Thumbnail icon for Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
6.5/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Mortgage Ezy home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Mortgage Ezy Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Can’t wait to move to another lender

    I obtained a Self Managed Super Funds home loan with Mortgage Ezy. At the time of obtaining it they had the highest rate in the market. Due to the lack of bank lending, the monopoly has been created here to private lenders such as Mortgage Ezy. And guess what? They just raised the interest rate even more, from 5.9% to almost 6.10% pa. This is how they take advantage of people like me to maximise their profit. Not to mention their sloppy customer service. Can’t wait to move to another lender. Think again!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mortgage Ezy Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great company to deal with. Would recommend!

    I would recommend this company to all. Really good products and rates. I've received great customer service since refinancing through Mortgage Ezy.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Therese, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mortgage Ezy Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Non banks are the way to go- best move I ever made

    My loan went through with Mortgage Ezy about a three weeks ago, I must say I am extremely happy, rates are still unmatched, features are great, I moved from CBA and now they have just put their rates up so I am glad that I did, I called mortgage Ezy and they have no intention of following the rate rise. Best move I ever made.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mortgage Ezy Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates & great service.

    I don't hesitate to recommend Mortgage Ezy as they sorted a home loan solution based upon my needs. Whenever I've had to contact them my questions are always answered promptly. Personally, I would much rather receive a lower interest rate than pay overhead for "big-bank" branches. No branch, no worries as they are always just a phone call away.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mortgage Ezy Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Laughing all the way away from the Bank!

    A rate under the Basic Loan I was going to try with all the bells and whistles I was hoping for. I like the No Interest Visa for cash as I get no charges of interest or fees which is pretty awesome but it's more like a debit card than a credit card. If your purchase is more than 1000 dollars you need credit in the loan.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Edward, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mortgage Ezy Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Happy

    I got a fair low rate . Great customer communication . Very happy .

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ava, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mortgage Ezy Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Cheap and easy to have my loan approved

    Lowest rates I could find and pretty ok to deal with. I liked the gift they sent, never had a bank do that before.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Louie, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mortgage Ezy Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Online easy

    All fees are way too high.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Judy, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mortgage Ezy Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    no features nothing

    communication is lacking and phone operators need to be able to speak English and know what they are talking about

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Kimberley, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mortgage Ezy Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No fees on ATM or Visa

    I pay no ATM fees. Access is via internet and phone. Deposits are at the big four banks. The credit card is free and is attached as a debit to the home loan. Motrgage Eazy All in one home loan. Highly recommended. Just a phone call way.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terry, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mortgage Ezy Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Always assisting.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Judy, Queensland, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.73% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.94% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.