Latitude home loan reviews

Latitude
Latitude's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

4.0 / 10

based on 2 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Latitude home loan reviews

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful & truthful service at all times

It is a shame GE finance don't offer home loans anymore. This is my second home I have bought with home loan through GE & I am extremely happy with my loan & its features. Being single & on a disability pension, it's nice to know they have my best...

Full review

It is a shame GE finance don't offer home loans anymore. This is my second home I have bought with home loan through GE & I am extremely happy with my loan & its features. Being single & on a disability pension, it's nice to know they have my best interests at heart

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Deborah (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible service

We were originally on a very low interest loan with Wizard home loans, but they were sold to GE finance who placed us with Pepper. We now are stuck with a very high interest rate and cannot renegotiate due to our family financial circumstances.

Full review

We were originally on a very low interest loan with Wizard home loans, but they were sold to GE finance who placed us with Pepper. We now are stuck with a very high interest rate and cannot renegotiate due to our family financial circumstances.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jill (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

They are only focused on getting your signature. After that you are on your own. There is no room to move.

Full review

They are only focused on getting your signature. After that you are on your own. There is no room to move.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Kim (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Terrible customer service, could never get any information from them straight. Would not recommend.

Full review

Terrible customer service, could never get any information from them straight. Would not recommend.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Kendall (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

very ezy to deal with & there to help you

Full review

very ezy to deal with & there to help you

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gerda (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I dislike GE Money as they do not have any empathy with Home Loan Customers that migrated from the Wizard sell off. Financial hardship doesn't interest them.

Full review

I dislike GE Money as they do not have any empathy with Home Loan Customers that migrated from the Wizard sell off. Financial hardship doesn't interest them.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Carlo (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

We were sold a home loan based on the pregnancy pause being a feature of this product, now they have brought wizard out they refuse to acknowledge this feature, have classed it as a hardship and we have been struggling ever since!!!

Full review

We were sold a home loan based on the pregnancy pause being a feature of this product, now they have brought wizard out they refuse to acknowledge this feature, have classed it as a hardship and we have been struggling ever since!!!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Debby (VIC), reviewed over 7 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

I liked my home loan with GE Money simply because they allowed me to get a mortgage with them. (Ex-husband was a gambler who when we parted had left me with the poor credit rating. However - I don't like that their rates are higher, they rarely...

Full review

I liked my home loan with GE Money simply because they allowed me to get a mortgage with them. (Ex-husband was a gambler who when we parted had left me with the poor credit rating. However - I don't like that their rates are higher, they rarely communicate with you, and I feel trapped within this loan)

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Helen (VIC), reviewed about 8 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

GE Money never passed on any of the rate cuts to its home loan customers. As a result we were paying 3% more than everybody else. And they wanted to charge us exit fees! Not recommended.

Full review

GE Money never passed on any of the rate cuts to its home loan customers. As a result we were paying 3% more than everybody else. And they wanted to charge us exit fees! Not recommended.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Grant (QLD), reviewed over 8 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 9 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GE Money were extremely helpful with our home loan. Have flexible options. Fixed rate of 9.25 at November last year now less than market rate.

Full review

GE Money were extremely helpful with our home loan. Have flexible options. Fixed rate of 9.25 at November last year now less than market rate.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NT), reviewed about 9 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 9 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

GE Money's home loan interest rates go up every other week with no prior knowledge

Full review

GE Money's home loan interest rates go up every other week with no prior knowledge

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 9 years ago

Latitude

Latitude home loan review

Overall rating   / 10

    Price   / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 525 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top