Advertisement

RAMS savings account reviews

RAMS
RAMS's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 51 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from RAMS

Recent RAMS savings account reviews

RAMS

RAMS Saver Account Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's all i need

This account was my mortgage offset account and while I have now paid out my mortgage and it is still a great account with interest. Does everything I need.

Full review

This account was my mortgage offset account and while I have now paid out my mortgage and it is still a great account with interest. Does everything I need.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago

RAMS

RAMS Saver Account Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank

I like it

Full review

I like it

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Henry, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Saver Account Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bonus interest rate for savings account

It was really easy to set up the saver account and it has a great bonus interest rate. The only downside that I can see is that you only get the bonus interest if you have no withdrawals during the month. It would be more useful if you had, say, 2...

Full review

It was really easy to set up the saver account and it has a great bonus interest rate. The only downside that I can see is that you only get the bonus interest if you have no withdrawals during the month. It would be more useful if you had, say, 2 free withdrawals each month that didn't affect the bonus interest rate.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Steven, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Saver Account Saver Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good from far, but far from good.

Rates keep dropping frequently, not what I expected when I signed up to save money.

Full review

Rates keep dropping frequently, not what I expected when I signed up to save money.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ben, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Saver Account Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Tuck your savings away with RAMS and watch it grow

Great interest rate!

Full review

Great interest rate!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alishia, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest rate & simple to use

I don't know what other peoples problems are - but this is dead easy to setup and get money into! Don't need branches for heavens sake. Sure, if you withdraw you forgo bonus interest, who cares! It's not a saving account! Very happy.

Full review

I don't know what other peoples problems are - but this is dead easy to setup and get money into! Don't need branches for heavens sake. Sure, if you withdraw you forgo bonus interest, who cares! It's not a saving account! Very happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Saver Account Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Highest interest rate return on savings account

Highest interest rate return on savings account. There is no flexibility to withdraw funds in the month in order to earn additional interest.

Full review

Highest interest rate return on savings account. There is no flexibility to withdraw funds in the month in order to earn additional interest.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ms, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Saver Account Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rate

Offers best ongoing interest rate around...

Full review

Offers best ongoing interest rate around...

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachael, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Saver Account Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highest interest rate with simple online access.

Offer highest interest rate that I could find. Online banking is simple and easy to understand.

Full review

Offer highest interest rate that I could find. Online banking is simple and easy to understand.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Saver Account Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rates,easy to use,great customer service

Rates are the most competitive, great features i.e. easy withdrawal process, maximises savings without feeling trapped.

Full review

Rates are the most competitive, great features i.e. easy withdrawal process, maximises savings without feeling trapped.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Saver Account Saver Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Like dealing with an overseas based company.

Main problem is that they do not have a physical branch. None of the RAMS branches have anything to do with the savings account. If you have any problems, you're done for because you will be talking to someone in India, etc. You know what it...

Full review

Main problem is that they do not have a physical branch. None of the RAMS branches have anything to do with the savings account. If you have any problems, you're done for because you will be talking to someone in India, etc. You know what it is like trying to fix a problem with a company overseas? Same thing with RAMS. No one is responsible just voices who say," we'll get back to you." Tried to open an account and to make it quicker, so I thought, I physically went to their designated bank (St George) to present my IDs - passport, Medicare Card, Superannuation Statement with my address. Bank takes the details, all good. I call twice, they say that they're still working on it. On the third call, two weeks later, there has been no news so I call and I am told, "...can you bring a letter from the ATO confirming your address?" I say to the person on the line, mate, I am not trying to borrow money. I am trying to lend RAMS some money. If you want to entrust your money with this outfit, you've been forewarned.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

Less

Lerner, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Rates

Great rates, beats my other favourite bank at the moment. Shame you can only get this great rate by depositing, only once you withdraw you lose it. Unlike my other savings account which I can withdraw without penalties. Just isn't the highest rate...

Full review

Great rates, beats my other favourite bank at the moment. Shame you can only get this great rate by depositing, only once you withdraw you lose it. Unlike my other savings account which I can withdraw without penalties. Just isn't the highest rate anymore so now using Rams for its great rate for the cash I do not need to touch. So far so good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jean, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Saver Account Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Highly competitive interest rate

An excellent account for those who rarely need to make a withdrawal. Should a withdrawal be necessary, then one must withdraw virtually the entire balance at the start of a month to avoid loss of interest. This aspect is quite a disadvantage,...

Full review

An excellent account for those who rarely need to make a withdrawal. Should a withdrawal be necessary, then one must withdraw virtually the entire balance at the start of a month to avoid loss of interest. This aspect is quite a disadvantage, nevertheless the very competitive rate largely makes up for it. I have found the customer service to be fine.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good investment

easy to use, good interest rate

Full review

easy to use, good interest rate

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Linda, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

RAMS

RAMS Saver Account Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

easy to manage savings plan

It's easy to setup on auto deposits and claim the additional interest.

Full review

It's easy to setup on auto deposits and claim the additional interest.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lucy, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Online Saver

    Citi Online Saver

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.

    Maximum rate

    2.30% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.85% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    6.5

    Based on 140 Citi savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    Maximum rate

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Maximum rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 321 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 225 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement