QBANK savings account reviews

QBANK
QBANK's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 20 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from QBANK

Recent QBANK savings account reviews

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great bank that's associated with Westpac and BOQ, they have a very secure online service and if anything goes wrong with money going missing out of your account they get it back

Full review

Great bank that's associated with Westpac and BOQ, they have a very secure online service and if anything goes wrong with money going missing out of your account they get it back

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Me, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very polite

Helpful .

Full review

Helpful .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keith, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service with great products.

Always have great service from the QPCU, products are pretty good.

Full review

Always have great service from the QPCU, products are pretty good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ramona, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best interest rates I have ever seen

This bank is freakishly reliable, the online banking has never failed me once and transfers money at lightning speeds.

Full review

This bank is freakishly reliable, the online banking has never failed me once and transfers money at lightning speeds.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caleb, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best service and rates, understands your needs

They make you feel like you are a customer and not a number. They care about your banking and let you know if there are big transactions happening that are out of the ordinary. They explain everything to you so you understand. They have great...

Full review

They make you feel like you are a customer and not a number. They care about your banking and let you know if there are big transactions happening that are out of the ordinary. They explain everything to you so you understand. They have great rates and service is the best I have ever received in a bank. Can not speak more highly about them, good job.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank I have used

Best bank i have ever been with

Full review

Best bank i have ever been with

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sean, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK NetLink Direct savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent flexibility and service

No account keeping fees. No transaction fees if you shop smart. Excellent online flexibility to setup periodic payments and use multiple accounts to organise different savings with no additional cost to setup. If you accidentally miss a payment,...

Full review

No account keeping fees. No transaction fees if you shop smart. Excellent online flexibility to setup periodic payments and use multiple accounts to organise different savings with no additional cost to setup. If you accidentally miss a payment, there are no dishonor fees. What can I say? It's a pleasure to bank with QPCU

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Exceptional customer service

They make you feel like you're the only customer all the time.

Full review

They make you feel like you're the only customer all the time.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Enid, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

QBANK

QBANK NetLink Direct savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable, safe and friendly banking service.

Police Credit union is a strong, reliabable financial institution that is well managed, and takes into account the needs of the customers I only have a savings account with this organisation so I really cant speak of other products, however...

Full review

Police Credit union is a strong, reliabable financial institution that is well managed, and takes into account the needs of the customers I only have a savings account with this organisation so I really cant speak of other products, however their saving bank services are terrific... and their interest rates are very fair.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alan, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Down to earth

Queensland Police CU, are a down to earth, friendly, family of people, who treat me with respect, whether in person or on the phone.

Full review

Queensland Police CU, are a down to earth, friendly, family of people, who treat me with respect, whether in person or on the phone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Cannot fault Credit Union Staff. Have always been available and ready to assist whenever called upon. The kind of service which is getting harder to find on a daily basis.

Full review

Cannot fault Credit Union Staff. Have always been available and ready to assist whenever called upon. The kind of service which is getting harder to find on a daily basis.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keith, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Qld Police Credit Union has given me the best service in the past 10 years that I have ever received from a bank. They are alwys helpful and able to assist.

Full review

Qld Police Credit Union has given me the best service in the past 10 years that I have ever received from a bank. They are alwys helpful and able to assist.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ramona, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

QPCU is credible, trustworthy, and (most importantly) a Credit Union - not a bank that is only interested in squeezing every cent out of you.

Full review

QPCU is credible, trustworthy, and (most importantly) a Credit Union - not a bank that is only interested in squeezing every cent out of you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have been with the QPCU now for a number of years, they have taken care of car loans, home loans, and personal loans. I have found them to be helpful in all aspects that I have used them for. My children also have savings accounts with them, and...

Full review

I have been with the QPCU now for a number of years, they have taken care of car loans, home loans, and personal loans. I have found them to be helpful in all aspects that I have used them for. My children also have savings accounts with them, and they have been very helpful for children.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good friendly service and features.

Full review

Good friendly service and features.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Wojtek, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

QPCU is very customer focussed and easy to communicate with. The let down is the lack of branches for people outside of Brisbane.

Full review

QPCU is very customer focussed and easy to communicate with. The let down is the lack of branches for people outside of Brisbane.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mark, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Small, friendly, personal and located right next door to work.

Full review

Small, friendly, personal and located right next door to work.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bob, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like the QPCU. Even though their Everyday savings account interest rate is average, their Netlink interest rate is excellent and very, very easily managed if you are happy to use the internet.

Full review

I like the QPCU. Even though their Everyday savings account interest rate is average, their Netlink interest rate is excellent and very, very easily managed if you are happy to use the internet.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne, South Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago

QBANK

QBANK savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No fees and OK rates.

Full review

No fees and OK rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynne, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top