportive and I know others who have been in similar situations that they look after. Well done CCU, Kempsey, NSW.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic staff

friendly attentive service no long ques they bend over back wards to help you.

Full review

friendly attentive service no long ques they bend over back wards to help you.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nev, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best place to have your money, loan easy to redraw, great interest on fixed deposits. Fantastic customer service they know us by name and help with anything and are always available.

Full review

Best place to have your money, loan easy to redraw, great interest on fixed deposits. Fantastic customer service they know us by name and help with anything and are always available.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service. Was given such personalised attention.

Full review

Excellent customer service. Was given such personalised attention.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 636 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.73% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.73% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 2769 NAB home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.59% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.59% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist

    interest rate

    3.67% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.69% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist
    • Interest rate: 3.67% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.69% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - fees apply
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 242 Heritage Bank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 109 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 505 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top