Thumbnail icon for Horizon Bank

Horizon Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Horizon Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant.

    The girls in both Horizon banks I do business with are always so helpful and kind. When I was very ill last year they all did so much to help me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Helpful

    I have been with them for over 35 years and they are so friendly and helpful, know my name and never feel anything is too much trouble. I have had my car loans my house every time ask for any help they are there for me they are the best and will stay with them till the end .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    , , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    Everything about this company appears good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great competative rates & easy to navigate website

    Horizon Credit Union is my bank, they are friendly & really helpful when it comes to loans & repayments. Very competitive with interest rates & make me feel very welcome with a personal touch.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    If there are any anomalies in my account, they always ring to check if it is right.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Honest and open banking

    Their service is so personal that I've occasionally received a phone call from them to discuss an unusual transaction. This makes me feel that they have my interests at heart as well as the interests of their employer. They helped my transition from a rewarding working life to one on a disability pension. Their advice was always balanced between my changing needs and their need to protect their shareholders. That, to me, is honest and open banking.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Be treated like part of a family with great rates!

    I have been with this Credit Union for 20 years, and they treat you like a family member! If I have overdrawn my account they will ring me and tell me so I can go into the bank to deposit money or they will transfer it for me. So very helpful and counter staff are always smiling! Rates are always very competitive, I highly recommend this credit union.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ingrid, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Friendly and knowledgable of their products

    Overall interest rates are very low. There is no incentive for people to save money in a day to day account. To be able to save and attract a good interest rate you need to have funds where you do not need to access. Not good in today's climate.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Extremely high customer satisfaction

    The staff were very helpful in providing many product options that were available at the time. They provide a good choice of accounts for retirees and for young individuals who are trying to save for their future.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    you need never go into a branch as yuo can do all banking on the phone and you can speak to a real person not just the machine. If you go into a branch they are very friendly

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Aida, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Horizon Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    they alert me to any overseas transactions straight away via phone, saved me a few times.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karl, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.