Mortgage Ezy home loan reviews

Mortgage Ezy
Mortgage Ezy's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

3.7 / 10

based on 25 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Mortgage Ezy home loan reviews

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great company to deal with. Would recommend!

I would recommend this company to all. Really good products and rates. I've received great customer service since refinancing through Mortgage Ezy.

Full review

I would recommend this company to all. Really good products and rates. I've received great customer service since refinancing through Mortgage Ezy.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Therese, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Worst lending company I have dealt with

I had an investment loan, after 5 years they added the principal without telling me. The fees are way too high, and for everything I was told they were a subsidiary of Westpac, not true they are brokers. The deferred establishment fee was...

Full review

I had an investment loan, after 5 years they added the principal without telling me. The fees are way too high, and for everything I was told they were a subsidiary of Westpac, not true they are brokers. The deferred establishment fee was locked for 5 years and the fee was 6 time that of an ordinary bank. The discharge fee was ok, but you have to pay their solicitors fee, (very expensive. To talk to any body you get a call centre in the Philippines. I was told the bank was in Adalaide.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Graham, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Awful service

To talk to anybody, you get a call centre in the Philippines. The deferred establishment fee is disgustingly high and is locked for 5 years. On top of the discharge fee, you have to pay for their solicitor fee, very high. No statements unless...

Full review

To talk to anybody, you get a call centre in the Philippines. The deferred establishment fee is disgustingly high and is locked for 5 years. On top of the discharge fee, you have to pay for their solicitor fee, very high. No statements unless you pay a fee.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Reply from Mortgage Ezy

Thank you for your feedback John,

While some our customer support is provided from our call centre you can talk to us any time in our Australian offices simply by request. We also list our mobile numbers and are happy to provide management contacts if you encounter any further problems going forward. Please note any deferred Establishment fees were levied by funders and these all ceased nearly 5 years ago so please discuss how we might be able to assist with these on your behalf. Statements are free and the only charge is for them to be re issued so feel free to give us details of this and we will gladly refund any charge if incorrectly levied. We thank you for sharing this information with us and we will work to improve our processes for you going forward.

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Non banks are the way to go- best move I ever made

My loan went through with Mortgage Ezy about a three weeks ago, I must say I am extremely happy, rates are still unmatched, features are great, I moved from CBA and now they have just put their rates up so I am glad that I did, I called mortgage...

Full review

My loan went through with Mortgage Ezy about a three weeks ago, I must say I am extremely happy, rates are still unmatched, features are great, I moved from CBA and now they have just put their rates up so I am glad that I did, I called mortgage Ezy and they have no intention of following the rate rise. Best move I ever made.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Adam, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates & great service.

I don't hesitate to recommend Mortgage Ezy as they sorted a home loan solution based upon my needs. Whenever I've had to contact them my questions are always answered promptly. Personally, I would much rather receive a lower interest rate than...

Full review

I don't hesitate to recommend Mortgage Ezy as they sorted a home loan solution based upon my needs. Whenever I've had to contact them my questions are always answered promptly. Personally, I would much rather receive a lower interest rate than pay overhead for "big-bank" branches. No branch, no worries as they are always just a phone call away.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Laughing all the way away from the Bank!

A rate under the Basic Loan I was going to try with all the bells and whistles I was hoping for. I like the No Interest Visa for cash as I get no charges of interest or fees which is pretty awesome but it's more like a debit card than a credit...

Full review

A rate under the Basic Loan I was going to try with all the bells and whistles I was hoping for. I like the No Interest Visa for cash as I get no charges of interest or fees which is pretty awesome but it's more like a debit card than a credit card. If your purchase is more than 1000 dollars you need credit in the loan.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Edward, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy

I got a fair low rate . Great customer communication . Very happy .

Full review

I got a fair low rate . Great customer communication . Very happy .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ava, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cheap and easy to have my loan approved

Lowest rates I could find and pretty ok to deal with. I liked the gift they sent, never had a bank do that before.

Full review

Lowest rates I could find and pretty ok to deal with. I liked the gift they sent, never had a bank do that before.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Louie, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Online easy

All fees are way too high.

Full review

All fees are way too high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Judy, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Avoid this company like the plague

I have an investment loan on which the repayments were for interest only. At the expiration of the interest only payments period Mortgage Ezy offered to extend the arrangement. I notified them that I would accept their offer. They sent me the...

Full review

I have an investment loan on which the repayments were for interest only. At the expiration of the interest only payments period Mortgage Ezy offered to extend the arrangement. I notified them that I would accept their offer. They sent me the paper work which I signed and returned. After I made the 1st payment under the new agreement I was shocked to be told that I was in arrears. I questioned them and was told that my request to continue the interest only arrangement had been rejected and the repayments where now some $600 per month higher and as I was in arrears I had been charged a fee of $150, which was the standard fee for loans in arrears. How is it possible to be declined for accepting an offer made by them?? I have made enquiries and complained a number of occasions and the only response I get is silence, once or twice people have said they would get back to me but no one ever does.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Bob, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Rip off

Loan seems to never go down after 10 years, interest rates high, and staff non accessible. As the bank is in a major city and we are in the country ...And even though I am a casual employee I can still service my loan - but can't change banks.

Full review

Loan seems to never go down after 10 years, interest rates high, and staff non accessible. As the bank is in a major city and we are in the country ...And even though I am a casual employee I can still service my loan - but can't change banks.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kat, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Don't!

Do not go near this company! I had actually filled in forms for a loan to Adelaide bank and had no idea who this company was when I got my first bank statement, I had asked numerous times for a copy of my agreement with them and finally two years...

Full review

Do not go near this company! I had actually filled in forms for a loan to Adelaide bank and had no idea who this company was when I got my first bank statement, I had asked numerous times for a copy of my agreement with them and finally two years afterwards they faxed 9 pages of 11 which were filled in and signed by a third party alleging they were us, I brought this to the attention to the manager via a fax message and the only reply I received was a reduction in my overpriced interest rate and a Coconut as a peace offering (Yes!it was a real coconut), I am still stuck with this company 10 years later.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Nicole, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

no features nothing

communication is lacking and phone operators need to be able to speak English and know what they are talking about

Full review

communication is lacking and phone operators need to be able to speak English and know what they are talking about

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Kimberley, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fees on ATM or Visa

I pay no ATM fees. Access is via internet and phone. Deposits are at the big four banks. The credit card is free and is attached as a debit to the home loan. Motrgage Eazy All in one home loan. Highly recommended. Just a phone call way.

Full review

I pay no ATM fees. Access is via internet and phone. Deposits are at the big four banks. The credit card is free and is attached as a debit to the home loan. Motrgage Eazy All in one home loan. Highly recommended. Just a phone call way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

High rates and virtually no customer service

Interest rates are too high, and as there are no branches it is difficult to contact anyone. Very quick to send out default notices even when not in default (they always advise the computer automatically does it as an excuse).

Full review

Interest rates are too high, and as there are no branches it is difficult to contact anyone. Very quick to send out default notices even when not in default (they always advise the computer automatically does it as an excuse).

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kathryn, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.59% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.59% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.61% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.61% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 109 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    • Competitive rates from 3.69% p.a.
    • No application fees
    • Receive 20,000 Velocity Points for every $100,000 drawn at settlement.

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.83% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates from 3.69% p.a.
    • No application fees
    • Receive 20,000 Velocity Points for every $100,000 drawn at settlement.
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.83% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $10.00 monthly
    • Discharge fee: $320.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $750,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 7 Virgin Money home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest)

    • Option to split your loan into fixed and variable
    • Offset available on the variable rate facility
    • Meet a mobile banker at a time or place that suits you

    interest rate

    3.89% p.a.
    fixed 2 years

    comparison rate*

    4.90% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $400

    Go to site

    More info

    • Option to split your loan into fixed and variable
    • Offset available on the variable rate facility
    • Meet a mobile banker at a time or place that suits you
    • Interest rate: 3.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
    • Comparison rate*: 4.90% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free up to $30,000 during fixed rate period
    • Redraw facility: no
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $40,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Fixed
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 901 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist

    interest rate

    3.67% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.69% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist
    • Interest rate: 3.67% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.69% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 243 Heritage Bank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 522 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top