Illawarra Credit Union debit card reviews

Illawarra Credit Union
Illawarra Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.7 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Illawarra Credit Union

Recent Illawarra Credit Union debit card reviews

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trusting

Great company.

Full review

Great company.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service ever

Friendly staff, competitive rates, they don't try to sell me deals....thumbs up.

Full review

Friendly staff, competitive rates, they don't try to sell me deals....thumbs up.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renee (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and helpful service

Easy to deal with if I need to find out information, just a phone call away and you talk to a real person, not some call centre.

Full review

Easy to deal with if I need to find out information, just a phone call away and you talk to a real person, not some call centre.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great, no problems

Interest rates are good, customer service is great.

Full review

Interest rates are good, customer service is great.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Racqel (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service can phone and get real person

I like my bank prices are right, staff are competent and polite, been with them since I becam mature client and there fees take into account this older even. Only failing is not enough branches it is true, but can do online banking, still like...

Full review

I like my bank prices are right, staff are competent and polite, been with them since I becam mature client and there fees take into account this older even. Only failing is not enough branches it is true, but can do online banking, still like personal service too.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jeannie (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best, simply the best!

I have been with The Illawarra Credit Union since 1974 and am still with them to this day. In that time I have had numerous personal and consolidation loans with the Illawarra Credit Union and they have all ways provided the most competitive or...

Full review

I have been with The Illawarra Credit Union since 1974 and am still with them to this day. In that time I have had numerous personal and consolidation loans with the Illawarra Credit Union and they have all ways provided the most competitive or the best interest rates and the least and lowest penalties in the market. I was injured and could not work, I rang The Illawarra Credit union and very quickly and easily set up a payment plan to satisfy both myself and The Credit Union and repaid my loan with no problems or penalties. I currently have a Deeming Account with very good interest rates, term deposits again with very good interest rates and a Christmas Club with, you guessed it, very good interest rates. Over all the years I have been with The Illawarra Credit Union I can not remember having a major problem with them! If I wanted to ask a question to find out anything, I would go to a branch office or just phone The Credit Union and I have all ways found the staff welcoming and well versed in their in job role. All in all, I have not one bad thing to say about The Illawarra Credit Union. I don't believe that I have just been lucky, I have talked to work mates and other customers of The Illawarra Credit Union and they all say the same as me ! Oh, I should say that I am lucky - lucky to be with The Illawarra Credit Union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank yet

I have been with this bank for a lot of years and find their services the best yet and I have banked with a few banks, I will not be changing banks again.

Full review

I have been with this bank for a lot of years and find their services the best yet and I have banked with a few banks, I will not be changing banks again.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenience and freedom

All the luxury of a credit card without the debt. Able to track purchases and shop online. Frees you from fees.

Full review

All the luxury of a credit card without the debt. Able to track purchases and shop online. Frees you from fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brenda (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic custumer service

Banks are a necessary evil in my opinion but Illawarra Credit Union makes you feel you are part of a family and that's what counts with me

Full review

Banks are a necessary evil in my opinion but Illawarra Credit Union makes you feel you are part of a family and that's what counts with me

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Di (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly, professional service at all times

I have banked with IMB for more than 15 years and have found them to be friendly, knowledgeable and professional in all my dealings with them, including my debit card.

Full review

I have banked with IMB for more than 15 years and have found them to be friendly, knowledgeable and professional in all my dealings with them, including my debit card.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carolyn (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I like my debit card as it allows me to stop and think about how and where I am spending my money and whether I am getting value for money.

Full review

I like my debit card as it allows me to stop and think about how and where I am spending my money and whether I am getting value for money.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

The fees and charges are high but their service are great!

Full review

The fees and charges are high but their service are great!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Emma till (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like the simplicity and ease of use. The credit union branch is local, friendly, informative and always welcoming. It's a pleasure to walk into the branch.

Full review

I like the simplicity and ease of use. The credit union branch is local, friendly, informative and always welcoming. It's a pleasure to walk into the branch.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Di (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The staff are friendly and prices are reasonable. The only downfall are the bank fees. I guess they're at every branch!

Full review

The staff are friendly and prices are reasonable. The only downfall are the bank fees. I guess they're at every branch!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brookelyn (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The dislike is not enough branches to see But withdrawals at red dispenser teller are free. I have used my card overseas as well, so for me this service does excel.

Full review

The dislike is not enough branches to see But withdrawals at red dispenser teller are free. I have used my card overseas as well, so for me this service does excel.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jean (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top