RAA logo

RAA Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 88 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAA home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance

    RAA GREAT INSURANCE COMPANY

    RAA insurance has been great and easy to deal with. I have multiple insurance, car, house, caravan which give you a better discount. I have had a few claims, my house has flooded and a pipe burst in my wall of the bathroom. These have been quite big claims and they have been extremely helpful and excellent to deal with. Nothing but excellent service and a great company to deal with.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • RAA Home Insurance

    They seem ok

    I have never had to claim so I have zero idea of what the claim process is like. Their prices compare relatively well with other insurance companies for same inclusions in policy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jenny, South Australia, reviewed 20 days ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance

    Reliable, extremely helpful & very affordable.

    They have looked after us exceptionally well, any claims have been assessed & paid quickly with no problems or holdups. Couldn't ask for anything better with reasonable payments.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance

    Great service, good pricing.

    Give very comprehensive cover at a reasonable cost and they have an excellent reputation for claims handling, unlike my previous insurer. Customer service is great and their call center is based in Australia.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Trevor, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAA Contents Insurance

    Go with the RAA, you'll love them as much as I do!

    I love the RAA! I love that they're local and understand life in South Australia. The value for money is phenomenal. I have had fantastic service every time I have spoken to them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Maeri jo, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAA Contents Insurance

    RAA are very competitive on price.

    RAA are very competitive on price and have good customer service. Their claims process was super straightforward.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jess, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAA Home Insurance

    Fantastic customer service, very happy.

    Because they offer a lot of extra benefits in their insurance - even monthly competitions - and the customer service is fantastic.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Naomi, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance

    Great insurer

    Happy!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Janet, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance

    Excellent service

    Excellent customer service, explain things clearly and very responsive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RAA Contents Insurance

    Really great customer service.

    Claimed a broken phone, was the easiest thing I'd done to get it sorted! Although I had to go through JB Hi-Fi to arrange a new phone, they’re my preferred vendor anyway.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kaillee, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • RAA Home Insurance

    Fantastic customer service very happy.

    I'm really happy with my insurer all round. I have trouble understanding these things and they took the time to sit down and explain it all to me.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Naomi, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAA Contents Insurance

    Great

    They are a good insurer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Janet, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • RAA Home Insurance

    Rewards loyalty.

    Discounts for multiple policies and loyalty discounts for long term members.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Alby, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance

    Competitive pricing and great customer service.

    I had part of my bedroom ceiling fall in the winter of 2018 in the evening. They immediately got the company they deal with to come straight away to my property and the lad was out on a ladder fixing the problem in the gutters at 11 p.m. at night. He fixed what he could so no more damage could be done and then was back first thing in the morning to replace the ceiling. Then people came to plaster and paint the whole ceiling and carpet cleaner company arrived to clean and fix all the carpet. My claim was handled excellently. I even emailed RAA and gave the companies that they sent to my home a 10 out of 10 for service. I couldn't have been happier. Problem solved efficently and in such a short time frame.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance

    Great customer service.

    The RAA is fantastic when it comes to claims. Our claim was settled in less than a week and we had the cash.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Reg, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.