Mortgage House logo

Mortgage House Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 32 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Mortgage House home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan No Offset (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    Great Rates and outstanding Customer Services

    I read many reviews for Mortgage House on this platform. Looks like many or most of them are badly not satisfied which sounds interesting. The reason I am writing this review to share my experience with Mortgage House. I am MH customer for long time. Plus I have just refinance investment loans with them today. If you need outstanding Services ask for Jimmy Jain and owner of Mortgage House Mr. Ken. Regarding communication, I have not seen better company and system like Mortgage House. Not Jimmy only but very good other staff who are looking after your rate review request. Fee structure can be improved by Mortgage House but over all rates are great, Services are excellent, communication is spot on. I strongly recommend Mortgage House. I have confidence, you will be looked after by them for long run. They are far better than major 4 Banks and many online lenders. Keep in mind such lenders are private lenders and they want to make sure they provide best services to stay in game. Now a days online review make them successful in business and they do not want to mess up with their customer. Those who felt and did not like their services, i encourage to try one more time. I cannot thank Jimmy Jain for outstanding work he had done for getting best rates for my properties and maximum equity cash outs. I wish Mortgage House all the best for future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nimesh, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan

    Very bad experience, do not trust.

    Very bad experience. Misleading the customer and asking for the refundable application fee $600. I have paid them as they given me the pre-approval of the 80% required loan and confirm that the $600 is refundable. After submitting the application to get the final loan approval they did not reply until few weeks so I inquired so, they sent me the final loan approval and noticed they reduced the loan amount to 70% into the final conditional loan approval. So I applied and got the 80% loan pre-approval from one of the big bank what they provided to me and finally I have submitted the loan application without any cost and proceed to purchase the property. I went back to the mortgage house and asking for refundable $600 ,what they charged to me to process the loan application as per the 80% loan pre approval. Now I am struggling to get the money back. See the below current reply from The mortgage house given me the AFCA contract details.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mp, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan No Offset (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.

    Avoid this company. The front of house staff are really nice, but they mislead me. They didn't understand the product they were selling me. That's my experience. I only got a refund on the application fee after I threatened to lodge a complaint with AFCA. I still might lodge the complaint, these guys are dodgy. You read it here, you will also read it in many other reviews. There is a reason for that.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan

    Stay away from these culprits

    Worst lender in the market. I ended up paying more than 10% of my loan value as fee when i applied for equity on my existing loan. They pushed me into accepting a new loan with exuberant charges. I had no choice as the loan amount left to pay off was only 70,000.00 They victimized me and signaled me out as i went through the hardship scheme after loosing my job last year from COVID. heartless people, rude and look for every opportunity to rip you off with more and more fees. Nothing gets told upfront, it took 9 weeks to get the application approved after they advised me it's a 2 week process when i approached them for equity advise

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leo, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan

    Trust Ken Sayer & Mortgage House at your own peril

    I have worked in the finance industry for over 30 years and without a doubt Mortgage House is the worst Mortgage Brokering company I have dealt with on many levels: 1. Communication - The broker Ken Sayer is elusive and refuses to accept phone calls, he only makes 15 minute appointments and his team does not return phone calls and ignore requests to do so. 2. Pricing - We have 25% deposit and they are asking for a risk fee with any explanation as to why. Sounds like a simply money grab. 3. Trust & Convenience- The broker did not build any rapport, explain the process, discuss our requirements or exhibit any behaviour that he was working for our benefit. The lack of communication with loan detail is far from convenient because it leaves us wondering what is happening. 4. Customer service is non existent, it is almost as I am an inconvenience to their day. Don't they realise, the customer is the reason they exist.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan No Offset (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    Avoid.

    This firm is great at getting you in the door, but then leave you for dead. They have no interest in working with their customers to negotiate a better rate or if you are going through hardship. Their fees are a rip off and will end up costing you more than the majors. Best to avoid!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucinda, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan

    Stay away from this so-called lending company

    Stay away from this company in general. Extremely high class customer service (one dedicated person) to adhere to all your needs until you get your loan or refinance with them but Straight after that it is a steep downward slope Until customer service hits rock bottom. No communication whatsoever and all the funds mishandled without notifying the customer and no one person/ department to deal with. You have to keep running pillar to post to seek solutions and answers to your questions. Stay away from these guys or look elsewhere and it will easily be a better experience I am sure.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan No Offset (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    Don't even look at this!

    My wife and I are retired and we have been with this lender for about 5 years. We have requested on many occasions to lower our interest rate from 4.18% to the normal expectations that other people are receiving to no avail. On top of the repayments we have to pay a facility fee of nearly $500 every year. To say we are being ripped off is an understatement. Would not recommend this establishment to anyone, be very aware of what you can walk into without due care.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan

    I lost my trust and patience

    I have used MH for the loan of an investment property. While the individual I was working with appeared to try to get things done for me he dishonoured several phone appointments and made mistakes which, as he admitted, were due to working extreme long days. I won't hear back for more than a week after submitting a form, and when I need a loan review and there is a holiday period coming up there is no-one doing anything until after the holidays (which can be for four weeks). I'm not using them again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan No Offset (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    Good at sales, then leave you to walk off a cliff

    Don't bother with these guys! They lie about calling you and never keep you up to up to date even for a "quite easy" rate review. The staff there cover each other so you never get to talk with the real manager. Last minute appointment cancellations, laziness and not even proof reading emails are just some of the things you encounter. They're good at making the sale, but they then leave you to walk off the edge of a cliff afterwards. Utterly disappointed and upset.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eric, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan

    Fraudulent time wasters, lost $600 and a year.

    I dealt with multiple loan officers because I was forgotten by the first. Submitted all documentation 3 times because it kept falling out of date by the time they were going to submit it. They never answered my calls or emails or even attended meetings they set up that I took time out of work to attend. They verbally and in writing promised to refund my commitment fee of $600 if I did not go ahead with the loan then eventually offered me $64,000 less than my application and said if did not accept it then I would not be refunded my commitment fee of $600. So I wasted a year of applications and lost $600 when I could have had my loan over a year ago if i had went with a different lender.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christophe, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan No Offset (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    Poor service.

    I have been with Mortgage House for around 4 years with owner occupied loan. I moved to Mortgage House for a special lower special rate at the time. Worst move ever, poor customer service and high lender turn over, stayed on as too much hassle to move. Lenders don't get back to you and talk to like you're an inconvenience. Figures wrong with no explanation as to why.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan Prime (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <80% LVR)

    No Customer Service

    Very poor customer service bordering on rudeness. We were never told that our loan with Adelaide bank would be controlled by Mortgage House and we could never get any answers. Took 7 weeks to get Mortgage House to discharge the loan to our new bank. Had to threaten them with AFCA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Derrick, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan No Offset (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%)

    No customer service.

    I dealt with them for 5 years. All good at first. The set up team is ok. There was a few mistakes made, however customer service has sunk to a new low. They send dozens of emails and messages about an appointment call, only to cancel at the last minute if you do get through. It's like talking to a robot. This has brought my wife and I to the brink. We have no choice but to move.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ross, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan

    Zero sustomer service and no one cares

    Generally, terrible customer service. Not reliable with their customer service agents' responses most of the time. However, their rate and product feature for the home loan is attractive. Be mindful which lending specialist that you're dealing with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Toni, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan Home Loan Package

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.87% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 498 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.