Thumbnail icon for GMCU

GMCU Car loan reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
5.3/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
6.0/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent GMCU car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • GMCU Car Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Awesome interest

    The interest rate is fantastic.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Anna, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • GMCU Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good friendly service

    The product is good though the interest rate was a bit high as I wanted to purchase a older vehicle.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • GMCU Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I used to bank with SSB Vic. That was the best bank of all time. The CBA took it over and begrudgingly let us keep the features we had which they did not provide to their members. Slowly over time we ended up losing them any way. The attitude of big banks is it's their money not yours and the customer service attitude was one of disdain. Then I found the GMCU which provided all the attitudes, service and caring we enjoyed so much with the SSB Vic. They give personal service,free advice and access to products that are better than the rest. It's like going home.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • GMCU Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    I didn't how I had to change banks in order to get my loan.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • GMCU Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    GMCU offer good, friendly customer service, easy to apply for loans (I took out a car loan), don't speak to machines.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emmett, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.49% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $175.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.49% would cost $34,548.78 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $400.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,277.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.63% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $200.00upfront
      and
      $5.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.99% would cost $35,290.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.64% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.64% would cost $34,748.53 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.