Advertisement

RAC car loan reviews

RAC
RAC's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 12 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent RAC car loan reviews

RAC

RAC Car Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service. Very helpful!

Great customer service, good prices. Would highly recommend them!

Full review

Great customer service, good prices. Would highly recommend them!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tracy, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

RAC

RAC Car Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

They are great, low interest .

Full review

They are great, low interest .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jenelle, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

RAC

RAC Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive, the more you have with them

My dealings with this institute has been great, whatever I requested they were there with the answer, that was easy to understand.

Full review

My dealings with this institute has been great, whatever I requested they were there with the answer, that was easy to understand.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Janine, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

RAC

RAC Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Highly recommended

Great insurance company never had a problem with claims, very friendly customer service.

Full review

Great insurance company never had a problem with claims, very friendly customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

RAC

RAC Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates, easy application, quick approval

Rates are good if you are a member. No monthly fees, can put more money into loan. Easy to apply and get approval.

Full review

Rates are good if you are a member. No monthly fees, can put more money into loan. Easy to apply and get approval.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Una, , reviewed over 4 years ago

RAC

RAC Car Loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Time consuming, poor customer service

I had to call them twice as the first call was disconnected when the RAC lady tried to play a recording. She never called me back. When I called the second time after 30 minutes I had to go through the same process which took 30-45 minutes. Then...

Full review

I had to call them twice as the first call was disconnected when the RAC lady tried to play a recording. She never called me back. When I called the second time after 30 minutes I had to go through the same process which took 30-45 minutes. Then he said I will get another call from Finance. However, luckily I managed to get a loan from Bankwest. I am fedup with RAC insurance and thinking of switching.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ti, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

RAC

RAC Car Loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Trusted company, albeit profit driven, reliable

I like that I can have a car loan, car insurance and mechanical callout with the same company.

Full review

I like that I can have a car loan, car insurance and mechanical callout with the same company.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Christine, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

RAC

RAC Car Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Prompt service

Prompt service.

Full review

Prompt service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

RAC

RAC Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with RAC would recommend them

We have car loan with RAC they were so good to us as we are on a pension they structured the loan for us as to make the payments easy the office in Mandurah were friendly and treated us well, I also have the car insured with them.

Full review

We have car loan with RAC they were so good to us as we are on a pension they structured the loan for us as to make the payments easy the office in Mandurah were friendly and treated us well, I also have the car insured with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

RAC

RAC Car Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competative rates and great Customer service

RAC provided a seamless application service with no trouble and easy repayment options. I would definitely use them again in the future.

Full review

RAC provided a seamless application service with no trouble and easy repayment options. I would definitely use them again in the future.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago

RAC

RAC Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service

They were very easy to deal with and the cheque for the new car was available when requested. Their service was first class and I would easily recommend them to anyone.

Full review

They were very easy to deal with and the cheque for the new car was available when requested. Their service was first class and I would easily recommend them to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michael, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago

RAC

RAC Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitve and hassle free service

Most people when thinking of a car or personal loan, typically head to a bank. I encourage people to think outside the norm and consider alternate sources, such as RAC. I found RAC was not only extremely competitive, but when I refinanced my loan,...

Full review

Most people when thinking of a car or personal loan, typically head to a bank. I encourage people to think outside the norm and consider alternate sources, such as RAC. I found RAC was not only extremely competitive, but when I refinanced my loan, the process was easy and hassle free. The management of my loan is also easy and tailored to my needs. I would recommend RAC finance to my family and friends and if there comes another time to take out a loan, RAC will be my first choice.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • OurMoneyMarket Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    OurMoneyMarket Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • Fast Application
    • No Hidden Fees
    • Simple and Flexible

    Interest rate

    5.50% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast Application
    • No Hidden Fees
    • Simple and Flexible
    • Interest rate: 5.50% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: 0
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    4.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Interest rate: 4.89% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $700.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Suncorp Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No charge for extra repayments
    • Fixed repayments
    • Repay your loan after 12 months without penalty

    Interest rate

    5.49% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.09% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $175.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No charge for extra repayments
    • Fixed repayments
    • Repay your loan after 12 months without penalty
    • Interest rate: 5.49% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 6.09% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $175
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $300 if the loan is paid out within 12 months of settlement.
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 43 Suncorp car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $265.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Interest rate: 6.79% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $265
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 42 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    4.19% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    4.73% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Interest rate: 4.19% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 4.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $700.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 196 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top
 
Advertisement