Latitude logo

Latitude Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 16 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Home Loan

    Helpful & truthful service at all times

    It is a shame GE finance don't offer home loans anymore. This is my second home I have bought with home loan through GE & I am extremely happy with my loan & its features. Being single & on a disability pension, it's nice to know they have my best interests at heart

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Latitude Home Loan

    Terrible service

    We were originally on a very low interest loan with Wizard home loans, but they were sold to GE finance who placed us with Pepper. We now are stuck with a very high interest rate and cannot renegotiate due to our family financial circumstances.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jill, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Latitude Home Loan

    Drive Customers to Stress

    Since migrating from Wizard to GE Money with our mortgage the inflexibility of this company is painfully obvious. No allowance for Loyalty at all BUT we still cannot re-finance after 3-4 years of trying. The Federal Government should truly review which companies set up to rip off Australians within the finance sector.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carlo, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Latitude Home Loan

    They are only focused on getting your signature. After that you are on your own. There is no room to move.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Latitude Home Loan

    I dislike GE Money as they do not have any empathy with Home Loan Customers that migrated from the Wizard sell off. Financial hardship doesn't interest them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carlo, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Latitude Home Loan

    Terrible customer service, could never get any information from them straight. Would not recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kendall, Queensland, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Latitude Home Loan

    very ezy to deal with & there to help you

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gerda, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Latitude Home Loan

    We were sold a home loan based on the pregnancy pause being a feature of this product, now they have brought wizard out they refuse to acknowledge this feature, have classed it as a hardship and we have been struggling ever since!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debby, Victoria, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Latitude Home Loan

    I liked my home loan with GE Money simply because they allowed me to get a mortgage with them. (Ex-husband was a gambler who when we parted had left me with the poor credit rating. However - I don't like that their rates are higher, they rarely communicate with you, and I feel trapped within this loan)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Latitude Home Loan

    GE Money never passed on any of the rate cuts to its home loan customers. As a result we were paying 3% more than everybody else. And they wanted to charge us exit fees! Not recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grant, Queensland, reviewed over 12 years ago
  • Latitude Home Loan

    GE Money were extremely helpful with our home loan. Have flexible options. Fixed rate of 9.25 at November last year now less than market rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 13 years ago
  • Latitude Home Loan

    GE Money's home loan interest rates go up every other week with no prior knowledge

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 13 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.24% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 503 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.