Thumbnail icon for loans.com.au

loans.com.au Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
8.7/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent loans.com.au personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • loans.com.au Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    online

    Great

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sara, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • loans.com.au review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    ok

    Cheap car runs good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Ricky, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • loans.com.au Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    great customer service

    I like Westpac because there friendly and willing to help

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Shelly, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • loans.com.au Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Life saver

    I found them very helpful a good service would use agen

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Neville, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • loans.com.au Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional service and excellent customer service

    We didn't encounter pros and cons during the process of our loan approval and settlement. Staff were amazing, promptly returned phone calls and emails were reliable, strong initiative, focused on our needs. Staff were exceptionally thorough in executing all procedures to required timeframes. We felt supported during a difficult time in our lives.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • loans.com.au Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service with great rates

    They were very helpful and patient with me even when the vendor pulled out of the deal shortly after establishing a settlement date. There were quite a lot of forms to fill out and the initial pre approval took some time. However, their customer service was great and they replied to emails quite quickly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Zhili, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • loans.com.au Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Thumbs up

    Loved this product big thumbs up

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kerrieyoung, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • loans.com.au Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Late settlement cost me

    Slow, slow, slow. Took them 2 months to settle. Have to say that the sales people were great to work with and offered help and support where needed. BUT... I can't say the same about the settlements team. In a word - USELESS. Although the sales rep looking after my interest checked all emailed documents that were requested to be submitted (by post) and gave the green light, Settlements delayed settlement due to their inability to communicate across depts. They delayed again and again for other stupid reasons and when asked to fast track settlement because they were already a week overdue, they delayed yet again. Finally the seller issued me with an a late settlement charge of over $2500, which I might add, I am claiming back from loans.com. Settlement was due 6 June. Finally settled 1 July. Good work loans.com

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • loans.com.au review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service is very good, competitive fees

    Best car loan ever, easy to recieve, lovely customer service, couldn't be any happier with loan.com.au

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeffery, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • loans.com.au Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive price and great customer service

    This is an online bank. It is very convenienct to apply for the product.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      12.69% p.a.to 18.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      13.56% p.a.to 19.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.69% would cost $41,420.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.