Thumbnail icon for GMCU

GMCU Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.9/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 22 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent GMCU savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    They are friendly and helpful. They will help with anything and talk through any queries you may have.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bronte, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Just terrific

    They are great, like a big family, really nice people, never have to wait in queues, really tidy, bank great facilities, tellers never hide behind make believe work like the big 4 do.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heather, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    I've been with the GMCU for 15 years they have great customer service and innovative new loans for both personal and home, very happy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service

    Very reliable, been with them for years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Community owned bank with a community owned spirit

    A personal community owned bank with a community owned spirit is a rare thing these days. GMCU Shepparton have any product you want, rarely have long queues, and happily try to help with any query over the phone.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best

    No cons, that's why I like the bank. The savings account has helped me feel secured for the future.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    My bank is absolutely amazing because of the wonderful services, low interests rate and I can't say I find anything wrong with my bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    We live in small country town so very friendly and know all their customers personally.

    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive features and great customer service

    I love the Credit Union, they are friendly, open to 5pm, 5 days a week and good customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great service and great rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kaya, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Investing in the community

    Keeping my money local is the most important thing to me, I also use another bank that is an active contributor to the community. A financial institution is in a good position to strengthen those around it and I appreciate it when they do. For this reason local credit unions are usually the best and is why I stick with them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    friendly and 100% reliable.

    i went from commonwealth bank where nobody cared what i wanted because i anly had one account, to goulburn murray credit union, where the customer service is the best ive seen. and they helped me open a second supersaver account , they made me feel relaxed about the account and explained it in simle easy to understand terms. i love my new bank. friendly and 100% reliable.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Comes up No 1 and are Local

    The best place for your banking needs no waiting no long lines easy access to ATM,s and if you use the red ATM,s (NAB)no fees. Internet banking with a easy to use site

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    GMCU are GREAT! Their staff always have a smile on their face! Online reliability you can't beat, and fast working ATM's making shopping easy on the street :)

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rylea, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • GMCU Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    They are always effecient when dealing with inquiries.They are very approachable if you have a problem.Phone account easy to use

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.