Country First Credit Union logo

Country First Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 19 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Country First Credit Union savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    Personal and friendly service by local staff.

    Personal and friendly service by local staff. Staff always seem happy to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    More ATMs

    There are not many ATM's around that use this card. I find it very rare to see one down the street. This causes a $2.00 to $2.50 fee every time I use another ATM.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Milly, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service

    The customer service is very good. I recently organised a car loan through Community First Credit Union and the process was excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    Better overall deal than competitors

    Pros-both in store service and on-line ease of use are good; -rates are competitive. Cons-shrinking number of branches makes personalised service (which is a must at times) difficult

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marcus, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    Excellent rates and the best possable service .

    I had always banked with banks until 15 years ago, Now I would not change for anything. They are up front, lower in fees & charges, answer their phones promptly when you have a question or problem.Their phone banking is 100% and their service is unquestionable. I would guarantee them to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, South Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    When we visited the branch near us for the first time we were welcomed personally - a virtual unknown these days! The staff members were helpful and clear in their descriptions of the options my daughter had for her first savings account. We were very impressed and happy with the results!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    Service, happy to help, can feel there smile over the 'phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    Firstly, I am treated and greeted with warm friendly staff with a willingness to assist in any way they can. They show great respect and call me by my name. There is NEVER any rush, they spend time with me for as long as I need. I feel like one of the family with this Credit Union. Their rates for their products are by far the most competitive. Fees are minimal and I don't get any nasty surprises on my monthly statements. When I am in their branch and I want to transfer funds from one account to another they let me use their computers rather than send me home to do it on my computer. They are the most obliging people anyone could wish to deal with. When I got my mortgage with them they gave me the lowest rate for as long as they could, even then it only went up by small amount. They certainly look after me and I always enjoy going into their branch to say 'hello' and they are always interested in hearing about my travels around Australia. No commercialism here, just simple, friendly, helpful staff with products on offer that would attract anyone looking for a much better deal.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    I like this product and bank they know exactly what customers want and they know how to treat them with the utmost respect.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julianne greening, Western Australia, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    They are great to deal with and deal face to face with you not like the banks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karl, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    Service is good, charges are low, it is close by and they look after their customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    After years of being in their bank and they want give me a credit card so I am with another bank for that so I am thinking of leaving them.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, Victoria, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    The staff is always there when you need them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Faye, Victoria, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    I have been with CFCU for over 10 years and it's only been just recently that I have noticed how high their fees are! I get charged almost $50 a month for fees...that's ridiculous! Also, there are no rewards or loyalty programs. The one thing that really hurt was that they were unwilling to give me a home loan of the amount that i needed (but i was able to get it from a completely different bank that I have not had anything to do with!) I am not happy with this bank at all.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Clare, New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Country First Credit Union Savings Account

    Country First Credit Union provide great service & friendly staff. even though I've moved interstate I still prefer this bank for my savings account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, Victoria, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 215 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.