Country First Credit Union credit card reviews

Country First Credit Union
Country First Credit Union's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 11 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Country First Credit Union credit card reviews

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good card, terrible customer service

Good card but terrible customer service. They log no previous conversations. Every time you speak to them you get different advice. Had to jump through many hoops to get the card, while the process took about 3 months. And when I got it, it had a...

Full review

Good card but terrible customer service. They log no previous conversations. Every time you speak to them you get different advice. Had to jump through many hoops to get the card, while the process took about 3 months. And when I got it, it had a different credit limit to that confirmed by a customer service agent over the phone. No consultation about this, of course.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

McGrath Pink Visa is fantastic!

I love the low interest rate, the repayments are affordable and the online access is easy to use. I haven't had any problems with the card and the customer service representative I spoke to about setting up my online banking was helpful and polite.

Full review

I love the low interest rate, the repayments are affordable and the online access is easy to use. I haven't had any problems with the card and the customer service representative I spoke to about setting up my online banking was helpful and polite.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Courtney , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Really great service

Really great offer as compared to other banks' credit cards.

Full review

Really great offer as compared to other banks' credit cards.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tejinder singh , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

All about the community!

The low fees on my credit card are amazing, but even better than that - half of my yearly fee is donated to the McGrath foundation. Great to see a bank supporting a worthy cause rather than thinking about profits.

Full review

The low fees on my credit card are amazing, but even better than that - half of my yearly fee is donated to the McGrath foundation. Great to see a bank supporting a worthy cause rather than thinking about profits.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Emma , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Credit card for life

CUA credit card is a value for money credit card. The interest rate is one of the most competitive in the market.

Full review

CUA credit card is a value for money credit card. The interest rate is one of the most competitive in the market.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Efren , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Prompt and eloquent service to all customers

I'm a customer of Community First credit union. My access to the bank is by electric wheel chair and the staff are very helpful in getting my needs with my banking sorted out.

Full review

I'm a customer of Community First credit union. My access to the bank is by electric wheel chair and the staff are very helpful in getting my needs with my banking sorted out.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best credit card overall

I love how the interest rate stays the same for purchases, transfer and cash advances, plus half the annual fee going to a great cause. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get a credit car for transfer from another company. Community First...

Full review

I love how the interest rate stays the same for purchases, transfer and cash advances, plus half the annual fee going to a great cause. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get a credit car for transfer from another company. Community First are always extremely helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Krystal , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rate and good service

Fantastic service at a fantastic rate, looking after the little guys. And my credit card also supports the McGrath foundation, win win.

Full review

Fantastic service at a fantastic rate, looking after the little guys. And my credit card also supports the McGrath foundation, win win.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Daniel , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Community First puts the Community First!

Excellent facilities provided by a great bank that looks after its clients needs. I love ringing the call centre and speaking to a local!!

Full review

Excellent facilities provided by a great bank that looks after its clients needs. I love ringing the call centre and speaking to a local!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa rogers , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great credit card

Love our Credit Union, they are always helpful and nice people to deal with.

Full review

Love our Credit Union, they are always helpful and nice people to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bob (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Credit Card & one of the lowest rates I found when searching for my first credit card. Easy to use, and as an added bonus - part of my fees go towards the McGrath Cancer Foundation. Love this card.

Full review

Great Credit Card & one of the lowest rates I found when searching for my first credit card. Easy to use, and as an added bonus - part of my fees go towards the McGrath Cancer Foundation. Love this card.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sonya (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I go to the lakehaven branch. I started off being a business customer as my work does their banking there. there customer service was so good and after seeing their credit card rated as one of the best at the time I was applying I opened a credit...

Full review

I go to the lakehaven branch. I started off being a business customer as my work does their banking there. there customer service was so good and after seeing their credit card rated as one of the best at the time I was applying I opened a credit card account with them. i see these workers everyday with work banking so I've got to know them they are very trustworthy, nice to chat with, helpful with anything i need, patient with multiple banking and asking for change. they tried to find me a cheaper car insurance when i said i was saving for mine. i have on many occasions recommended this bank and credit card to friends and family. no fee's just a yearly fee of $40. more than happy with it. and they are so much better than the bank i have my other account with!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's easy and quick to use. I don't like that it charges fees when you use different ATM's though.

Full review

It's easy and quick to use. I don't like that it charges fees when you use different ATM's though.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rianna (QLD), reviewed about 9 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top