Advertisement

GMCU savings account reviews

GMCU
GMCU's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 22 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from GMCU

Recent GMCU savings account reviews

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

They are friendly and helpful. They will help with anything and talk through any queries you may have.

Full review

They are friendly and helpful. They will help with anything and talk through any queries you may have.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bronte, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just terrific

They are great, like a big family, really nice people, never have to wait in queues, really tidy, bank great facilities, tellers never hide behind make believe work like the big 4 do.

Full review

They are great, like a big family, really nice people, never have to wait in queues, really tidy, bank great facilities, tellers never hide behind make believe work like the big 4 do.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

I've been with the GMCU for 15 years they have great customer service and innovative new loans for both personal and home, very happy.

Full review

I've been with the GMCU for 15 years they have great customer service and innovative new loans for both personal and home, very happy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anne, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service

Very reliable, been with them for years.

Full review

Very reliable, been with them for years.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lisa, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Community owned bank with a community owned spirit

A personal community owned bank with a community owned spirit is a rare thing these days. GMCU Shepparton have any product you want, rarely have long queues, and happily try to help with any query over the phone.

Full review

A personal community owned bank with a community owned spirit is a rare thing these days. GMCU Shepparton have any product you want, rarely have long queues, and happily try to help with any query over the phone.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

No cons, that's why I like the bank. The savings account has helped me feel secured for the future.

Full review

No cons, that's why I like the bank. The savings account has helped me feel secured for the future.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

My bank is absolutely amazing because of the wonderful services, low interests rate and I can't say I find anything wrong with my bank.

Full review

My bank is absolutely amazing because of the wonderful services, low interests rate and I can't say I find anything wrong with my bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

We live in small country town so very friendly and know all their customers personally.

Full review

We live in small country town so very friendly and know all their customers personally.

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

I love the Credit Union, they are friendly, open to 5pm, 5 days a week and good customer service.

Full review

I love the Credit Union, they are friendly, open to 5pm, 5 days a week and good customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great service and great rates.

Full review

Great service and great rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaya, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Investing in the community

Keeping my money local is the most important thing to me, I also use another bank that is an active contributor to the community. A financial institution is in a good position to strengthen those around it and I appreciate it when they do. For...

Full review

Keeping my money local is the most important thing to me, I also use another bank that is an active contributor to the community. A financial institution is in a good position to strengthen those around it and I appreciate it when they do. For this reason local credit unions are usually the best and is why I stick with them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

friendly and 100% reliable.

i went from commonwealth bank where nobody cared what i wanted because i anly had one account, to goulburn murray credit union, where the customer service is the best ive seen. and they helped me open a second supersaver account , they made me...

Full review

i went from commonwealth bank where nobody cared what i wanted because i anly had one account, to goulburn murray credit union, where the customer service is the best ive seen. and they helped me open a second supersaver account , they made me feel relaxed about the account and explained it in simle easy to understand terms. i love my new bank. friendly and 100% reliable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessica, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Comes up No 1 and are Local

The best place for your banking needs no waiting no long lines easy access to ATM,s and if you use the red ATM,s (NAB)no fees. Internet banking with a easy to use site

Full review

The best place for your banking needs no waiting no long lines easy access to ATM,s and if you use the red ATM,s (NAB)no fees. Internet banking with a easy to use site

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are always effecient when dealing with inquiries.They are very approachable if you have a problem.Phone account easy to use

Full review

They are always effecient when dealing with inquiries.They are very approachable if you have a problem.Phone account easy to use

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GMCU are GREAT! Their staff always have a smile on their face! Online reliability you can't beat, and fast working ATM's making shopping easy on the street :)

Full review

GMCU are GREAT! Their staff always have a smile on their face! Online reliability you can't beat, and fast working ATM's making shopping easy on the street :)

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rylea, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.65% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    special rate*

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Special rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1724 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.41% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.35% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    special rate*

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1352 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 226 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement