Thumbnail icon for Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
8.5/10
Features
8.2/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
9.3/10
Based on 168 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Queenslanders Credit Union personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Secured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great experience dealing with them

    Great experience. Wonderful customer service. Always available.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jen, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Secured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    I have dealt with Queenslanders for over 10 years now and have always found their personalised service top quality.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Stellar staff. Best customer service.

    This bank is not a bank. They take you under their wing and they care for you personally. They will remember you, they will follow up, they will remember your needs and they genuinely care. Their rates are comparable to any big bank, and the process is always seamless and fast. No frills, straight to the point, obvious contracts and no hidden agendas.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyndall, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Secured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and good interest rate.

    Customer service is always friendly. Branch location is convenient for access to enquiries.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great

    Couldn't fault the customer service I received.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Cristilee, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly Recommended - Amazing Customer Service

    We have always had no issues with Queenslanders and they go above and beyond to help us with our needs. Highly recommended.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always available & have never said "No"

    They have been available to me through many moves around Queensland, providing good phone service & now good online service & easy application procedures.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    good service

    I like it because it is so far away

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Friedrich, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Good service

    I like it because it is so far away.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Friedrich, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service, great rates & rewards

    I have been with Queenslanders my entire life and I have never had one issue with them. The staff are always friendly and are willing to assist you. When we applied for our Personal Loan online at night, we got a response the following afternoon.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brad, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great products and service

    Always been great and positive people to deal with.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tom, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great member service

    I like this credit union as they are very focused on Member Services.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Secured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Difficult bank to deal with

    Difficult to access branches. Internet banking difficult especially password reset. Trouble speaking to anyone as always busy in the area you need. Say will contact you and don't. Don't understand situations despite you being a loyal customer for years.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy and quick process, fabulous customer service.

    Very easy and efficient process. I have had a number of personal loans through Queenslanders over the years and obtaining a loan is always handled both professionally and quickly. I am also impressed with the courtesy and consideration I am shown by staff, whether in conventional transactions or when enquiring about a loan. Although I do most of my Queenslanders banking on-line, the staff are a bonus if required.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Benet, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queenslanders Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great staff. A very good service.

    A really pleasant experience.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ken, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $300.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,490.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.