Country First Credit Union savings account reviews

Country First Credit Union
Country First Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Country First Credit Union savings account reviews

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Personal and friendly service by local staff.

Personal and friendly service by local staff. Staff always seem happy to help.

Full review

Personal and friendly service by local staff. Staff always seem happy to help.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

More ATMs

There are not many ATM's around that use this card. I find it very rare to see one down the street. This causes a $2.00 to $2.50 fee every time I use another ATM.

Full review

There are not many ATM's around that use this card. I find it very rare to see one down the street. This causes a $2.00 to $2.50 fee every time I use another ATM.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Milly (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

The customer service is very good. I recently organised a car loan through Community First Credit Union and the process was excellent.

Full review

The customer service is very good. I recently organised a car loan through Community First Credit Union and the process was excellent.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent rates and the best possable service .

I had always banked with banks until 15 years ago, Now I would not change for anything. They are up front, lower in fees & charges, answer their phones promptly when you have a question or problem.Their phone banking is 100% and their service is...

Full review

I had always banked with banks until 15 years ago, Now I would not change for anything. They are up front, lower in fees & charges, answer their phones promptly when you have a question or problem.Their phone banking is 100% and their service is unquestionable. I would guarantee them to anyone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (SA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

When we visited the branch near us for the first time we were welcomed personally - a virtual unknown these days! The staff members were helpful and clear in their descriptions of the options my daughter had for her first savings account. We were...

Full review

When we visited the branch near us for the first time we were welcomed personally - a virtual unknown these days! The staff members were helpful and clear in their descriptions of the options my daughter had for her first savings account. We were very impressed and happy with the results!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Firstly, I am treated and greeted with warm friendly staff with a willingness to assist in any way they can. They show great respect and call me by my name. There is NEVER any rush, they spend time with me for as long as I need. I feel like one...

Full review

Firstly, I am treated and greeted with warm friendly staff with a willingness to assist in any way they can. They show great respect and call me by my name. There is NEVER any rush, they spend time with me for as long as I need. I feel like one of the family with this Credit Union. Their rates for their products are by far the most competitive. Fees are minimal and I don't get any nasty surprises on my monthly statements. When I am in their branch and I want to transfer funds from one account to another they let me use their computers rather than send me home to do it on my computer. They are the most obliging people anyone could wish to deal with. When I got my mortgage with them they gave me the lowest rate for as long as they could, even then it only went up by small amount. They certainly look after me and I always enjoy going into their branch to say 'hello' and they are always interested in hearing about my travels around Australia. No commercialism here, just simple, friendly, helpful staff with products on offer that would attract anyone looking for a much better deal.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like this product and bank they know exactly what customers want and they know how to treat them with the utmost respect.

Full review

I like this product and bank they know exactly what customers want and they know how to treat them with the utmost respect.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julianne greening (WA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are great to deal with and deal face to face with you not like the banks

Full review

They are great to deal with and deal face to face with you not like the banks

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karl (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service is good, charges are low, it is close by and they look after their customers.

Full review

Service is good, charges are low, it is close by and they look after their customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

After years of being in their bank and they want give me a credit card so I am with another bank for that so I am thinking of leaving them.

Full review

After years of being in their bank and they want give me a credit card so I am with another bank for that so I am thinking of leaving them.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Carol (VIC), reviewed over 7 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The staff is always there when you need them.

Full review

The staff is always there when you need them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Faye (VIC), reviewed over 7 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I have been with CFCU for over 10 years and it's only been just recently that I have noticed how high their fees are! I get charged almost $50 a month for fees...that's ridiculous! Also, there are no rewards or loyalty programs. The one thing...

Full review

I have been with CFCU for over 10 years and it's only been just recently that I have noticed how high their fees are! I get charged almost $50 a month for fees...that's ridiculous! Also, there are no rewards or loyalty programs. The one thing that really hurt was that they were unwilling to give me a home loan of the amount that i needed (but i was able to get it from a completely different bank that I have not had anything to do with!) I am not happy with this bank at all.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Clare (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the personalised, friendly service offered by this small institution where you are not made to feel like just another number.

Full review

I like the personalised, friendly service offered by this small institution where you are not made to feel like just another number.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Beverley (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Country First Credit Union provide great service & friendly staff. even though I've moved interstate I still prefer this bank for my savings account.

Full review

Country First Credit Union provide great service & friendly staff. even though I've moved interstate I still prefer this bank for my savings account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn (VIC), reviewed over 8 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Country First Credit Union's savings accounts have too many bank fees but otherwise it's OK.

Full review

Country First Credit Union's savings accounts have too many bank fees but otherwise it's OK.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Amanda (NSW), reviewed over 8 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Internet banking is great. So easy to use.

Full review

Internet banking is great. So easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dianne (NSW), reviewed over 8 years ago

Country First Credit Union

Country First Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 212 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top