RAC car loan reviews

RAC
RAC's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Recent RAC car loan reviews

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service. Very helpful!

Great customer service, good prices. Would highly recommend them!

Full review

Great customer service, good prices. Would highly recommend them!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tracy (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

They are great, low interest .

Full review

They are great, low interest .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jenelle (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive, the more you have with them

My dealings with this institute has been great, whatever I requested they were there with the answer, that was easy to understand.

Full review

My dealings with this institute has been great, whatever I requested they were there with the answer, that was easy to understand.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Janine (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Highly recommended

Great insurance company never had a problem with claims, very friendly customer service.

Full review

Great insurance company never had a problem with claims, very friendly customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates, easy application, quick approval

Rates are good if you are a member. No monthly fees, can put more money into loan. Easy to apply and get approval.

Full review

Rates are good if you are a member. No monthly fees, can put more money into loan. Easy to apply and get approval.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Una , reviewed almost 2 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Time consuming, poor customer service

I had to call them twice as the first call was disconnected when the RAC lady tried to play a recording. She never called me back. When I called the second time after 30 minutes I had to go through the same process which took 30-45 minutes. Then...

Full review

I had to call them twice as the first call was disconnected when the RAC lady tried to play a recording. She never called me back. When I called the second time after 30 minutes I had to go through the same process which took 30-45 minutes. Then he said I will get another call from Finance. However, luckily I managed to get a loan from Bankwest. I am fedup with RAC insurance and thinking of switching.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ti (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with RAC would recommend them

We have car loan with RAC they were so good to us as we are on a pension they structured the loan for us as to make the payments easy the office in Mandurah were friendly and treated us well, I also have the car insured with them.

Full review

We have car loan with RAC they were so good to us as we are on a pension they structured the loan for us as to make the payments easy the office in Mandurah were friendly and treated us well, I also have the car insured with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gary (WA), reviewed about 3 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competative rates and great Customer service

RAC provided a seamless application service with no trouble and easy repayment options. I would definitely use them again in the future.

Full review

RAC provided a seamless application service with no trouble and easy repayment options. I would definitely use them again in the future.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service

They were very easy to deal with and the cheque for the new car was available when requested. Their service was first class and I would easily recommend them to anyone.

Full review

They were very easy to deal with and the cheque for the new car was available when requested. Their service was first class and I would easily recommend them to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

RAC

RAC car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitve and hassle free service

Most people when thinking of a car or personal loan, typically head to a bank. I encourage people to think outside the norm and consider alternate sources, such as RAC. I found RAC was not only extremely competitive, but when I refinanced my loan,...

Full review

Most people when thinking of a car or personal loan, typically head to a bank. I encourage people to think outside the norm and consider alternate sources, such as RAC. I found RAC was not only extremely competitive, but when I refinanced my loan, the process was easy and hassle free. The management of my loan is also easy and tailored to my needs. I would recommend RAC finance to my family and friends and if there comes another time to take out a loan, RAC will be my first choice.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    Interest rate

    5.64% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 22 People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    6.20% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.73% p.a.to 15.58% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $378.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $378
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online

    Interest rate

    6.20% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.73% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $378.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online
    • Upfront fees: $378
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Borrow $20,000 & pay as little as $70 p.w. (over 7 years)
    • Loans from $10,000-$100,000
    • Great rates for older cars too

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.91% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00 upfront: $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Borrow $20,000 & pay as little as $70 p.w. (over 7 years)
    • Loans from $10,000-$100,000
    • Great rates for older cars too
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 Hunter United car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed)

    Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed)

    • Fast approval
    • Additional payments accepted
    • No penalties for early repayments

    Interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $195.00 upfront: $7.50/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast approval
    • Additional payments accepted
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Upfront fees: $195
    • Monthly fee: $7.50
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.7

    Based on 6 Bank of Queensland car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 178 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top