Advertisement

Coastline Credit Union home loan reviews

Coastline Credit Union
Coastline Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.4 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Coastline Credit Union home loan reviews

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love doing business

Great service, friendly staff

Full review

Great service, friendly staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Fantastic service, competitive rates and staff who want to know about you.

Full review

Fantastic service, competitive rates and staff who want to know about you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kate, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

They actually looked at my Centrelink payments.

Full review

They actually looked at my Centrelink payments.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alicia, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Super low interest rate on home loans!

The team at Coastline go out of their way to make us feel welcome when we enter the branch whether it's just for a minor withdrawal or submit an application for a loan. They know our names, which cannot be said for many banking institutions. That...

Full review

The team at Coastline go out of their way to make us feel welcome when we enter the branch whether it's just for a minor withdrawal or submit an application for a loan. They know our names, which cannot be said for many banking institutions. That makes us feel valued, and not just a member number.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leah, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A fair bank that cares, what more can you ask for

Coastline Credit Union & the staff that work there have always been helpful, knowledgeable, friendly & will go out of their way to find out what you want to know or fix anything. They are amongst the first the pass on any savings to you & have...

Full review

Coastline Credit Union & the staff that work there have always been helpful, knowledgeable, friendly & will go out of their way to find out what you want to know or fix anything. They are amongst the first the pass on any savings to you & have never pipped us off when the reserve bank has dropped there percentage rates. We wouldn't go anywhere else for our banking or borrowing needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Supports the local community in so many ways.

When I went to two other banking institutions that I had 1. Used since the early 80's and 2. Had two previous home loans with, neither of these would consider giving me a new home loan when I needed. I was in the middle of a property settlement...

Full review

When I went to two other banking institutions that I had 1. Used since the early 80's and 2. Had two previous home loans with, neither of these would consider giving me a new home loan when I needed. I was in the middle of a property settlement after a marriage split, my mother had just passed away and then I was turned away from becoming independent and providing a new family home for myself and my daughter. I approached CCU in my hometown and they took a gamble on me. I was so impressed I made a promise that I was going to pay this home loan off within the next 10 years. This banking institution helped give me back my faith in myself and in the local community to support, along with a fee free access card. They have been supportive and I know others who have been in similar situations that they look after. Well done CCU, Kempsey, NSW.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic staff

friendly attentive service no long ques they bend over back wards to help you.

Full review

friendly attentive service no long ques they bend over back wards to help you.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nev, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best place to have your money, loan easy to redraw, great interest on fixed deposits. Fantastic customer service they know us by name and help with anything and are always available.

Full review

Best place to have your money, loan easy to redraw, great interest on fixed deposits. Fantastic customer service they know us by name and help with anything and are always available.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Coastline Credit Union

Coastline Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service. Was given such personalised attention.

Full review

Excellent customer service. Was given such personalised attention.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leah, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    3.03% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 3.03% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 637 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.09% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.09% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request

    interest rate

    3.38% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.42% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request
    • Interest rate: 3.38% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.42% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $160.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers: Apply for a home loan over $300,000 by 31 August 2019, and settle by 31 Jan 2020 to earn 300,000 Qantas Points.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 3845 ANZ home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018

    interest rate

    3.39% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.83% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018
    • Interest rate: 3.39% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.83% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 902 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement