NAB debit card reviews

NAB
NAB's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 1662 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from NAB

Recent NAB debit card reviews

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Everything is so secure and always updated. Excellent bank.

Full review

Everything is so secure and always updated. Excellent bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sonya (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates

Great customer service

Full review

Great customer service

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jeremy (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

NAB

NAB debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

I receive great service from NAB and I also have the ability to opt out of fees for the service.

Full review

I receive great service from NAB and I also have the ability to opt out of fees for the service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adam (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I recommend NAB to everyone.

It's the best bank with no charges for maintaining the account. Good customer service and aesthetically pleasing app. Not to mention I love the design of the debit card.

Full review

It's the best bank with no charges for maintaining the account. Good customer service and aesthetically pleasing app. Not to mention I love the design of the debit card.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Esra (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great to use account and offered services I like.

GG

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vikas (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Number 1 for quality service and products.

I have been banking with this bank for over 10 years now and I love how they have helped my through hard times. Their fees are very good and I would recommend them to everyone.

Full review

I have been banking with this bank for over 10 years now and I love how they have helped my through hard times. Their fees are very good and I would recommend them to everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Corina (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service good-phone banking GREAT.

We have found after some 40+ years of NAB banking, credit cards, debit cards, former business loans & house mortgages that we can still operate with flexibility & security when travelling. We have been able access our cash easily - even when in...

Full review

We have found after some 40+ years of NAB banking, credit cards, debit cards, former business loans & house mortgages that we can still operate with flexibility & security when travelling. We have been able access our cash easily - even when in out of the way places in Europe & South America!! We find that the personal service has considerably diminished- but that is everywhere these days - technology rules!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Margaret (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tiana (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service and very polite

Easy to get to friendly staff and no long queues

Full review

Easy to get to friendly staff and no long queues

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Craig (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great staff.

Friendly staff always willing to help in any way.

Full review

Friendly staff always willing to help in any way.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dielle (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy

Very reliable and friendly and helpful, always so keen to help and there is no fees just to have a bank account open. I have been with nab for years now and will be for many more years to come .

Full review

Very reliable and friendly and helpful, always so keen to help and there is no fees just to have a bank account open. I have been with nab for years now and will be for many more years to come .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shannon (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service in branch and on phone.

NAB have always treated me with respect are easy to approach and more than happy to sit with me and discuss what suits my needs best.

Full review

NAB have always treated me with respect are easy to approach and more than happy to sit with me and discuss what suits my needs best.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tina (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I like my bank there helpful and I don't have any problems with them.

Full review

I like my bank there helpful and I don't have any problems with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hayley (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees and excellent customer service.

I like that they don't charge a lot of fees. In fact there are hardly any fees which is great. Their online and telephone banking is easy to use and their customer service is great. One thing that they could improve on is ATM availability. There...

Full review

I like that they don't charge a lot of fees. In fact there are hardly any fees which is great. Their online and telephone banking is easy to use and their customer service is great. One thing that they could improve on is ATM availability. There are not enough NAB ATM's and I often find myself having to use another banks ATM and get charged a fee.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Tori (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Would prefer if my total went over the limit more.

I love the convenience of having a NAB visa debit.

Full review

I love the convenience of having a NAB visa debit.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Serica (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

Have been with them for years and they have always treated me right

Full review

Have been with them for years and they have always treated me right

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank and friendly

Best card ever

Full review

Best card ever

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Their customer service is second to none.

I find NAB a very good bank. They are on the ball. Even before I was aware someone or some organization tried to access my credit card. NAB rang me immediately to say they had not allowed the transaction, cancelled the card and issued a new one....

Full review

I find NAB a very good bank. They are on the ball. Even before I was aware someone or some organization tried to access my credit card. NAB rang me immediately to say they had not allowed the transaction, cancelled the card and issued a new one. That's what I call excellent customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patrick (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great fair bank

Me & my husband have a joint account, in the past i have been pushed to the back/not payed any attention to when talking to banks (not nab) about our joint acctt, NAB took me through every little detail just the same as my husband was very happy

Full review

Me & my husband have a joint account, in the past i have been pushed to the back/not payed any attention to when talking to banks (not nab) about our joint acctt, NAB took me through every little detail just the same as my husband was very happy

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Erin (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

Great company

Full review

Great company

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rae (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

The customer service is excellent and they are very trustworthy

Full review

The customer service is excellent and they are very trustworthy

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tressia (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Might change

Always had this bank

Full review

Always had this bank

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Joanne (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent bank

I have had to deal with their customer service several times and each time, I was answered by a very polite and helpful operator.

Full review

I have had to deal with their customer service several times and each time, I was answered by a very polite and helpful operator.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Monya (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

They've always been quite quick and efficient in problem solving and managing any issues I have.

Full review

They've always been quite quick and efficient in problem solving and managing any issues I have.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alice (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NAB

NAB debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

I like NAB because ever since I joined them they have been great, no fees is great also they keep me up to date with everything I may need to know, I would recommend NAB to many family and friends.

Full review

I like NAB because ever since I joined them they have been great, no fees is great also they keep me up to date with everything I may need to know, I would recommend NAB to many family and friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top