Illawarra Credit Union logo

Illawarra Credit Union Debit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 18 debit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Illawarra Credit Union debit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    Trusting

    Great company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    Best customer service ever

    Friendly staff, competitive rates, they don't try to sell me deals....thumbs up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Renee, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    As above.

    it is comparable with others and I don't like banks. Good service and services.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Denise, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    Friendly and helpful service

    Easy to deal with if I need to find out information, just a phone call away and you talk to a real person, not some call centre.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    Great, no problems

    Interest rates are good, customer service is great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Racqel , New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    Excellent service can phone and get real person

    I like my bank prices are right, staff are competent and polite, been with them since I becam mature client and there fees take into account this older even. Only failing is not enough branches it is true, but can do online banking, still like personal service too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeannie, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    The best, simply the best!

    I have been with The Illawarra Credit Union since 1974 and am still with them to this day. In that time I have had numerous personal and consolidation loans with the Illawarra Credit Union and they have all ways provided the most competitive or the best interest rates and the least and lowest penalties in the market. I was injured and could not work, I rang The Illawarra Credit union and very quickly and easily set up a payment plan to satisfy both myself and The Credit Union and repaid my loan with no problems or penalties. I currently have a Deeming Account with very good interest rates, term deposits again with very good interest rates and a Christmas Club with, you guessed it, very good interest rates. Over all the years I have been with The Illawarra Credit Union I can not remember having a major problem with them! If I wanted to ask a question to find out anything, I would go to a branch office or just phone The Credit Union and I have all ways found the staff welcoming and well versed in their in job role. All in all, I have not one bad thing to say about The Illawarra Credit Union. I don't believe that I have just been lucky, I have talked to work mates and other customers of The Illawarra Credit Union and they all say the same as me ! Oh, I should say that I am lucky - lucky to be with The Illawarra Credit Union.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    Best bank yet

    I have been with this bank for a lot of years and find their services the best yet and I have banked with a few banks, I will not be changing banks again.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    Convenience and freedom

    All the luxury of a credit card without the debt. Able to track purchases and shop online. Frees you from fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brenda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    Fantastic custumer service

    Banks are a necessary evil in my opinion but Illawarra Credit Union makes you feel you are part of a family and that's what counts with me

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Di, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    great rates and brilliant customer service

    the illawarra credit union has to be the friendliest finncial institution i have ever been with. they have top notch customer service and always go that extra 10 miles to ensure that i recieve the best possible outcomes for my finances. i would reccomend them to anyone based purly of the friendly vibe i recieve every time i go into a branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    Friendly, professional service at all times

    I have banked with IMB for more than 15 years and have found them to be friendly, knowledgeable and professional in all my dealings with them, including my debit card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    there so homely and concidit about your wellbeaning and talk to you like freinds

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andy, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    I like my debit card as it allows me to stop and think about how and where I am spending my money and whether I am getting value for money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Illawarra Credit Union Debit Card

    The fees and charges are high but their service are great!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma till, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.