Thumbnail icon for Liberty

Liberty Home loan reviews

Overall rating
4.2/10
Price
3.3/10
Features
3.2/10
Customer service
5.3/10
Convenience
3.6/10
Trust
3.9/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Liberty home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Liberty Sharp Home Loan (LVR<65%, Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very informative

    Very happy with the service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Teresa, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Liberty Sharp Home Loan (LVR<65%, Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Stay away.

    They are absolute loan sharks. We have paid $13000 in interest in 6 months and only $2000 off our mortgage. They are seriously loan sharks. If only we didn’t have to use them. Stay away!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Chantal, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Liberty Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Will recommend.

    This is the first time I have used Liberty and have found them to be very good.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Liberty Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst lender going.

    Worst lender going - do not sign up with these guys! The RBA was issuing rate cuts yet these guys kept increasing our loan. We thankfully left them for the one of the big 4 and haven’t looked back.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Holly, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Liberty review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service, Flexible access.

    They were excellent for us as beginner home owners with a Business debt, so we paid a higher interest to get into the market. Flexible extra payments and easy redraw facility are excellent. They don't reduce your interest rate when they go down unless you ask.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Liberty Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10

    This financial institution looks after one thing and one thing only, getting their money back at the highest possible interest rate (10%+) on home loans. Can't wait to pay them out when I sell my home because I can't afford the repayments anymore. Thanks Liberty.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Liberty Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    I dislike the fact that when the crash came and every other bank dropped their interest rates to 3-4%, Liberty refused to lower theirs so I still had am still am paying a rate of 9%. It's breaking me.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Suzi, South Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Liberty Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    They are rouges but when left with no other option they are there to help. But their customer service is exceptional.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Stacey, Tasmania, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Liberty Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    I feel this institution is using the global credit market squeeze as an excuse to charge unrealistically high interest rates. currently 11.9%

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 75

      interest rate
      2.78% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan - Refinance

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      2.90% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.91% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $150

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      3.03% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.06% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $299

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 547 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.