RAC logo

RAC Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 14 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAC car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAC Car Loan

    stupid reasoning for refusal refinance

    Tried to get a loan I already have refinanced, they use the audacity to tell me i can’t afford it - yet i am already paying a higher repayment than what RAC would offer me. Very unhappy, have since gone elsewhere and been approved for the refinancing. wasted my time for 2 weeks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dannii, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Unwarranted damage to credit file

    As someone who works in finance, I would hope that others would operate in the same manner as I would for my clients. Thought I would inquire about re financing a car loan through RAC, went through the application and gave all info only to be told that their policies don’t fit my current circumstance. That is all well and good, but that conclusion could have been drawn without leaving an inquiry on my credit file. The information given was enough to make a decision without damaging my credit file. I have 2 homes insured with RAC, 2 cars insured with RAC and I will be looking elsewhere for each of them as a result of this poorly handled loan application. Credit files should be the last thing to be touched on an application, it is a serious thing that can effect people’s livelihoods!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Great customer service. Very helpful!

    Great customer service, good prices. Would highly recommend them!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Good

    They are great, low interest .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenelle, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Very competitive, the more you have with them

    My dealings with this institute has been great, whatever I requested they were there with the answer, that was easy to understand.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Highly recommended

    Great insurance company never had a problem with claims, very friendly customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Good rates, easy application, quick approval

    Rates are good if you are a member. No monthly fees, can put more money into loan. Easy to apply and get approval.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Una, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Time consuming, poor customer service

    I had to call them twice as the first call was disconnected when the RAC lady tried to play a recording. She never called me back. When I called the second time after 30 minutes I had to go through the same process which took 30-45 minutes. Then he said I will get another call from Finance. However, luckily I managed to get a loan from Bankwest. I am fedup with RAC insurance and thinking of switching.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ti, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Trusted company, albeit profit driven, reliable

    I like that I can have a car loan, car insurance and mechanical callout with the same company.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Prompt service

    Prompt service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Very happy with RAC would recommend them

    We have car loan with RAC they were so good to us as we are on a pension they structured the loan for us as to make the payments easy the office in Mandurah were friendly and treated us well, I also have the car insured with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, Western Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Competative rates and great Customer service

    RAC provided a seamless application service with no trouble and easy repayment options. I would definitely use them again in the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Awesome customer service

    They were very easy to deal with and the cheque for the new car was available when requested. Their service was first class and I would easily recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • RAC Car Loan

    Competitve and hassle free service

    Most people when thinking of a car or personal loan, typically head to a bank. I encourage people to think outside the norm and consider alternate sources, such as RAC. I found RAC was not only extremely competitive, but when I refinanced my loan, the process was easy and hassle free. The management of my loan is also easy and tailored to my needs. I would recommend RAC finance to my family and friends and if there comes another time to take out a loan, RAC will be my first choice.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, Western Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan - Excellent Credit

      Interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 21.0% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $11,538.74 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $33,888.17 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 200 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.