Thumbnail icon for Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union Savings account reviews

Overall rating
9.3/10
Price
9.0/10
Features
8.7/10
Customer service
9.7/10
Convenience
8.7/10
Trust
9.3/10
Based on 3 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie Credit Union savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I would recommend this banking experience

    I have banked with Macquarie Credit Union since the late 1980's, they were called Post-Tel Credit Union then. I have always found them competitive but friendly, helpful, cheerful and empathetic when necessary. I would recommend this banking experience to everyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bev, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Country people helping country people

    Personal service is amazing. Nothing is too much of a problem. No fee options are available. Just love the 'heart' at my bank. Real people helping real people.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great all-rounders

    Long time with this bank, find them very efficient, I trust this bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.20% p.a. (for $1 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $1 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      bonus rate for 4 months

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.