RAC car loan reviews

RAC
RAC's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent RAC car loan reviews

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service. Very helpful!

Great customer service, good prices. Would highly recommend them!

Full review

Great customer service, good prices. Would highly recommend them!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tracy (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

They are great, low interest .

Full review

They are great, low interest .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jenelle (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive, the more you have with them

My dealings with this institute has been great, whatever I requested they were there with the answer, that was easy to understand.

Full review

My dealings with this institute has been great, whatever I requested they were there with the answer, that was easy to understand.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Janine (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Highly recommended

Great insurance company never had a problem with claims, very friendly customer service.

Full review

Great insurance company never had a problem with claims, very friendly customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates, easy application, quick approval

Rates are good if you are a member. No monthly fees, can put more money into loan. Easy to apply and get approval.

Full review

Rates are good if you are a member. No monthly fees, can put more money into loan. Easy to apply and get approval.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Una , reviewed over 2 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Time consuming, poor customer service

I had to call them twice as the first call was disconnected when the RAC lady tried to play a recording. She never called me back. When I called the second time after 30 minutes I had to go through the same process which took 30-45 minutes. Then...

Full review

I had to call them twice as the first call was disconnected when the RAC lady tried to play a recording. She never called me back. When I called the second time after 30 minutes I had to go through the same process which took 30-45 minutes. Then he said I will get another call from Finance. However, luckily I managed to get a loan from Bankwest. I am fedup with RAC insurance and thinking of switching.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ti (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with RAC would recommend them

We have car loan with RAC they were so good to us as we are on a pension they structured the loan for us as to make the payments easy the office in Mandurah were friendly and treated us well, I also have the car insured with them.

Full review

We have car loan with RAC they were so good to us as we are on a pension they structured the loan for us as to make the payments easy the office in Mandurah were friendly and treated us well, I also have the car insured with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary (WA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competative rates and great Customer service

RAC provided a seamless application service with no trouble and easy repayment options. I would definitely use them again in the future.

Full review

RAC provided a seamless application service with no trouble and easy repayment options. I would definitely use them again in the future.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service

They were very easy to deal with and the cheque for the new car was available when requested. Their service was first class and I would easily recommend them to anyone.

Full review

They were very easy to deal with and the cheque for the new car was available when requested. Their service was first class and I would easily recommend them to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitve and hassle free service

Most people when thinking of a car or personal loan, typically head to a bank. I encourage people to think outside the norm and consider alternate sources, such as RAC. I found RAC was not only extremely competitive, but when I refinanced my loan,...

Full review

Most people when thinking of a car or personal loan, typically head to a bank. I encourage people to think outside the norm and consider alternate sources, such as RAC. I found RAC was not only extremely competitive, but when I refinanced my loan, the process was easy and hassle free. The management of my loan is also easy and tailored to my needs. I would recommend RAC finance to my family and friends and if there comes another time to take out a loan, RAC will be my first choice.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 4 years old, Fixed)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 4 years old, Fixed)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    5.44% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.1

    Based on 18 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • bcu New Car Loan Package (Less than 2 years old, Variable)

    bcu New Car Loan Package (Less than 2 years old, Variable)

    • Must have a BCU Access product and arrange car insurance and Consumer Credit Insurance through BCU to be eligible
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility

    Interest rate

    5.90% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.82% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Must have a BCU Access product and arrange car insurance and Consumer Credit Insurance through BCU to be eligible
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $4,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 12 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Up to 1% discount for NRMA members

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.54% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Up to 1% discount for NRMA members
    • Upfront fees: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 186 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top