RAA logo

RAA Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Value for money
8.4/10
Policy coverage
8.6/10
Customer service
9.3/10
Claims handling
8.8/10
Trust
9.1/10
Based on 84 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAA home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAA Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    RAA are very competitive on price.

    RAA are very competitive on price and have good customer service. Their claims process was super straightforward.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jess, South Australia, reviewed 22 days ago
  • RAA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fantastic customer service, very happy.

    Because they offer a lot of extra benefits in their insurance - even monthly competitions - and the customer service is fantastic.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Naomi, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurer

    Happy!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent service

    Excellent customer service, explain things clearly and very responsive.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAA Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Really great customer service.

    Claimed a broken phone, was the easiest thing I'd done to get it sorted! Although I had to go through JB Hi-Fi to arrange a new phone, they’re my preferred vendor anyway.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kaillee, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service very happy.

    I'm really happy with my insurer all round. I have trouble understanding these things and they took the time to sit down and explain it all to me.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Naomi, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAA Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    They are a good insurer.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Rewards loyalty.

    Discounts for multiple policies and loyalty discounts for long term members.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alby, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive pricing and great customer service.

    I had part of my bedroom ceiling fall in the winter of 2018 in the evening. They immediately got the company they deal with to come straight away to my property and the lad was out on a ladder fixing the problem in the gutters at 11 p.m. at night. He fixed what he could so no more damage could be done and then was back first thing in the morning to replace the ceiling. Then people came to plaster and paint the whole ceiling and carpet cleaner company arrived to clean and fix all the carpet. My claim was handled excellently. I even emailed RAA and gave the companies that they sent to my home a 10 out of 10 for service. I couldn't have been happier. Problem solved efficently and in such a short time frame.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    The RAA is fantastic when it comes to claims. Our claim was settled in less than a week and we had the cash.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Reg, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They know South Australians because they are here

    RAA seems to be an old fashioned insurer that operates on the basis that the insurer should bear a clearly detailed cover and does not hide behind 'small print' or ambiguities.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roger, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RAA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service.

    More expensive than others but seems to be reliable when making a claim.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Vilia, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RAA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent policy price and customer service

    Always helpful and they took the time to explain policy clearly.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adele, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    We lost every thing in Pinnery Bush Fires and rang the insurer at 8.00 am the day after the fire and they rang back at 9.00am to say the assessor was on his way out to see us. We were paid our insurance money 30 days after the fire.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • RAA Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic

    Great service

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.