Newcastle Permanent debit card reviews

Newcastle Permanent
Newcastle Permanent's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 248 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Newcastle Permanent

Recent Newcastle Permanent debit card reviews

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great way to do banking with them

I would recommend this bank to anyone

Full review

I would recommend this bank to anyone

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Newcastle Permanent are great

Some years ago we move from a larger well known bank to Newcastle Permanent and have been very happy

Full review

Some years ago we move from a larger well known bank to Newcastle Permanent and have been very happy

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Conveniently located ATM's and low fees

Newcastle Permanent ATM's are conveniently located and the Debit Card is easy to use with low fees involved.

Full review

Newcastle Permanent ATM's are conveniently located and the Debit Card is easy to use with low fees involved.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karen, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's perfectly easy to use and has no random fees,

It's perfectly easy to use and has no random fees, perfect for me.

Full review

It's perfectly easy to use and has no random fees, perfect for me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Taine, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank

Low fees very convenient.

Full review

Low fees very convenient.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Terrible

Don't like that I can't change the account to a savings from cheque, to save changing account details and all my direct debits.

Full review

Don't like that I can't change the account to a savings from cheque, to save changing account details and all my direct debits.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Annemaree, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent but can have replacement card issues

Excellent customer service. Very secure. Can have long delays and a lot of stuffing around for replacement cards. They send card then send pincode. Many times only received one or the other which starts the process again with repeat of issues. I...

Full review

Excellent customer service. Very secure. Can have long delays and a lot of stuffing around for replacement cards. They send card then send pincode. Many times only received one or the other which starts the process again with repeat of issues. I actually just gave up at one point.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great trustworthy employees

This was the bank I was first put in to and it has been trustworthy ever since. I see no reason to leave a great bank.

Full review

This was the bank I was first put in to and it has been trustworthy ever since. I see no reason to leave a great bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dean, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

moving

Boring and tight arses

Full review

Boring and tight arses

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fees

It charges so much in account keeping fees.

Full review

It charges so much in account keeping fees.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and competitive pricing

Great customer service, always get to speak to a real person straight away. The only negative would be the reduced ATMs but this is not a big problem.

Full review

Great customer service, always get to speak to a real person straight away. The only negative would be the reduced ATMs but this is not a big problem.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Courtney, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

All pretty good

Every thing is pretty good. It is still a bank after all.

Full review

Every thing is pretty good. It is still a bank after all.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Neil, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Greatest customer service ever .

I have been with this bank for a long time now , I find it very competitive with other banks ,I also find their customer service to be excellent & very caring. I have had rude support assistance at another bank , so that's why I signed up with...

Full review

I have been with this bank for a long time now , I find it very competitive with other banks ,I also find their customer service to be excellent & very caring. I have had rude support assistance at another bank , so that's why I signed up with this bank. I am not looking at changing & never will as I find them to be everything a bank should be & more .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Friendly staff

Very friendly staff, great customer service.

Full review

Very friendly staff, great customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy, safe, reliable.

Friendly staff and service. Competitive rates. Easy, no fuss banking.

Full review

Friendly staff and service. Competitive rates. Easy, no fuss banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carissa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 58 Bank Australia debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top