Thumbnail icon for RAMS

RAMS Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 55 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAMS savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Straightforward and easy. No issues!

    RAMS is straightforward and easy. I have never had a single issue ever.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pj, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Supplementary.

    RAMS initially had a good rate for their savings account, which was the reason I moved my money across. However, they have reduced the interest rates significantly after the first year. They still offer good phone service, but no physical locations. Overall, rather trustworthy brand but not as competitive compared to other smaller banks.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lara, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive interest rates.

    RAMS has competitive interest rates and an easy to reach bonus saver interest rate. They are easy to contact and happy to help when you give them a call.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leslie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Can not trust them.

    RAMS are simply not trustworthy. There are things in their T’s and C’s which should be candidly stated elsewhere but are not. For example if you exceed $500k in the account you don’t get paid bonus interest on any of your savings at all - not just the amount over 500. Especially when you open up an account and put that money in straight up, you’d reckon someone would have told you that. I hate to think what else is surreptitiously hidden in their t’s and c’s.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It's all i need

    This account was my mortgage offset account and while I have now paid out my mortgage and it is still a great account with interest. Does everything I need.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good bank

    I like it

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Henry, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bonus interest rate for savings account

    It was really easy to set up the saver account and it has a great bonus interest rate. The only downside that I can see is that you only get the bonus interest if you have no withdrawals during the month. It would be more useful if you had, say, 2 free withdrawals each month that didn't affect the bonus interest rate.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Tuck your savings away with RAMS and watch it grow

    Great interest rate!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alishia, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good from far, but far from good.

    Rates keep dropping frequently, not what I expected when I signed up to save money.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RAMS Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great interest rate & simple to use

    I don't know what other peoples problems are - but this is dead easy to setup and get money into! Don't need branches for heavens sake. Sure, if you withdraw you forgo bonus interest, who cares! It's not a saving account! Very happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Highest interest rate return on savings account

    Highest interest rate return on savings account. There is no flexibility to withdraw funds in the month in order to earn additional interest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ms, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best rate

    Offers best ongoing interest rate around...

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highest interest rate with simple online access.

    Offer highest interest rate that I could find. Online banking is simple and easy to understand.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best rates,easy to use,great customer service

    Rates are the most competitive, great features i.e. easy withdrawal process, maximises savings without feeling trapped.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Like dealing with an overseas based company.

    Main problem is that they do not have a physical branch. None of the RAMS branches have anything to do with the savings account. If you have any problems, you're done for because you will be talking to someone in India, etc. You know what it is like trying to fix a problem with a company overseas? Same thing with RAMS. No one is responsible just voices who say," we'll get back to you." Tried to open an account and to make it quicker, so I thought, I physically went to their designated bank (St George) to present my IDs - passport, Medicare Card, Superannuation Statement with my address. Bank takes the details, all good. I call twice, they say that they're still working on it. On the third call, two weeks later, there has been no news so I call and I am told, "...can you bring a letter from the ATO confirming your address?" I say to the person on the line, mate, I am not trying to borrow money. I am trying to lend RAMS some money. If you want to entrust your money with this outfit, you've been forewarned.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lerner, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.65% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Life

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Make 5 transactions/month on linked Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.