Thumbnail icon for RAMS

RAMS Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
9.0/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 51 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAMS savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It's all i need

    This account was my mortgage offset account and while I have now paid out my mortgage and it is still a great account with interest. Does everything I need.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good bank

    I like it

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Henry, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bonus interest rate for savings account

    It was really easy to set up the saver account and it has a great bonus interest rate. The only downside that I can see is that you only get the bonus interest if you have no withdrawals during the month. It would be more useful if you had, say, 2 free withdrawals each month that didn't affect the bonus interest rate.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Tuck your savings away with RAMS and watch it grow

    Great interest rate!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alishia, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good from far, but far from good.

    Rates keep dropping frequently, not what I expected when I signed up to save money.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • RAMS Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great interest rate & simple to use

    I don't know what other peoples problems are - but this is dead easy to setup and get money into! Don't need branches for heavens sake. Sure, if you withdraw you forgo bonus interest, who cares! It's not a saving account! Very happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Highest interest rate return on savings account

    Highest interest rate return on savings account. There is no flexibility to withdraw funds in the month in order to earn additional interest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ms, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best rate

    Offers best ongoing interest rate around...

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highest interest rate with simple online access.

    Offer highest interest rate that I could find. Online banking is simple and easy to understand.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best rates,easy to use,great customer service

    Rates are the most competitive, great features i.e. easy withdrawal process, maximises savings without feeling trapped.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Like dealing with an overseas based company.

    Main problem is that they do not have a physical branch. None of the RAMS branches have anything to do with the savings account. If you have any problems, you're done for because you will be talking to someone in India, etc. You know what it is like trying to fix a problem with a company overseas? Same thing with RAMS. No one is responsible just voices who say," we'll get back to you." Tried to open an account and to make it quicker, so I thought, I physically went to their designated bank (St George) to present my IDs - passport, Medicare Card, Superannuation Statement with my address. Bank takes the details, all good. I call twice, they say that they're still working on it. On the third call, two weeks later, there has been no news so I call and I am told, "...can you bring a letter from the ATO confirming your address?" I say to the person on the line, mate, I am not trying to borrow money. I am trying to lend RAMS some money. If you want to entrust your money with this outfit, you've been forewarned.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lerner, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RAMS Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Rates

    Great rates, beats my other favourite bank at the moment. Shame you can only get this great rate by depositing, only once you withdraw you lose it. Unlike my other savings account which I can withdraw without penalties. Just isn't the highest rate anymore so now using Rams for its great rate for the cash I do not need to touch. So far so good.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jean, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Highly competitive interest rate

    An excellent account for those who rarely need to make a withdrawal. Should a withdrawal be necessary, then one must withdraw virtually the entire balance at the start of a month to avoid loss of interest. This aspect is quite a disadvantage, nevertheless the very competitive rate largely makes up for it. I have found the customer service to be fine.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • RAMS Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    good investment

    easy to use, good interest rate

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • RAMS Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    easy to manage savings plan

    It's easy to setup on auto deposits and claim the additional interest.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lucy, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • eSaver Reward

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Deposit $1,000 into a CUA transaction account from external source in the month.

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 233 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.