Thumbnail icon for Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Debit card reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 248 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Newcastle Permanent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great way to do banking with them

    I would recommend this bank to anyone

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Newcastle Permanent are great

    Some years ago we move from a larger well known bank to Newcastle Permanent and have been very happy

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Conveniently located ATM's and low fees

    Newcastle Permanent ATM's are conveniently located and the Debit Card is easy to use with low fees involved.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It's perfectly easy to use and has no random fees,

    It's perfectly easy to use and has no random fees, perfect for me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Taine, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank

    Low fees very convenient.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Terrible

    Don't like that I can't change the account to a savings from cheque, to save changing account details and all my direct debits.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Annemaree, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent but can have replacement card issues

    Excellent customer service. Very secure. Can have long delays and a lot of stuffing around for replacement cards. They send card then send pincode. Many times only received one or the other which starts the process again with repeat of issues. I actually just gave up at one point.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great trustworthy employees

    This was the bank I was first put in to and it has been trustworthy ever since. I see no reason to leave a great bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dean, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    moving

    Boring and tight arses

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Fees

    It charges so much in account keeping fees.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service and competitive pricing

    Great customer service, always get to speak to a real person straight away. The only negative would be the reduced ATMs but this is not a big problem.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Courtney, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    All pretty good

    Every thing is pretty good. It is still a bank after all.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Greatest customer service ever .

    I have been with this bank for a long time now , I find it very competitive with other banks ,I also find their customer service to be excellent & very caring. I have had rude support assistance at another bank , so that's why I signed up with this bank. I am not looking at changing & never will as I find them to be everything a bank should be & more .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Debit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Friendly staff

    Very friendly staff, great customer service.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy, safe, reliable.

    Friendly staff and service. Competitive rates. Easy, no fuss banking.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Carissa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Easy Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.