RAMS logo

RAMS Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 59 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAMS savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAMS Savings Account

    Less than a penny on the dollar. I have no words.

    A "high interest" savings account that pays $0.75% interest. I received seven cents on an $800 deposit including "bonus interest" of $0.02 on top of the big shiny nickel they gave me. Absolutely obscene when you think about it. Not even a penny on the dollar which is far below the inflation rate. Not much of an incentive for middle earners or those who are rebuilding from tough times to save their money considering it costs money to keep it in their accounts when you factor in inflation. I repeat, not even a penny on the dollar in interest.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • RAMS Saver Account

    Worst "bank" ever.

    Probably the worst "bank" we've ever encountered in our lives. They're more than happy to take your money, but when it comes to getting access to your own money, they make your life a living Hell. Even visiting their offices do not guarantee you will be able to access your own savings! This "bank" is just nasty, nasty, greedy people! Please DO NOT use RAMS. They're clueless when it comes to dealing with customers and they honestly don't give a rat's ass for them.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Marco, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RAMS Saver Account

    Interest too low.

    Interest rates not competitive and go down too regularly.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAMS Savings Account

    Interest rate is now a joke.

    They keep cutting the interest rate on Rams Saver account, now it’s barely above the Reserve bank cash rate and I would expect a much better rate from an online bank that has no bricks and mortar branches to maintain. When I first opened my account the interest rate was very good compared to the official cash rate but they have just been slashing it to the bone so it’s really not worth having. Am looking elsewhere such as putting my cash into my super and managed funds.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RAMS Saver Account

    Straightforward and easy. No issues!

    RAMS is straightforward and easy. I have never had a single issue ever.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pj, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAMS Saver Account

    Supplementary.

    RAMS initially had a good rate for their savings account, which was the reason I moved my money across. However, they have reduced the interest rates significantly after the first year. They still offer good phone service, but no physical locations. Overall, rather trustworthy brand but not as competitive compared to other smaller banks.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lara, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAMS Saver Account

    Competitive interest rates.

    RAMS has competitive interest rates and an easy to reach bonus saver interest rate. They are easy to contact and happy to help when you give them a call.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leslie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAMS Saver Account

    Can not trust them.

    RAMS are simply not trustworthy. There are things in their T’s and C’s which should be candidly stated elsewhere but are not. For example if you exceed $500k in the account you don’t get paid bonus interest on any of your savings at all - not just the amount over 500. Especially when you open up an account and put that money in straight up, you’d reckon someone would have told you that. I hate to think what else is surreptitiously hidden in their t’s and c’s.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RAMS Saver Account

    It's all i need

    This account was my mortgage offset account and while I have now paid out my mortgage and it is still a great account with interest. Does everything I need.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account

    Good bank

    I like it

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Henry, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account

    Great bonus interest rate for savings account

    It was really easy to set up the saver account and it has a great bonus interest rate. The only downside that I can see is that you only get the bonus interest if you have no withdrawals during the month. It would be more useful if you had, say, 2 free withdrawals each month that didn't affect the bonus interest rate.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account

    Tuck your savings away with RAMS and watch it grow

    Great interest rate!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alishia, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account

    Good from far, but far from good.

    Rates keep dropping frequently, not what I expected when I signed up to save money.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • RAMS Savings Account

    Great interest rate & simple to use

    I don't know what other peoples problems are - but this is dead easy to setup and get money into! Don't need branches for heavens sake. Sure, if you withdraw you forgo bonus interest, who cares! It's not a saving account! Very happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account

    Highest interest rate return on savings account

    Highest interest rate return on savings account. There is no flexibility to withdraw funds in the month in order to earn additional interest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ms, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.