Thumbnail icon for Mortgage House

Mortgage House Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
8.0/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
6.5/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home loan from Mortgage House

Red Home Loan - Early Bird Special

interest rate
2.89% p.a. variable
comparison rate*
2.93% p.a.
upfront fees
$940

Promoted

Recent Mortgage House home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Mortgage House Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good features, needs to work on customer service.

    Offers good flexibility and options for getting a home loan, however when you have any questions, customer service is lacking.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    This is a rip off!

    Virtually no customer service and when you get a call back, they tell you things that just aren't true.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Rose, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan No Offset (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best loan and offset account bank in the world!

    First loan with them, best rate with an offset account, no additional charges. Got second loan with them too, beat all rates out there and refinanced my original loan to make things work for me, again with no additional charges. If you don't need lots of ATM access or a fancy web page, then definitely give Mortgage House a go.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan No Offset (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Mortgage house do a great job and as I am having financial problems at the moment they are very understanding.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Loraine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A fair review

    At the age of 21 on an below average income I never expected to own my own house! After completing a quick inquiry form with Mortgage House we got multiple call backs within days and just 2 months later we had settled me on our very first house! Mortgage house looked at our complicated application and talked us through what we needed to do to get a loan for our first house. Other than a mix up with the settlement date everything was smooth and very straight forward. We are looking forward to our next purchase with mortgage house.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Zachary, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding loan, featured products

    If you want the lowest Fixed Rate Home Loan in the market which comes with a 100% full offset account and a debit card for the offset account, look no further than Mortgage House. Combined with outstanding customer support, the process of applying through to settlement could not have been made any easier. Thank you Mortgage House.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan No Offset (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Helpful, friendly, convienient

    Simple, clear statements. Easy online entry. I am able to talk to a person on the phone straight away when I needed to.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mortgage House Advantage Home Loan Special (Fixed, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great fixed rates and customer service!

    Great fixed rate and great customer service. Was easy to re-finance with Mortgage House. 100% off-set account even with a fixed loan! Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Inconsistent rates and slow customer service

    Features wise, the product is great. Offset account with minimal fees. Their customer service though has been very slow in responding to my complaints about interest rates being inconsistent. Initially advertised (late 2010) at 6.89% but I later found out it was a special for loans approved before Feb 2011. Had documents in but they took two months to approve, leading to higher rate of 7.04%. Had to sign or would miss out on house. Later they did another special of 6.94% but did not apply to my account. I called to complain and they agreed to "correct to the 6.94%". It took months for them to actually action this all while promising they'd back date the change and credit the interest - which they still haven't. Aside from this everything has worked OK but I have found a better deal and swallowing the DEF to leave.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Trev, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I'd prefer face to face service

    Our Mortgage House financial advisor was very good. But it took a long time for things to `happen'. Home Loan to be accepted and worked out, cards to come. Now things seem to be going okay. Very stressful time!! Personally though, I would prefer to be with a bank, in regards to Home Loan, even though the fees may be a little more. I prefer face to face rather than phone, or email communication. I think customer service is the key to a good Home Loan and less stress!!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ruth, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Mortgage House Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Personal service - true customer service is rare - Mortgage house has it in spades. We were supported and helped through the loan process, advised on how to save money, and our broker has stayed with us ever since - he's like family now! Great fit for us

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tania, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Budget Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.13% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.19% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $799

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.