GMCU savings account reviews

GMCU
GMCU's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 22 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent GMCU savings account reviews

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

They are friendly and helpful. They will help with anything and talk through any queries you may have.

Full review

They are friendly and helpful. They will help with anything and talk through any queries you may have.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bronte, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just terrific

They are great, like a big family, really nice people, never have to wait in queues, really tidy, bank great facilities, tellers never hide behind make believe work like the big 4 do.

Full review

They are great, like a big family, really nice people, never have to wait in queues, really tidy, bank great facilities, tellers never hide behind make believe work like the big 4 do.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

I've been with the GMCU for 15 years they have great customer service and innovative new loans for both personal and home, very happy.

Full review

I've been with the GMCU for 15 years they have great customer service and innovative new loans for both personal and home, very happy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anne, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service

Very reliable, been with them for years.

Full review

Very reliable, been with them for years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lisa, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Community owned bank with a community owned spirit

A personal community owned bank with a community owned spirit is a rare thing these days. GMCU Shepparton have any product you want, rarely have long queues, and happily try to help with any query over the phone.

Full review

A personal community owned bank with a community owned spirit is a rare thing these days. GMCU Shepparton have any product you want, rarely have long queues, and happily try to help with any query over the phone.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

No cons, that's why I like the bank. The savings account has helped me feel secured for the future.

Full review

No cons, that's why I like the bank. The savings account has helped me feel secured for the future.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

My bank is absolutely amazing because of the wonderful services, low interests rate and I can't say I find anything wrong with my bank.

Full review

My bank is absolutely amazing because of the wonderful services, low interests rate and I can't say I find anything wrong with my bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

We live in small country town so very friendly and know all their customers personally.

Full review

We live in small country town so very friendly and know all their customers personally.

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

I love the Credit Union, they are friendly, open to 5pm, 5 days a week and good customer service.

Full review

I love the Credit Union, they are friendly, open to 5pm, 5 days a week and good customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great service and great rates.

Full review

Great service and great rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaya, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Investing in the community

Keeping my money local is the most important thing to me, I also use another bank that is an active contributor to the community. A financial institution is in a good position to strengthen those around it and I appreciate it when they do. For...

Full review

Keeping my money local is the most important thing to me, I also use another bank that is an active contributor to the community. A financial institution is in a good position to strengthen those around it and I appreciate it when they do. For this reason local credit unions are usually the best and is why I stick with them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

friendly and 100% reliable.

i went from commonwealth bank where nobody cared what i wanted because i anly had one account, to goulburn murray credit union, where the customer service is the best ive seen. and they helped me open a second supersaver account , they made me...

Full review

i went from commonwealth bank where nobody cared what i wanted because i anly had one account, to goulburn murray credit union, where the customer service is the best ive seen. and they helped me open a second supersaver account , they made me feel relaxed about the account and explained it in simle easy to understand terms. i love my new bank. friendly and 100% reliable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessica, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Comes up No 1 and are Local

The best place for your banking needs no waiting no long lines easy access to ATM,s and if you use the red ATM,s (NAB)no fees. Internet banking with a easy to use site

Full review

The best place for your banking needs no waiting no long lines easy access to ATM,s and if you use the red ATM,s (NAB)no fees. Internet banking with a easy to use site

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are always effecient when dealing with inquiries.They are very approachable if you have a problem.Phone account easy to use

Full review

They are always effecient when dealing with inquiries.They are very approachable if you have a problem.Phone account easy to use

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GMCU are GREAT! Their staff always have a smile on their face! Online reliability you can't beat, and fast working ATM's making shopping easy on the street :)

Full review

GMCU are GREAT! Their staff always have a smile on their face! Online reliability you can't beat, and fast working ATM's making shopping easy on the street :)

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rylea, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

They charge too much for other withdrawals and they charge too much for fees, especially when people don't work and some banks don't charge fees if you're unemployed

Full review

They charge too much for other withdrawals and they charge too much for fees, especially when people don't work and some banks don't charge fees if you're unemployed

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kimberly, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

In my opinion GMCU are more trustworthy than larger organizations.

Full review

In my opinion GMCU are more trustworthy than larger organizations.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sandra, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The customer service just beats everything else

Full review

The customer service just beats everything else

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

My reason is simple, since I started using this bank, because my parents have done so. They simply have given me NO reason not to like them. Their service is always consistent and unwavering.

Full review

My reason is simple, since I started using this bank, because my parents have done so. They simply have given me NO reason not to like them. Their service is always consistent and unwavering.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been with the GMCU for over ten years. I find them to be friendly and helpful. Great customer service team. Easy access online. They also have a great Christmas club saving account with no fees, which to me is a bonus. Direct transfer from...

Full review

I have been with the GMCU for over ten years. I find them to be friendly and helpful. Great customer service team. Easy access online. They also have a great Christmas club saving account with no fees, which to me is a bonus. Direct transfer from my savings account - couldn't be any easier for me. I can honestly say I have never had any problems with this bank and I feel very confident in using them, hence why I have been with them for so long. Thanks for the great service GMCU.

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

overdraft on this account has risen from 10.5% to over 15.6% in 12 months. Disgusting. Especially for a credit union, who used to be very competitive and look after their customers. I am one of the earliest customers with over 40years with GMCU....

Full review

overdraft on this account has risen from 10.5% to over 15.6% in 12 months. Disgusting. Especially for a credit union, who used to be very competitive and look after their customers. I am one of the earliest customers with over 40years with GMCU. Not good enough.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Christine, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago

GMCU

GMCU savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have no complaints.Its suits me just fine.

Full review

I have no complaints.Its suits me just fine.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eric, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank First Bonus Saver

    Bank First Bonus Saver

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    minimum one deposit, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum one deposit of $1 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Promotional rate for new members only.
    Overall rating

    9.1

    Based on 105 Bank First savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top