Greater Bank debit card reviews

Greater Bank
Greater Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 319 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Greater Bank

Recent Greater Bank debit card reviews

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Ok.

44

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Valentine, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

Overall customer satisfaction

Full review

Overall customer satisfaction

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to deal with

Good wage earners bank

Full review

Good wage earners bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great in all areas

I have had their debit card for around 10 years and I would recommend them to anyone who asks.

Full review

I have had their debit card for around 10 years and I would recommend them to anyone who asks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathy, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect Bank

Love Them.

Full review

Love Them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kassandra, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They should just trust greater with everything you have to do your banking.

Full review

They should just trust greater with everything you have to do your banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great staff, always helpful

Because my wage is put into this account, I have no fees which is a saving.

Full review

Because my wage is put into this account, I have no fees which is a saving.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Janice, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service fast and easy banking

Great bank to bank with, never had any issues within the whole time I have been with them, 10 years.

Full review

Great bank to bank with, never had any issues within the whole time I have been with them, 10 years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended

Great bank and cheap fees.

Full review

Great bank and cheap fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sonia, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

OK

Additional fees after I joined greater. Seems to be getting more and more.

Full review

Additional fees after I joined greater. Seems to be getting more and more.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Scott, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Awesome .

Full review

Awesome .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank I've been with

The Greater is the only bank that has easy access to your money and has great flexible rates.

Full review

The Greater is the only bank that has easy access to your money and has great flexible rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

Been excellent, very helpful for matters .

Full review

Been excellent, very helpful for matters .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anthoney, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful

Great company.

Full review

Great company.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service and worry free banking

I love the Greater Building society. They are always so nice and helpful on the phone. They have great interest rates for my savings and I have never had any problems with my accounts. I have been with them for more than 14 years and I wouldn't...

Full review

I love the Greater Building society. They are always so nice and helpful on the phone. They have great interest rates for my savings and I have never had any problems with my accounts. I have been with them for more than 14 years and I wouldn't change a thing.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Convenient location to where I live.

Full review

Convenient location to where I live.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I spose

Good

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All round a great service

I have been with the Greater for many years. They have been fantastic and I would recommend them, and have done to many family and friends.

Full review

I have been with the Greater for many years. They have been fantastic and I would recommend them, and have done to many family and friends.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top products, Top Service, Top Staff.

Very happy being with The Greater! Their products suit my needs perfectly and their customer service is second to none!

Full review

Very happy being with The Greater! Their products suit my needs perfectly and their customer service is second to none!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service with a smile

Debit cards are just one of the fantastic features of the greater. There are no fees and the service is excellent.I cannot think of a negative concerning this building society.

Full review

Debit cards are just one of the fantastic features of the greater. There are no fees and the service is excellent.I cannot think of a negative concerning this building society.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gerhild, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fantastic

Great service

Full review

Great service

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Love supporting a bank that supports my community

I love the awesome customer service that the Greater provides its customers. The staff care and are very knowledgeable in the fantastic products and rates that the Greater has to offer. However, as they are a small building society, the...

Full review

I love the awesome customer service that the Greater provides its customers. The staff care and are very knowledgeable in the fantastic products and rates that the Greater has to offer. However, as they are a small building society, the transfer of funds from other financial institutions and outside sources can take much longer than the other main banks. This can be frustrating, but is counteracted by the other amazing assets that the Greater Building Society has.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Thomas, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great All-round Institution

The greater Building society is a brilliant financial institution. I have never had a problem with them when in branch they are always cheerful, helpful and inviting. ATMs are very clear to use and internet banking is very straight forward and...

Full review

The greater Building society is a brilliant financial institution. I have never had a problem with them when in branch they are always cheerful, helpful and inviting. ATMs are very clear to use and internet banking is very straight forward and never confusing. I have never had unexplained fees or charges on my account if I do they are explained and resolved if need be very quickly. I recommend the Greater to nearly everyone that tells me they are having problems at their bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

James, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

The staff are professional and know what they're talking about , they are polite and helpful.

Full review

The staff are professional and know what they're talking about , they are polite and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sheila, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Business Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenience

I bank with a building society so being open longer hours than a bank, especially Saturday morning, is most convenient.

Full review

I bank with a building society so being open longer hours than a bank, especially Saturday morning, is most convenient.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brad, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top