Mortgage Ezy home loan reviews

Mortgage Ezy
Mortgage Ezy's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.2 / 10

based on 13 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Mortgage Ezy home loan reviews

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great company to deal with. Would recommend!

I would recommend this company to all. Really good products and rates. I've received great customer service since refinancing through Mortgage Ezy.

Full review

I would recommend this company to all. Really good products and rates. I've received great customer service since refinancing through Mortgage Ezy.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Therese (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Awful service

To talk to anybody, you get a call centre in the Philippines. The deferred establishment fee is disgustingly high and is locked for 5 years. On top of the discharge fee, you have to pay for their solicitor fee, very high. No statements unless...

Full review

To talk to anybody, you get a call centre in the Philippines. The deferred establishment fee is disgustingly high and is locked for 5 years. On top of the discharge fee, you have to pay for their solicitor fee, very high. No statements unless you pay a fee.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Reply from Mortgage Ezy

Thank you for your feedback John,

While some our customer support is provided from our call centre you can talk to us any time in our Australian offices simply by request. We also list our mobile numbers and are happy to provide management contacts if you encounter any further problems going forward. Please note any deferred Establishment fees were levied by funders and these all ceased nearly 5 years ago so please discuss how we might be able to assist with these on your behalf. Statements are free and the only charge is for them to be re issued so feel free to give us details of this and we will gladly refund any charge if incorrectly levied. We thank you for sharing this information with us and we will work to improve our processes for you going forward.

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Non banks are the way to go- best move I ever made

My loan went through with Mortgage Ezy about a three weeks ago, I must say I am extremely happy, rates are still unmatched, features are great, I moved from CBA and now they have just put their rates up so I am glad that I did, I called mortgage...

Full review

My loan went through with Mortgage Ezy about a three weeks ago, I must say I am extremely happy, rates are still unmatched, features are great, I moved from CBA and now they have just put their rates up so I am glad that I did, I called mortgage Ezy and they have no intention of following the rate rise. Best move I ever made.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Adam (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy

I got a fair low rate . Great customer communication . Very happy .

Full review

I got a fair low rate . Great customer communication . Very happy .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ava (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cheap and easy to have my loan approved

Lowest rates I could find and pretty ok to deal with. I liked the gift they sent, never had a bank do that before.

Full review

Lowest rates I could find and pretty ok to deal with. I liked the gift they sent, never had a bank do that before.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Louie (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Online easy

All fees are way too high.

Full review

All fees are way too high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Judy (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Avoid this company like the plague

I have an investment loan on which the repayments were for interest only. At the expiration of the interest only payments period Mortgage Ezy offered to extend the arrangement. I notified them that I would accept their offer. They sent me the...

Full review

I have an investment loan on which the repayments were for interest only. At the expiration of the interest only payments period Mortgage Ezy offered to extend the arrangement. I notified them that I would accept their offer. They sent me the paper work which I signed and returned. After I made the 1st payment under the new agreement I was shocked to be told that I was in arrears. I questioned them and was told that my request to continue the interest only arrangement had been rejected and the repayments where now some $600 per month higher and as I was in arrears I had been charged a fee of $150, which was the standard fee for loans in arrears. How is it possible to be declined for accepting an offer made by them?? I have made enquiries and complained a number of occasions and the only response I get is silence, once or twice people have said they would get back to me but no one ever does.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Bob (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Rip off

Loan seems to never go down after 10 years, interest rates high, and staff non accessible. As the bank is in a major city and we are in the country ...And even though I am a casual employee I can still service my loan - but can't change banks.

Full review

Loan seems to never go down after 10 years, interest rates high, and staff non accessible. As the bank is in a major city and we are in the country ...And even though I am a casual employee I can still service my loan - but can't change banks.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kat (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Don't!

Do not go near this company! I had actually filled in forms for a loan to Adelaide bank and had no idea who this company was when I got my first bank statement, I had asked numerous times for a copy of my agreement with them and finally two years...

Full review

Do not go near this company! I had actually filled in forms for a loan to Adelaide bank and had no idea who this company was when I got my first bank statement, I had asked numerous times for a copy of my agreement with them and finally two years afterwards they faxed 9 pages of 11 which were filled in and signed by a third party alleging they were us, I brought this to the attention to the manager via a fax message and the only reply I received was a reduction in my overpriced interest rate and a Coconut as a peace offering (Yes!it was a real coconut), I am still stuck with this company 10 years later.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fees on ATM or Visa

I pay no ATM fees. Access is via internet and phone. Deposits are at the big four banks. The credit card is free and is attached as a debit to the home loan. Motrgage Eazy All in one home loan. Highly recommended. Just a phone call way.

Full review

I pay no ATM fees. Access is via internet and phone. Deposits are at the big four banks. The credit card is free and is attached as a debit to the home loan. Motrgage Eazy All in one home loan. Highly recommended. Just a phone call way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

High rates and virtually no customer service

Interest rates are too high, and as there are no branches it is difficult to contact anyone. Very quick to send out default notices even when not in default (they always advise the computer automatically does it as an excuse).

Full review

Interest rates are too high, and as there are no branches it is difficult to contact anyone. Very quick to send out default notices even when not in default (they always advise the computer automatically does it as an excuse).

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kathryn (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Beware - stay away. Poor service, bad rates

This bank sucks big time. I contacted the bank Sept 2011 and asked if they could reduce my interest rate. I did this with my other bank and they dropped the rate right there on the phone to remain competitive. Now I am paying .065% more with...

Full review

This bank sucks big time. I contacted the bank Sept 2011 and asked if they could reduce my interest rate. I did this with my other bank and they dropped the rate right there on the phone to remain competitive. Now I am paying .065% more with Mortgage Ezy. They would not budge on the rate. They said they would have to contact my broker, however they could not contact him as he was on holidays. They said they would call me back a week later but never did. To switch to another bank is costly as Mortgage Ezy want to charge me almost $5000 to leave them in the first 5 years. So I have another 3.5yrs to go before my time with them is served and believe me I will be leaving them as fast as I can. No compromise, poor service. As for the last .05% interest rate cut, they only passed on .025%...not good. Beware stay away and don't be conned by a broker.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

See my review on Macquarie - although product was packaged by MortgageEzy they just pass the buck back to Macquarie when you query anything.

Full review

See my review on Macquarie - although product was packaged by MortgageEzy they just pass the buck back to Macquarie when you query anything.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dogwalk (WA), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Always assisting.

Full review

Always assisting.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Judy (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mortgage Ezy

Mortgage Ezy home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Mortgage Ezy put interest rate up without my knowledge, normally I would have received a letter. Very Very slow to put the interest rate down, put does not hesitate to put the interest rate up quickly!!!!

Full review

Mortgage Ezy put interest rate up without my knowledge, normally I would have received a letter. Very Very slow to put the interest rate down, put does not hesitate to put the interest rate up quickly!!!!

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

(NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 527 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top