Liberty home loan reviews

Liberty
Liberty's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

3.3 / 10

based on 42 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Liberty

Recent Liberty home loan reviews

Liberty

Liberty Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, Flexible access.

They were excellent for us as beginner home owners with a Business debt, so we paid a higher interest to get into the market. Flexible extra payments and easy redraw facility are excellent. They don't reduce your interest rate when they go down...

Full review

They were excellent for us as beginner home owners with a Business debt, so we paid a higher interest to get into the market. Flexible extra payments and easy redraw facility are excellent. They don't reduce your interest rate when they go down unless you ask.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Liberty

Liberty Free Variable Home Loan (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Looks after those who the banks won't.

I had a bad credit so liberty were willing to give me an home loan when no one else would. For that they are to be commended. However the interest rate is higher than the competition. Their service is very prompt but the fee's are high.

Full review

I had a bad credit so liberty were willing to give me an home loan when no one else would. For that they are to be commended. However the interest rate is higher than the competition. Their service is very prompt but the fee's are high.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Andrew, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Liberty

Liberty Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not happy

Not at all happy with their time frame of getting paperwork processed. It has cost me over $2,000 in penalty fees. Not happy

Full review

Not at all happy with their time frame of getting paperwork processed. It has cost me over $2,000 in penalty fees. Not happy

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Glenda, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Liberty

Liberty Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Useless

Liberty finance is useless. Submitted an application for pre-approval 5 weeks ago and I'm still waiting on a response despite having all required information upon submitting application. When they do get back they only ask for the same information...

Full review

Liberty finance is useless. Submitted an application for pre-approval 5 weeks ago and I'm still waiting on a response despite having all required information upon submitting application. When they do get back they only ask for the same information to be sent again. This information was submitted again and still no response. ABSOLUTELY USELESS

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Liberty

Liberty Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to do business with, good interest rates

Very helpful broker on the sunshine coast who was super efficient. It;s only early days for my refinance with liberty but so far very impressed.

Full review

Very helpful broker on the sunshine coast who was super efficient. It;s only early days for my refinance with liberty but so far very impressed.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jacqueline, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Liberty

Liberty Free Variable Home Loan (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

No competition in interest rates or products

Interest rates are much higher than other banks as they take advantage of people in need of refinancing, for financial reasons and they then lock them into a four year contract where they will be slogged with a non refundable establishment fee of...

Full review

Interest rates are much higher than other banks as they take advantage of people in need of refinancing, for financial reasons and they then lock them into a four year contract where they will be slogged with a non refundable establishment fee of several thousands of dollars if they choose to refinance elsewhere earlier. Also very quick to charge fees for not providing Certificates of Currency on insurance on the date it needs to be renewed even though the insurance company does not provide them to the client on the day the policy is renewed and it can take a week or more to get the certificate - no refunds on the fees though.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Leslye, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Liberty

Liberty Free Variable Home Loan (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not my first choice

Too expensive and inconvenient.

Full review

Too expensive and inconvenient.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Judy, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Liberty

Liberty home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Last alternative for a loan

When it's hard to get a home loan they give it to you & then gouge you

Full review

When it's hard to get a home loan they give it to you & then gouge you

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jonis, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Liberty

Liberty Free Variable Home Loan (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

unable to describe more in this regards

Not easy to approach just in case of emergency, no branches.

Full review

Not easy to approach just in case of emergency, no branches.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Jeyaseelan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Liberty

Liberty Free Variable Home Loan (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Debt relief

Was given no relief during GFC instead was charged hideous interest and had to use super funds to keep home and now they won't refinance due to history, yet they are the ones that put me in a worse position.

Full review

Was given no relief during GFC instead was charged hideous interest and had to use super funds to keep home and now they won't refinance due to history, yet they are the ones that put me in a worse position.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Belindaq, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Liberty

Liberty Free Variable Home Loan (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Never user second tier lenders

All lenders are supposed to be "responsible". I have just lost my business and have been trying to sell my house to clear ll Pty Ltd debt. It has taken a while to get here but I was going through a divorce etc at the same time my main supplier...

Full review

All lenders are supposed to be "responsible". I have just lost my business and have been trying to sell my house to clear ll Pty Ltd debt. It has taken a while to get here but I was going through a divorce etc at the same time my main supplier stopped supply. (Lots and lots of reasons for everything) They lent me 550K in 2012, for my house. They want to now retake it but I am loathe to let it go because it is highly undervalued, by their valuer (independent ) anyway. 530K their figure. It is not reasonable. I am getting my life together slowly but they do not let up. I accept it has been a long time between payments, but prior to that I was months ahead due to my over paying the required amount.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Ray, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Liberty

Liberty home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Rip offs with really poor customer service

High repayments ($1840 per month for a $220,000 home loan) after being ripped off for many years we have decided enough was enough. We went to the bank to refinance to get away from them and now they are doing everything in their power to stop us...

Full review

High repayments ($1840 per month for a $220,000 home loan) after being ripped off for many years we have decided enough was enough. We went to the bank to refinance to get away from them and now they are doing everything in their power to stop us going, stalling at every turn. If you want them to give you a call back don't hold your breath because they don't ever seem to return them unless they want something. I strongly recommend steering well away from Liberty all together because it really isn't worth the drama that they dish out. The worst customer service I have ever seen by far!

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Melissa, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Liberty

Liberty Free Variable Home Loan (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Stay away

Due to job cuts in the present market I can no longer afford my mortgage. When I tried to get help from the bank I was told I had three months to sell my house or they would. I would not recommend Liberty finance to anyone, you would be better off...

Full review

Due to job cuts in the present market I can no longer afford my mortgage. When I tried to get help from the bank I was told I had three months to sell my house or they would. I would not recommend Liberty finance to anyone, you would be better off claiming bankruptcy first.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Pete, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Liberty

Liberty Free Variable Home Loan (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great value

I found their customer service exceptional, providing me with a clear explanation of options and regular updates. They provided a good value home loan suited to my unique circumstances.

Full review

I found their customer service exceptional, providing me with a clear explanation of options and regular updates. They provided a good value home loan suited to my unique circumstances.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jeremy, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Liberty

Liberty home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Not happy with this company

Not Competitive At All.

Full review

Not Competitive At All.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Delbert, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Liberty

Liberty Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Very bad

The lady dealing with my partner's loan is not a nice person. He has had trouble with work and payments and was asked to pay more to catch up, now the new lady just speaks to him rudely and says that was not true. She has made our life hell, our...

Full review

The lady dealing with my partner's loan is not a nice person. He has had trouble with work and payments and was asked to pay more to catch up, now the new lady just speaks to him rudely and says that was not true. She has made our life hell, our Australian dream is no more as we are selling as he has aged so much, so just wanted to say thanks for nothing. You have nothing for us but high interest rates and no respect for people dealing with hardship, never again.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Liberty

Liberty home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent customer service

Liberty took over Beat & have been helpful, however, I regularly have website issues & other online loan providers have come onto the market in the last few years & are more competitive.

Full review

Liberty took over Beat & have been helpful, however, I regularly have website issues & other online loan providers have come onto the market in the last few years & are more competitive.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Liberty

Liberty home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

I would never get a loan with Liberty unless I had no other choice.

Full review

I would never get a loan with Liberty unless I had no other choice.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Simon, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Liberty

Liberty home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

We trust Liberty because they trusted us

After a tough financial time where we lost everything courtesy of a dodgy business partner, Liberty were the only bank who had the faith to lend us money to purchase our current home. A modest renovator. For that reason I will be forever thankful.

Full review

After a tough financial time where we lost everything courtesy of a dodgy business partner, Liberty were the only bank who had the faith to lend us money to purchase our current home. A modest renovator. For that reason I will be forever thankful.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Liberty

Liberty home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

It pays to read all the small print. Never assume

A few years ago I applied for a home loan with Liberty. The loan was easy enough to apply for and I went through a broker to get this loan. That was the easy part. I had lost my previous job and had only started a new job four days later when a...

Full review

A few years ago I applied for a home loan with Liberty. The loan was easy enough to apply for and I went through a broker to get this loan. That was the easy part. I had lost my previous job and had only started a new job four days later when a mortgage payment was due. I called Liberty to explain that I had just started a new job and my pay wasn't due until the next day. I would be able to pay the payment that next day. I spoke to a very rude and arrogant guy, He told me it was not his problem, my contract stated that if I cannot pay the said amount I would be charged an extra $500 for every day my payment was late. I tried to reason with him but it was impossible. Rather than say something I would be sorry for, I ended up hanging up on him. I was so distressed and didn't know what to do. I tried to see if I could borrow some money from a friend (even tho that went against the grain) but no-one had that kind of money (just over $1100.) I went home and read my contract to see where this contract stated I had to pay $500 for every day the payment was not made. I found it and I couldn't believe that hadn't been explained to me at the point of taking this loan out. After all, it is quite an important condition. I ended up paying the $500 but I was able to get out of that contract soon after. Never again will I entertain doing anything financial with Liberty or go through a broker.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Karin, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Liberty

Liberty home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Poor

Not nice people.

Full review

Not nice people.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Robert, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago

Liberty

Liberty Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Lousy attitude, don't care

I have been disappointed with Liberty for awhile now, they have no conscience about reducing the interest rate until it suits them, and they have been charging us for so called non house insurance for years, even though they have been told it's done.

Full review

I have been disappointed with Liberty for awhile now, they have no conscience about reducing the interest rate until it suits them, and they have been charging us for so called non house insurance for years, even though they have been told it's done.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Liberty

Liberty home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good service if you have the money

They are a mortgage lender that will have you paying and staying with them for the longest of times. Very hard to get out off and hard to keep up the payments as interest rates are way too high.

Full review

They are a mortgage lender that will have you paying and staying with them for the longest of times. Very hard to get out off and hard to keep up the payments as interest rates are way too high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Liberty

Liberty home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Never again would I go through a non bank lender!

Liberty have almost destroyed my life with their high interest rate I also blame the Mortage Broker in Cairns Local Home Loans for lying to me five years ago by telling me to take the loan and we can refinance in 6 to 12 months!! I've tried to do...

Full review

Liberty have almost destroyed my life with their high interest rate I also blame the Mortage Broker in Cairns Local Home Loans for lying to me five years ago by telling me to take the loan and we can refinance in 6 to 12 months!! I've tried to do this every year since but I can't get refinance because I can't get over the 20% mark to get refinance!! All banks say my credit rating is good and I have the income to back it, it's just the $3000 per month payments make it hard to get over the 20% mark!!

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Liberty

Liberty home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great rates for home loan

I enjoy the service I get from Liberty, I dislike that paperwork, it's a bit too much...

Full review

I enjoy the service I get from Liberty, I dislike that paperwork, it's a bit too much...

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 636 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.59% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.59% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.61% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.61% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 109 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    • Special rate of 3.66% p.a. comparison rate applies to a maximum LVR of 80%
    • Redraw available. Flexible repayments
    • Loan repayment pause for eco-upgrades to your home or maternity leave

    interest rate

    3.76% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.77% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Special rate of 3.66% p.a. comparison rate applies to a maximum LVR of 80%
    • Redraw available. Flexible repayments
    • Loan repayment pause for eco-upgrades to your home or maternity leave
    • Interest rate: 3.76% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.77% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 79 Bank Australia home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Queensland Country Credit Union Discount Ultimate Home Loan Special (Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) (Package)

    Queensland Country Credit Union Discount Ultimate Home Loan Special (Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) (Package)

    • Available for Owner Occupied or Residential Investment purposes
    • Fully featured home loan including 100% offset and redraw (Owner Occupied loans only)
    • Bank with Queensland’s largest regionally based, Member-owned Credit Union

    interest rate

    3.61% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.97% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Available for Owner Occupied or Residential Investment purposes
    • Fully featured home loan including 100% offset and redraw (Owner Occupied loans only)
    • Bank with Queensland’s largest regionally based, Member-owned Credit Union
    • Interest rate: 3.61% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.97% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $350.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $5,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier, Investor
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    9.4

    Based on 22 Queensland Country Credit Union home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 498 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top