Thumbnail icon for RAC

RAC Car loan reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 12 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAC car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAC Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service. Very helpful!

    Great customer service, good prices. Would highly recommend them!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good

    They are great, low interest .

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jenelle, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive, the more you have with them

    My dealings with this institute has been great, whatever I requested they were there with the answer, that was easy to understand.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janine, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommended

    Great insurance company never had a problem with claims, very friendly customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good rates, easy application, quick approval

    Rates are good if you are a member. No monthly fees, can put more money into loan. Easy to apply and get approval.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Una, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Time consuming, poor customer service

    I had to call them twice as the first call was disconnected when the RAC lady tried to play a recording. She never called me back. When I called the second time after 30 minutes I had to go through the same process which took 30-45 minutes. Then he said I will get another call from Finance. However, luckily I managed to get a loan from Bankwest. I am fedup with RAC insurance and thinking of switching.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Ti, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Trusted company, albeit profit driven, reliable

    I like that I can have a car loan, car insurance and mechanical callout with the same company.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Prompt service

    Prompt service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy with RAC would recommend them

    We have car loan with RAC they were so good to us as we are on a pension they structured the loan for us as to make the payments easy the office in Mandurah were friendly and treated us well, I also have the car insured with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competative rates and great Customer service

    RAC provided a seamless application service with no trouble and easy repayment options. I would definitely use them again in the future.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome customer service

    They were very easy to deal with and the cheque for the new car was available when requested. Their service was first class and I would easily recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitve and hassle free service

    Most people when thinking of a car or personal loan, typically head to a bank. I encourage people to think outside the norm and consider alternate sources, such as RAC. I found RAC was not only extremely competitive, but when I refinanced my loan, the process was easy and hassle free. The management of my loan is also easy and tailored to my needs. I would recommend RAC finance to my family and friends and if there comes another time to take out a loan, RAC will be my first choice.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.08% p.a.to 19.91% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,730.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $35,729.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Clean Green Car Loan

      Interest rate
      3.97% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      4.51% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 3.97% would cost $33,525.38 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.