Greater Bank debit card reviews

Greater Bank
Greater Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 319 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Greater Bank

Recent Greater Bank debit card reviews

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Ok.

44

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Valentine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

Overall customer satisfaction

Full review

Overall customer satisfaction

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to deal with

Good wage earners bank

Full review

Good wage earners bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great in all areas

I have had their debit card for around 10 years and I would recommend them to anyone who asks.

Full review

I have had their debit card for around 10 years and I would recommend them to anyone who asks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathy, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect Bank

Love Them.

Full review

Love Them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kassandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They should just trust greater with everything you have to do your banking.

Full review

They should just trust greater with everything you have to do your banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great staff, always helpful

Because my wage is put into this account, I have no fees which is a saving.

Full review

Because my wage is put into this account, I have no fees which is a saving.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Janice, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service fast and easy banking

Great bank to bank with, never had any issues within the whole time I have been with them, 10 years.

Full review

Great bank to bank with, never had any issues within the whole time I have been with them, 10 years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Ultimate Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended

Great bank and cheap fees.

Full review

Great bank and cheap fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sonia, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

OK

Additional fees after I joined greater. Seems to be getting more and more.

Full review

Additional fees after I joined greater. Seems to be getting more and more.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Scott, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Awesome .

Full review

Awesome .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank I've been with

The Greater is the only bank that has easy access to your money and has great flexible rates.

Full review

The Greater is the only bank that has easy access to your money and has great flexible rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

Been excellent, very helpful for matters .

Full review

Been excellent, very helpful for matters .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Anthoney, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful

Great company.

Full review

Great company.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service and worry free banking

I love the Greater Building society. They are always so nice and helpful on the phone. They have great interest rates for my savings and I have never had any problems with my accounts. I have been with them for more than 14 years and I wouldn't...

Full review

I love the Greater Building society. They are always so nice and helpful on the phone. They have great interest rates for my savings and I have never had any problems with my accounts. I have been with them for more than 14 years and I wouldn't change a thing.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 58 Bank Australia debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top