Thumbnail icon for Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 19 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Country First Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Personal and friendly service by local staff.

    Personal and friendly service by local staff. Staff always seem happy to help.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    More ATMs

    There are not many ATM's around that use this card. I find it very rare to see one down the street. This causes a $2.00 to $2.50 fee every time I use another ATM.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Milly, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    The customer service is very good. I recently organised a car loan through Community First Credit Union and the process was excellent.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Better overall deal than competitors

    Pros-both in store service and on-line ease of use are good; -rates are competitive. Cons-shrinking number of branches makes personalised service (which is a must at times) difficult

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Marcus, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent rates and the best possable service .

    I had always banked with banks until 15 years ago, Now I would not change for anything. They are up front, lower in fees & charges, answer their phones promptly when you have a question or problem.Their phone banking is 100% and their service is unquestionable. I would guarantee them to anyone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    When we visited the branch near us for the first time we were welcomed personally - a virtual unknown these days! The staff members were helpful and clear in their descriptions of the options my daughter had for her first savings account. We were very impressed and happy with the results!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Service, happy to help, can feel there smile over the 'phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colin, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Firstly, I am treated and greeted with warm friendly staff with a willingness to assist in any way they can. They show great respect and call me by my name. There is NEVER any rush, they spend time with me for as long as I need. I feel like one of the family with this Credit Union. Their rates for their products are by far the most competitive. Fees are minimal and I don't get any nasty surprises on my monthly statements. When I am in their branch and I want to transfer funds from one account to another they let me use their computers rather than send me home to do it on my computer. They are the most obliging people anyone could wish to deal with. When I got my mortgage with them they gave me the lowest rate for as long as they could, even then it only went up by small amount. They certainly look after me and I always enjoy going into their branch to say 'hello' and they are always interested in hearing about my travels around Australia. No commercialism here, just simple, friendly, helpful staff with products on offer that would attract anyone looking for a much better deal.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I like this product and bank they know exactly what customers want and they know how to treat them with the utmost respect.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julianne greening, Western Australia, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    They are great to deal with and deal face to face with you not like the banks

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karl, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Service is good, charges are low, it is close by and they look after their customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barry, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    After years of being in their bank and they want give me a credit card so I am with another bank for that so I am thinking of leaving them.

    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The staff is always there when you need them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Faye, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    I have been with CFCU for over 10 years and it's only been just recently that I have noticed how high their fees are! I get charged almost $50 a month for fees...that's ridiculous! Also, there are no rewards or loyalty programs. The one thing that really hurt was that they were unwilling to give me a home loan of the amount that i needed (but i was able to get it from a completely different bank that I have not had anything to do with!) I am not happy with this bank at all.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Clare, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Country First Credit Union provide great service & friendly staff. even though I've moved interstate I still prefer this bank for my savings account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Victoria, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.