Macquarie logo

Macquarie Car loan customer reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
6.8/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 5 Macquarie car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Macquarie car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie

    Macquarie Loan: My 7/10 Ride

    So, I'm pretty much knee-deep into my first year studying psychology part-time and juggling a couple of part-time jobs. When it came to getting my very own set of wheels, let's just say my savings account wasn't ready to cover the whole 'first car' dream. That's where Macquarie stepped in with a car loan that gave me the extra $15K I needed. Here's the real talk on how it all went down. The Good Stuff: Getting Approved: The thumbs up from Macquarie was super quick. It felt like they were just as excited about my new car as I was! Customer Service: Every time I rang up with a million questions (and trust me, there were many), they were chill and really helpful. Flexibility: They've got options to make extra payments, which is awesome 'cause I'm planning to knock this loan out ahead of schedule. Manageability: The online platform is pretty user-friendly. I can check my balance and manage payments without needing a degree in computer science. The Not-so-Great: Interest Rates: Okay, so I didn't exactly have my glasses on when reading the fine print. The interest rate? Higher than I expected. That's on me though — lesson learned to keep my eyes wide open. Loan Length: I've signed away five years to this loan. It's a bit of a bummer thinking about it, but I'm aiming to get ahead with those extra payments. Overall, I'm sitting comfy with my Macquarie car loan. It's a solid 7 out of 10 for me. Sure, I'm paying a bit more in interest than I'd like, but that's what you get when you jump in head-first. I've got my car, I've got a plan, and I'm learning heaps along the way — about cars, loans, and always reading the details!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Arwen, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Macquarie

    Good but needs updates on communication

    Great and easy approval process. However, no online app no statements or emails or SMS updates. Would appreciate more on hands updates or contact. However we have had the car loan for almost 5 years and it's going fine.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Ambre, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Macquarie

    Easy application but terrible online loan banking.

    I was looking for a competitive car loan last year, I was knocked back by another lender for not having ever used a line of credit. Macquarie didn't bat an eyelid and made my application easy and pain-free for an EV car loan. My only grip is that their online loan banking is terrible, it doesn't easily show you how much is remaining on the loan, you have to request this as a document. I've seen better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caitlin, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Macquarie

    Great rates, flexible repayment options

    Great rates, flexible repayment options and excellent customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Macquarie Car Loan

    Great Customer Service

    I have had a number of car loans with Macquarie Bank and they have been great people to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Used Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 21.78% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan - Special

      Interest rate
      6.24% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.36% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.24% would cost $35,880.27 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,460.64 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Better Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      6.24% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.65% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.24% would cost $35,295.27 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 21.78% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.