Mortgage Ezy home loan reviews

Mortgage Ezy
Mortgage Ezy's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.2 / 10

based on 13 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Mortgage Ezy home loan reviews

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great company to deal with. Would recommend!

I would recommend this company to all. Really good products and rates. I've received great customer service since refinancing through Mortgage Ezy.

Full review

I would recommend this company to all. Really good products and rates. I've received great customer service since refinancing through Mortgage Ezy.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Therese (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Awful service

To talk to anybody, you get a call centre in the Philippines. The deferred establishment fee is disgustingly high and is locked for 5 years. On top of the discharge fee, you have to pay for their solicitor fee, very high. No statements unless...

Full review

To talk to anybody, you get a call centre in the Philippines. The deferred establishment fee is disgustingly high and is locked for 5 years. On top of the discharge fee, you have to pay for their solicitor fee, very high. No statements unless you pay a fee.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Reply from Mortgage Ezy

Thank you for your feedback John,

While some our customer support is provided from our call centre you can talk to us any time in our Australian offices simply by request. We also list our mobile numbers and are happy to provide management contacts if you encounter any further problems going forward. Please note any deferred Establishment fees were levied by funders and these all ceased nearly 5 years ago so please discuss how we might be able to assist with these on your behalf. Statements are free and the only charge is for them to be re issued so feel free to give us details of this and we will gladly refund any charge if incorrectly levied. We thank you for sharing this information with us and we will work to improve our processes for you going forward.

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Non banks are the way to go- best move I ever made

My loan went through with Mortgage Ezy about a three weeks ago, I must say I am extremely happy, rates are still unmatched, features are great, I moved from CBA and now they have just put their rates up so I am glad that I did, I called mortgage...

Full review

My loan went through with Mortgage Ezy about a three weeks ago, I must say I am extremely happy, rates are still unmatched, features are great, I moved from CBA and now they have just put their rates up so I am glad that I did, I called mortgage Ezy and they have no intention of following the rate rise. Best move I ever made.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Adam (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy

I got a fair low rate . Great customer communication . Very happy .

Full review

I got a fair low rate . Great customer communication . Very happy .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ava (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cheap and easy to have my loan approved

Lowest rates I could find and pretty ok to deal with. I liked the gift they sent, never had a bank do that before.

Full review

Lowest rates I could find and pretty ok to deal with. I liked the gift they sent, never had a bank do that before.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Louie (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Online easy

All fees are way too high.

Full review

All fees are way too high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Judy (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Avoid this company like the plague

I have an investment loan on which the repayments were for interest only. At the expiration of the interest only payments period Mortgage Ezy offered to extend the arrangement. I notified them that I would accept their offer. They sent me the...

Full review

I have an investment loan on which the repayments were for interest only. At the expiration of the interest only payments period Mortgage Ezy offered to extend the arrangement. I notified them that I would accept their offer. They sent me the paper work which I signed and returned. After I made the 1st payment under the new agreement I was shocked to be told that I was in arrears. I questioned them and was told that my request to continue the interest only arrangement had been rejected and the repayments where now some $600 per month higher and as I was in arrears I had been charged a fee of $150, which was the standard fee for loans in arrears. How is it possible to be declined for accepting an offer made by them?? I have made enquiries and complained a number of occasions and the only response I get is silence, once or twice people have said they would get back to me but no one ever does.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Bob (ACT), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Rip off

Loan seems to never go down after 10 years, interest rates high, and staff non accessible. As the bank is in a major city and we are in the country ...And even though I am a casual employee I can still service my loan - but can't change banks.

Full review

Loan seems to never go down after 10 years, interest rates high, and staff non accessible. As the bank is in a major city and we are in the country ...And even though I am a casual employee I can still service my loan - but can't change banks.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kat (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Don't!

Do not go near this company! I had actually filled in forms for a loan to Adelaide bank and had no idea who this company was when I got my first bank statement, I had asked numerous times for a copy of my agreement with them and finally two years...

Full review

Do not go near this company! I had actually filled in forms for a loan to Adelaide bank and had no idea who this company was when I got my first bank statement, I had asked numerous times for a copy of my agreement with them and finally two years afterwards they faxed 9 pages of 11 which were filled in and signed by a third party alleging they were us, I brought this to the attention to the manager via a fax message and the only reply I received was a reduction in my overpriced interest rate and a Coconut as a peace offering (Yes!it was a real coconut), I am still stuck with this company 10 years later.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fees on ATM or Visa

I pay no ATM fees. Access is via internet and phone. Deposits are at the big four banks. The credit card is free and is attached as a debit to the home loan. Motrgage Eazy All in one home loan. Highly recommended. Just a phone call way.

Full review

I pay no ATM fees. Access is via internet and phone. Deposits are at the big four banks. The credit card is free and is attached as a debit to the home loan. Motrgage Eazy All in one home loan. Highly recommended. Just a phone call way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

High rates and virtually no customer service

Interest rates are too high, and as there are no branches it is difficult to contact anyone. Very quick to send out default notices even when not in default (they always advise the computer automatically does it as an excuse).

Full review

Interest rates are too high, and as there are no branches it is difficult to contact anyone. Very quick to send out default notices even when not in default (they always advise the computer automatically does it as an excuse).

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kathryn (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Beware - stay away. Poor service, bad rates

This bank sucks big time. I contacted the bank Sept 2011 and asked if they could reduce my interest rate. I did this with my other bank and they dropped the rate right there on the phone to remain competitive. Now I am paying .065% more with...

Full review

This bank sucks big time. I contacted the bank Sept 2011 and asked if they could reduce my interest rate. I did this with my other bank and they dropped the rate right there on the phone to remain competitive. Now I am paying .065% more with Mortgage Ezy. They would not budge on the rate. They said they would have to contact my broker, however they could not contact him as he was on holidays. They said they would call me back a week later but never did. To switch to another bank is costly as Mortgage Ezy want to charge me almost $5000 to leave them in the first 5 years. So I have another 3.5yrs to go before my time with them is served and believe me I will be leaving them as fast as I can. No compromise, poor service. As for the last .05% interest rate cut, they only passed on .025%...not good. Beware stay away and don't be conned by a broker.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed about 6 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

See my review on Macquarie - although product was packaged by MortgageEzy they just pass the buck back to Macquarie when you query anything.

Full review

See my review on Macquarie - although product was packaged by MortgageEzy they just pass the buck back to Macquarie when you query anything.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dogwalk (WA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Always assisting.

Full review

Always assisting.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Judy (QLD), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Mortgage Ezy put interest rate up without my knowledge, normally I would have received a letter. Very Very slow to put the interest rate down, put does not hesitate to put the interest rate up quickly!!!!

Full review

Mortgage Ezy put interest rate up without my knowledge, normally I would have received a letter. Very Very slow to put the interest rate down, put does not hesitate to put the interest rate up quickly!!!!

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

(NSW), reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A competitive rate available with no ongoing fees
    • Minimum of 5% deposit required for owner-occupied loans (conditions apply)
    • Reduce interest by making additional payments. Access your extra funds via a redraw facility

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.70% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $330

    Go to site

    More info

    • A competitive rate available with no ongoing fees
    • Minimum of 5% deposit required for owner-occupied loans (conditions apply)
    • Reduce interest by making additional payments. Access your extra funds via a redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.70% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $330
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $535.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $5,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 52 Aussie home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.73% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.73% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 864 NAB home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.59% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.59% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • Interest rate of 3.64% p.a. variable & a comparison rate* of 4.03% p.a.
    • Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Customer-Owned Banking & Home Lender of the Year 2018

    interest rate

    3.72% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.12% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate of 3.64% p.a. variable & a comparison rate* of 4.03% p.a.
    • Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Customer-Owned Banking & Home Lender of the Year 2018
    • Interest rate: 3.72% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.12% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 509 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top