Horizon Bank logo

Horizon Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 13 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Horizon Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    Assistance required in my life

    This bank is very efficient in their assistance and recommend them. They are nearby, easy to get to and park at bank on aite. They are friendly, know you, they provide good service, assist you so much, good staff work, have good rating and recommend. Any information or documents one requires they supply well Hope they continue their good business for many years

    Garry, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    Best Bank

    Staff are great Easy to do banking with Helpful Easy access to all branches Thoughtful Careful Would never change banks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susie, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    Brilliant.

    The girls in both Horizon banks I do business with are always so helpful and kind. When I was very ill last year they all did so much to help me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    Helpful

    I have been with them for over 35 years and they are so friendly and helpful, know my name and never feel anything is too much trouble. I have had my car loans my house every time ask for any help they are there for me they are the best and will stay with them till the end .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    , , reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    Great service

    Everything about this company appears good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    Great competative rates & easy to navigate website

    Horizon Credit Union is my bank, they are friendly & really helpful when it comes to loans & repayments. Very competitive with interest rates & make me feel very welcome with a personal touch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    Great customer service

    If there are any anomalies in my account, they always ring to check if it is right.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    Honest and open banking

    Their service is so personal that I've occasionally received a phone call from them to discuss an unusual transaction. This makes me feel that they have my interests at heart as well as the interests of their employer. They helped my transition from a rewarding working life to one on a disability pension. Their advice was always balanced between my changing needs and their need to protect their shareholders. That, to me, is honest and open banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    Be treated like part of a family with great rates!

    I have been with this Credit Union for 20 years, and they treat you like a family member! If I have overdrawn my account they will ring me and tell me so I can go into the bank to deposit money or they will transfer it for me. So very helpful and counter staff are always smiling! Rates are always very competitive, I highly recommend this credit union.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ingrid, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    Friendly and knowledgable of their products

    Overall interest rates are very low. There is no incentive for people to save money in a day to day account. To be able to save and attract a good interest rate you need to have funds where you do not need to access. Not good in today's climate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    Extremely high customer satisfaction

    The staff were very helpful in providing many product options that were available at the time. They provide a good choice of accounts for retirees and for young individuals who are trying to save for their future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    you need never go into a branch as yuo can do all banking on the phone and you can speak to a real person not just the machine. If you go into a branch they are very friendly

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aida, New South Wales, reviewed almost 13 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account

    they alert me to any overseas transactions straight away via phone, saved me a few times.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karl, New South Wales, reviewed almost 13 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 199 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.