Horizon Bank logo

Horizon Bank Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 8 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Horizon Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Horizon Bank Home Loan

    Horizon Bank

    I'll be honest, I've only switched to Horizon bank recently, so my review is based on the refinancing, comparison rates and ease of making the switch. The mobile lender i've dealt with has been extremely helpful & professional. I've had no issues with receiving prompt service and return calls etc I switched from a Big4 bank as the service, well lack of was absolutely disgusting. After 20 years they could do nothing but gouge as much money from us as possible. So off we took our investments to greener pastures. I'd recommend the Horizon Bank as they are doing the exact opposite of what the Cartel of the big 4 are doing. they are opening more branches with the recent addition of the new branch in Berry. It's great to see a bank investing in its community.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Horizon Bank Home Loan

    Local

    Local, small and friendly but their products are not as competitive as the bigger banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandi, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Home Loan

    Mutual financial institutions benefit the account

    The account holders are the share holders, benefiting the account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ursula, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Home Loan

    Excellent customer service

    The customer service is excellent. They are very efficient and engage with their customers on a personal yet every professional manner.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Home Loan

    Personal, friendly and a delight!

    The credit union bent over backwards to help get the loan and rang me to update me on progress at least three times a week and when it was all done and sealed they gave me a bottle of champagne, flowers and a great box of chocolates. I can ring the loans manager directly at any time and she is supportive and gives great advice and support.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Home Loan

    Excellent customer service

    Horizon Credit Union makes you the priority, you talk to local people and they know you and go out of their way to make things happen.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, Northern Territory, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Home Loan

    They treat me as a person, not a number

    The staff are just so friendly, efficient and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. There is nothing that is problem for them. You even know they Manager in person, sometimes even seeing them as the "teller". A great team!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Home Loan

    Dealing with horizon credit union is like being supported by family. Everyone from the tellers to the bank manager are friendly and make you feel like they want to help and are invested in making you happy. The interest rates aren't as good other banks, but sometimes that doesn't count as much as the service you get.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Monique, New South Wales, reviewed over 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Express Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.01% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flex Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.37% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Neat Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.16% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 464 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.