Country First Credit Union logo

Country First Credit Union Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 16 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Country First Credit Union credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    Good card, terrible customer service

    Good card but terrible customer service. They log no previous conversations. Every time you speak to them you get different advice. Had to jump through many hoops to get the card, while the process took about 3 months. And when I got it, it had a different credit limit to that confirmed by a customer service agent over the phone. No consultation about this, of course.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    Reliable bank

    I recommend this bank it is reliable for me even I'm not one off the customers but I love to be nice join one.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vicky, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    McGrath Pink Visa is fantastic!

    I love the low interest rate, the repayments are affordable and the online access is easy to use. I haven't had any problems with the card and the customer service representative I spoke to about setting up my online banking was helpful and polite.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Courtney , , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    Really great service

    Really great offer as compared to other banks' credit cards.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tejinder singh , , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    All about the community!

    The low fees on my credit card are amazing, but even better than that - half of my yearly fee is donated to the McGrath foundation. Great to see a bank supporting a worthy cause rather than thinking about profits.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    Credit card for life

    CUA credit card is a value for money credit card. The interest rate is one of the most competitive in the market.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Efren, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    Prompt and eloquent service to all customers

    I'm a customer of Community First credit union. My access to the bank is by electric wheel chair and the staff are very helpful in getting my needs with my banking sorted out.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    Best credit card overall

    I love how the interest rate stays the same for purchases, transfer and cash advances, plus half the annual fee going to a great cause. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get a credit car for transfer from another company. Community First are always extremely helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Krystal, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    Good rate and good service

    Fantastic service at a fantastic rate, looking after the little guys. And my credit card also supports the McGrath foundation, win win.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    Community First puts the Community First!

    Excellent facilities provided by a great bank that looks after its clients needs. I love ringing the call centre and speaking to a local!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa rogers, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    Great credit card

    Love our Credit Union, they are always helpful and nice people to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bob, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    100% true blue!

    What else do you need from a credit card?! 9.75% on charges 9.95% on cash advances and there's more! Half of annual fee(annual fee $40.00) goes to the McGrath Foundation and you can claim on your tax return! I highly recommend the Community First Credit Union for supporting those needing a fair go!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    Great Credit Card & one of the lowest rates I found when searching for my first credit card. Easy to use, and as an added bonus - part of my fees go towards the McGrath Cancer Foundation. Love this card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sonya, Queensland, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    I go to the lakehaven branch. I started off being a business customer as my work does their banking there. there customer service was so good and after seeing their credit card rated as one of the best at the time I was applying I opened a credit card account with them. i see these workers everyday with work banking so I've got to know them they are very trustworthy, nice to chat with, helpful with anything i need, patient with multiple banking and asking for change. they tried to find me a cheaper car insurance when i said i was saving for mine. i have on many occasions recommended this bank and credit card to friends and family. no fee's just a yearly fee of $40. more than happy with it. and they are so much better than the bank i have my other account with!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Credit Card

    It's easy and quick to use. I don't like that it charges fees when you use different ATM's though.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rianna, Queensland, reviewed about 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.