Gateway Bank logo

Gateway Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 64 Gateway Bank reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Gateway Bank customer reviews

  • Gateway Bank Term Deposit

    Don't be tempted by Gateway Bank's 1-year TD rate

    Gateway Bank currently offers a market leading 1 year term but if you are not an existing customer be warned that this rate is an illusion as opening a term deposit with them is very difficult. My experience is that I transferred my funds to Gateway Bank as they instructed and have heard nothing from them since. I have phoned them and spoken to someone who could offer no assistance and just took down my details. I have since emailed Gateway Bank twice to confirm their receipt of my funds and got no response. I am now going to have to lodge a complaint and potentially go to the Australian Financial Complaints Authority if I cannot get a satisfactory response. I strongly recommend new customers avoid Gateway Bank as the small amount by which their term deposit rate leads competent competitors is quickly lost with your money sitting idle earning nothing while you try to find a staff member who is able to open the account.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Gateway Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Gateway Bank Edge Account

    Modern features missing

    In the day and age where instant payments across different banks is a basic feature and well… just about every other feature, is missing, you’d do well to look elsewhere because these guys are living in a cave with a rock on their heads trying to work out how to light a fire with a twig. Outdated and painful to even get the account set up in the first place.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Gateway Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Gateway Bank Savings Account

    Very little consideration for user friendliness

    On-line security time out is unreasonably short. Can barely make one transaction prior to timeout activation and needing to re-loggin. Live historic transactions are only available for the previous 12 months. Historic e-statements are fragmented into 3 separate files for each month. Very cumbersome and time consuming.

    Convenience
    Less
    Raymond, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More Gateway Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Gateway Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Package)

    Terrible

    Buyer beware. They claim to be a member bank but they certainly do not put their members first.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ej, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
    More Gateway Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Gateway Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Hope what they say

    Seems to be ok

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leesa, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Gateway Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Gateway Bank Home Insurance

    Cover and service you can trust!

    Fantastic customer service and a great cost for a good cover. I've been comforted that if anything happens, they are there 24/7.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scarlet, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
    More Gateway Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • Gateway Bank Everyday Savings

    Great customer service

    Friendly enthusiastic staff always willing to help. Transactions are easy, no charges with Westpac ATM's. Never an issue.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
    More Gateway Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.