Horizon Bank logo

Horizon Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 39 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings
Write a review

Recent Horizon Bank customer reviews

  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    Assistance required in my life

    This bank is very efficient in their assistance and recommend them. They are nearby, easy to get to and park at bank on aite. They are friendly, know you, they provide good service, assist you so much, good staff work, have good rating and recommend. Any information or documents one requires they supply well Hope they continue their good business for many years

    Garry, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
    More Horizon Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Horizon Bank Home Loan

    Horizon Bank

    I'll be honest, I've only switched to Horizon bank recently, so my review is based on the refinancing, comparison rates and ease of making the switch. The mobile lender i've dealt with has been extremely helpful & professional. I've had no issues with receiving prompt service and return calls etc I switched from a Big4 bank as the service, well lack of was absolutely disgusting. After 20 years they could do nothing but gouge as much money from us as possible. So off we took our investments to greener pastures. I'd recommend the Horizon Bank as they are doing the exact opposite of what the Cartel of the big 4 are doing. they are opening more branches with the recent addition of the new branch in Berry. It's great to see a bank investing in its community.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Horizon Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Horizon Bank Credit Card

    Avoid if you use mobile payments.

    If you use Google Pay mobile payment then avoid this credit card at all costs. It has two incredibly frustrating limitations: 1. You are limited to 5 daily mobile transactions PER DAY. After 5 transactions any future mobile transactions will be denied. It is very easy to hit 5 transactions in one day - e.g. when going shopping, buying lunch, drinks, etc. You will find yourself 'caught short' if you rely on this credit card for emergency payments if you have already reached your 5 daily limit. Horizon customer support says this is a 'security measure'. However, it is overly restrictive and actually circumvents the security of mobile payment by forcing you to carry your physical credit card with you also. Other banks have much higher daily mobile transaction limits or are unlimited (e.g. ING) It also defeats the whole purpose of mobile payment which is to leave your credit card at home! Horizon do not seem to understand this. Their response to what to do when hitting the limit is 'just use your physical credit card'. 2. The other major limitation is you cannot get a refund on mobile payments. E.g. you buy something at a shop, change your mind and want to return it. Don't have your physical credit card handy? Too bad, you've got a long trip home and back to come back into the store which your physical Horizon credit card to get your refund. I do not have this issue with other banks' credit cards. A wholly unenjoyable and frustrating experience. My first discovery at these wonderful 'security measures' was being stuck at a petrol station not being able to buy petrol, even though I had enough credit on my credit card, because I had reached my 5 transaction limit. It was after business hours so no way to contact Horizon and nothing they can do anyway (you'd think they could lift the restriction for a short time after verifying your identity), I didn't have any other way to pay, kept getting unexplained 'transaction denied' when paying even though I knew there were funds in there. Fun times Horizon, thanks for the memories....

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    Brendan, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More Horizon Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Horizon Bank Debit Card

    Love this bank

    Very professional.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Horizon Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Horizon Bank Car Loan

    Great customer service

    Very easy to apply, great customer relations and a personal service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrea, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Horizon Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Horizon Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service.

    I like the Credit Union because of their friendly staff who are always willing to go out of their way to help you. Unfortunately they can not meet other financial institutions rates on Term Deposits.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
    More Horizon Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Horizon Bank Personal Loan

    Good rates and customer friendly

    Tailored to suit me by people that are interested in what's right for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Garnet, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
    More Horizon Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.