loans.com.au logo

loans.com.au customer reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
8.0/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 692 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent loans.com.au customer reviews

  • loans.com.au Home Loan

    Good rates, but that’s it

    Went with them because of the competitive rates. However, there’s a lot of other costs including a home valuation fee of $425 for which we don’t even get a copy, and other application costs which totalled almost $1000. Instructions & documentation are confusing, documents & communications come via various platforms (email, app, SMS) and even within the loans.com.au site / browser, same and similar documents are filed in different places. I have to print out my own documents. They ask for documents that they don’t actually need and when we enquire, one of their them members answered with attitude as if we were supposed to know our conveyancer would be submitting it through PEXA. IPad app does not display in landscape format

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More loans.com.au home loan customer reviews
  • loans.com.au Used Car Loan (Home Owner Discount, Dealer Only, Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Early payout and establishment fees are high.

    Excessive early repayment fees and $400 establishment fee. Early repayment fee just went up to $700 in the first and second year and $500 in subsequent years. Means you're paying $700 early repayment in the first 2 years of a 3 year loan! Shop around. There's better deals out there. I'll never use them again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
    More loans.com.au car loan customer reviews
  • loans.com.au New Car Loan - Prime Special (Home Owner Discount, Including Demo, Fixed, Secured)

    Wasted my time.

    I was told after wasting a fair amount of time completing an online application and liaising with a customer service representative that I was ineligible for a car loan because I’d qualified for JobKeeper. Even though my business had recovered strongly after an initial dip at the beginning of the pandemic. If lenders are going to apply blanket rules such as these, they need to be stated up front. As a self employed small business person, I don’t have this kind of time to waste.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Alicia, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More loans.com.au personal loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.