Mortgage House home loan reviews

Mortgage House
Mortgage House's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Mortgage House

Recent Mortgage House home loan reviews

Mortgage House

Mortgage House home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

This is a rip off!

Virtually no customer service and when you get a call back, they tell you things that just aren't true.

Full review

Virtually no customer service and when you get a call back, they tell you things that just aren't true.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Rose (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Mortgage House

Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan Special 95 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best loan and offset account bank in the world!

First loan with them, best rate with an offset account, no additional charges. Got second loan with them too, beat all rates out there and refinanced my original loan to make things work for me, again with no additional charges. If you don't...

Full review

First loan with them, best rate with an offset account, no additional charges. Got second loan with them too, beat all rates out there and refinanced my original loan to make things work for me, again with no additional charges. If you don't need lots of ATM access or a fancy web page, then definitely give Mortgage House a go.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tracey (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mortgage House

Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan Special 95 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Mortgage house do a great job and as I am having financial problems at the moment they are very understanding.

Full review

Mortgage house do a great job and as I am having financial problems at the moment they are very understanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Loraine (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mortgage House

Mortgage House home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A fair review

At the age of 21 on an below average income I never expected to own my own house! After completing a quick inquiry form with Mortgage House we got multiple call backs within days and just 2 months later we had settled me on our very first house!...

Full review

At the age of 21 on an below average income I never expected to own my own house! After completing a quick inquiry form with Mortgage House we got multiple call backs within days and just 2 months later we had settled me on our very first house! Mortgage house looked at our complicated application and talked us through what we needed to do to get a loan for our first house. Other than a mix up with the settlement date everything was smooth and very straight forward. We are looking forward to our next purchase with mortgage house.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Zachary (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mortgage House

Mortgage House home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding loan, featured products

If you want the lowest Fixed Rate Home Loan in the market which comes with a 100% full offset account and a debit card for the offset account, look no further than Mortgage House. Combined with outstanding customer support, the process of...

Full review

If you want the lowest Fixed Rate Home Loan in the market which comes with a 100% full offset account and a debit card for the offset account, look no further than Mortgage House. Combined with outstanding customer support, the process of applying through to settlement could not have been made any easier. Thank you Mortgage House.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mortgage House

Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan Special 95 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful, friendly, convienient

Simple, clear statements. Easy online entry. I am able to talk to a person on the phone straight away when I needed to.

Full review

Simple, clear statements. Easy online entry. I am able to talk to a person on the phone straight away when I needed to.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mortgage House

Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great fixed rates and customer service!

Great fixed rate and great customer service. Was easy to re-finance with Mortgage House. 100% off-set account even with a fixed loan! Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Full review

Great fixed rate and great customer service. Was easy to re-finance with Mortgage House. 100% off-set account even with a fixed loan! Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mortgage House

Mortgage House home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Inconsistent rates and slow customer service

Features wise, the product is great. Offset account with minimal fees. Their customer service though has been very slow in responding to my complaints about interest rates being inconsistent. Initially advertised (late 2010) at 6.89% but I...

Full review

Features wise, the product is great. Offset account with minimal fees. Their customer service though has been very slow in responding to my complaints about interest rates being inconsistent. Initially advertised (late 2010) at 6.89% but I later found out it was a special for loans approved before Feb 2011. Had documents in but they took two months to approve, leading to higher rate of 7.04%. Had to sign or would miss out on house. Later they did another special of 6.94% but did not apply to my account. I called to complain and they agreed to "correct to the 6.94%". It took months for them to actually action this all while promising they'd back date the change and credit the interest - which they still haven't. Aside from this everything has worked OK but I have found a better deal and swallowing the DEF to leave.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Trev (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mortgage House

Mortgage House home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I'd prefer face to face service

Our Mortgage House financial advisor was very good. But it took a long time for things to `happen'. Home Loan to be accepted and worked out, cards to come. Now things seem to be going okay. Very stressful time!! Personally though, I would...

Full review

Our Mortgage House financial advisor was very good. But it took a long time for things to `happen'. Home Loan to be accepted and worked out, cards to come. Now things seem to be going okay. Very stressful time!! Personally though, I would prefer to be with a bank, in regards to Home Loan, even though the fees may be a little more. I prefer face to face rather than phone, or email communication. I think customer service is the key to a good Home Loan and less stress!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ruth (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mortgage House

Mortgage House home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Personal service - true customer service is rare - Mortgage house has it in spades. We were supported and helped through the loan process, advised on how to save money, and our broker has stayed with us ever since - he's like family now! Great...

Full review

Personal service - true customer service is rare - Mortgage house has it in spades. We were supported and helped through the loan process, advised on how to save money, and our broker has stayed with us ever since - he's like family now! Great fit for us

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tania (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 527 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top