Illawarra Credit Union debit card reviews

Illawarra Credit Union
Illawarra Credit Union's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 18 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Illawarra Credit Union

Recent Illawarra Credit Union debit card reviews

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trusting

Great company.

Full review

Great company.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service ever

Friendly staff, competitive rates, they don't try to sell me deals....thumbs up.

Full review

Friendly staff, competitive rates, they don't try to sell me deals....thumbs up.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renee, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

As above.

it is comparable with others and I don't like banks. Good service and services.

Full review

it is comparable with others and I don't like banks. Good service and services.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Denise, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and helpful service

Easy to deal with if I need to find out information, just a phone call away and you talk to a real person, not some call centre.

Full review

Easy to deal with if I need to find out information, just a phone call away and you talk to a real person, not some call centre.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great, no problems

Interest rates are good, customer service is great.

Full review

Interest rates are good, customer service is great.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Racqel , New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service can phone and get real person

I like my bank prices are right, staff are competent and polite, been with them since I becam mature client and there fees take into account this older even. Only failing is not enough branches it is true, but can do online banking, still like...

Full review

I like my bank prices are right, staff are competent and polite, been with them since I becam mature client and there fees take into account this older even. Only failing is not enough branches it is true, but can do online banking, still like personal service too.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best, simply the best!

I have been with The Illawarra Credit Union since 1974 and am still with them to this day. In that time I have had numerous personal and consolidation loans with the Illawarra Credit Union and they have all ways provided the most competitive or...

Full review

I have been with The Illawarra Credit Union since 1974 and am still with them to this day. In that time I have had numerous personal and consolidation loans with the Illawarra Credit Union and they have all ways provided the most competitive or the best interest rates and the least and lowest penalties in the market. I was injured and could not work, I rang The Illawarra Credit union and very quickly and easily set up a payment plan to satisfy both myself and The Credit Union and repaid my loan with no problems or penalties. I currently have a Deeming Account with very good interest rates, term deposits again with very good interest rates and a Christmas Club with, you guessed it, very good interest rates. Over all the years I have been with The Illawarra Credit Union I can not remember having a major problem with them! If I wanted to ask a question to find out anything, I would go to a branch office or just phone The Credit Union and I have all ways found the staff welcoming and well versed in their in job role. All in all, I have not one bad thing to say about The Illawarra Credit Union. I don't believe that I have just been lucky, I have talked to work mates and other customers of The Illawarra Credit Union and they all say the same as me ! Oh, I should say that I am lucky - lucky to be with The Illawarra Credit Union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank yet

I have been with this bank for a lot of years and find their services the best yet and I have banked with a few banks, I will not be changing banks again.

Full review

I have been with this bank for a lot of years and find their services the best yet and I have banked with a few banks, I will not be changing banks again.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenience and freedom

All the luxury of a credit card without the debt. Able to track purchases and shop online. Frees you from fees.

Full review

All the luxury of a credit card without the debt. Able to track purchases and shop online. Frees you from fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brenda, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic custumer service

Banks are a necessary evil in my opinion but Illawarra Credit Union makes you feel you are part of a family and that's what counts with me

Full review

Banks are a necessary evil in my opinion but Illawarra Credit Union makes you feel you are part of a family and that's what counts with me

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Di, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great rates and brilliant customer service

the illawarra credit union has to be the friendliest finncial institution i have ever been with. they have top notch customer service and always go that extra 10 miles to ensure that i recieve the best possible outcomes for my finances. i would...

Full review

the illawarra credit union has to be the friendliest finncial institution i have ever been with. they have top notch customer service and always go that extra 10 miles to ensure that i recieve the best possible outcomes for my finances. i would reccomend them to anyone based purly of the friendly vibe i recieve every time i go into a branch.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly, professional service at all times

I have banked with IMB for more than 15 years and have found them to be friendly, knowledgeable and professional in all my dealings with them, including my debit card.

Full review

I have banked with IMB for more than 15 years and have found them to be friendly, knowledgeable and professional in all my dealings with them, including my debit card.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

there so homely and concidit about your wellbeaning and talk to you like freinds

Full review

there so homely and concidit about your wellbeaning and talk to you like freinds

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andy, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I like my debit card as it allows me to stop and think about how and where I am spending my money and whether I am getting value for money.

Full review

I like my debit card as it allows me to stop and think about how and where I am spending my money and whether I am getting value for money.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Diane, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

The fees and charges are high but their service are great!

Full review

The fees and charges are high but their service are great!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Emma till, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like the simplicity and ease of use. The credit union branch is local, friendly, informative and always welcoming. It's a pleasure to walk into the branch.

Full review

I like the simplicity and ease of use. The credit union branch is local, friendly, informative and always welcoming. It's a pleasure to walk into the branch.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Di, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The staff are friendly and prices are reasonable. The only downfall are the bank fees. I guess they're at every branch!

Full review

The staff are friendly and prices are reasonable. The only downfall are the bank fees. I guess they're at every branch!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brookelyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Illawarra Credit Union

Illawarra Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The dislike is not enough branches to see But withdrawals at red dispenser teller are free. I have used my card overseas as well, so for me this service does excel.

Full review

The dislike is not enough branches to see But withdrawals at red dispenser teller are free. I have used my card overseas as well, so for me this service does excel.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jean, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top