GMCU logo

GMCU Car loan customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
5.3/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
6.0/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 5 GMCU car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent GMCU car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • GMCU Car Loan

    Awesome interest

    The interest rate is fantastic.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • GMCU Car Loan

    Good friendly service

    The product is good though the interest rate was a bit high as I wanted to purchase a older vehicle.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • GMCU Car Loan

    I used to bank with SSB Vic. That was the best bank of all time. The CBA took it over and begrudgingly let us keep the features we had which they did not provide to their members. Slowly over time we ended up losing them any way. The attitude of big banks is it's their money not yours and the customer service attitude was one of disdain. Then I found the GMCU which provided all the attitudes, service and caring we enjoyed so much with the SSB Vic. They give personal service,free advice and access to products that are better than the rest. It's like going home.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed almost 13 years ago
  • GMCU Car Loan

    I didn't how I had to change banks in order to get my loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed almost 14 years ago
  • GMCU Car Loan

    GMCU offer good, friendly customer service, easy to apply for loans (I took out a car loan), don't speak to machines.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emmett, New South Wales, reviewed almost 15 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Used Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 21.78% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Better Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      6.24% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.65% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.24% would cost $35,295.27 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 21.78% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Any Age Car Loan

      Interest rate
      10.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      10.97% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.69% would cost $39,053.66 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      8.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      9.13% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 6 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.99% would cost $37,456.30 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Browse all 89 car loans in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.