HomeStart logo

HomeStart Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 50 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent HomeStart home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Highly recommend HomeStart.

    HomeStart were the ONLY financial institution that could look at individual circumstance and see the capacity for home loan repayment despite not fitting into the narrow paradigms of lender profiles. I had come out of a separation with sizeable deposit but mixed income streams and despite having an excellent credit rating and two previous mortgages mainstream institutions were of no help. Success with HomeStart meant my children and I could have our own home. Customer service has always been excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Justine, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Great customer service regardless of circumstance.

    I like HomeStart because they have been there for us both when things are going well, and when things have not and we have been struggling financially. They have great processes to protect those who are experiencing tough times, so I never have to worry that we will lose our home.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sara, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Extremely competitive interest rates.

    I would not have been able to buy a home without Homestart. I thought i was going to be a renter all my life but fortunately Homestart has changed my life. Love owning my own home.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Good customer service but high repayments.

    There are such high repayments which keep going up periodically.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Beau, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Excellent to use

    Great for first or low income earners needing a housing loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bruce, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Helpful and can be a lifeline for housing loans.

    Great place to get a loan if knocked back by other lenders, good for older people too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bruce, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Customer service has proven to be great

    Each time a query has arisen it has been promptly answered.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roger, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Ok.not mutch choice

    Ok.not mutch flexibility

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kay, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Excellent product and features, fantastic

    Homestart was one of the only home loan options I had as a single income family, with 4 young children. Their rates are very competitive, they allow redraw on their loans, only downfall I have experienced with them is the cpi increase each year. Altogether though I have no complaints about homestart finance, they have been great to me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    traped

    My bank ga've me the opportunity to own a home but the conditions on the loan could not let me get out of it easily

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maria torrefiel, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    the best

    I like them they helped me out

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tania, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Always there for me

    when I hit a snag, I give them a call A little bit of shuffling and I'm saved from a fall. A message online or in the mail Will always make sure I don't fail

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katherine, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Great nank

    Great banking service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Duncan , , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Great customer service and alway easy to talk to

    They gave me a chance as an unemployed single parent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carolyn, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • HomeStart Home Loan

    Great honest product

    This is a great service with a structured approach to getting home loans paid off in a shorter time. It's very basic and has no gimmicks which suits us fine.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andy, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan Home Loan Package

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.87% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 498 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.