Thumbnail icon for Real Insurance

Real Insurance Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Value for money
7.7/10
Policy coverage
7.4/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Claims handling
6.6/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 63 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Real Insurance home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Real Insurance Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not insure with them.

    Simple claim is now 9 months long. Not in dispute just not ever processed. Hour wait to answer, no return phone calls, no replies to emails, no care factor at all. Stay away from them.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Real Insurance Essential Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy. Reasonably priced. Wide coverage.

    Pros: easy to update the policy each year. Coverage of musical instruments is reasonably priced. Great communication. Policy decreases in cost each year. Cons: could be cheaper overall.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Will, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Real Insurance Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Staff say all the right things but nothing happens

    Originally had policy with Hollard but they launched or merged with Real some years ago. Since then had a few claims with Real Insurance and each time the customer service has been abysmal, requiring lots of chasing up by us. There have been numerous excuses but it basically boils down to lack of sufficient staff and the system they operate in that every time you ring you talk to a different person. I know this is the same all over the place but Hollard were really good to deal with and I feel the switch to Real has done them no great service. I will be looking to change insurers once this policy expires.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Georgie, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Real Insurance Essential Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Value for money and a must for that one time.

    Pros * Reputable * What you see is what you get Cons * Have't made a claim so can't comment.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Pooja, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Real Insurance Essential Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Real Insurance Coverage

    I've had to do a few claims with Real & have had no issues at all. Good to know you are covered.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Real Insurance Essential Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Arrogant Bullies

    I decided to swap to a different Insurer after 8 years. They refused to stop my direct debit and said I would have to put it in writing, not over the phone or email, but in actual writing and send it in. They said they then had 28 days to "accept" me leaving and cancelling my direct debit. They said I had to have a very good reason. Then the phone calls started at 6am thru to 8pm with questions at first then immature calls asking if I was happy and if i was feeling ok and the list goes on. After 5 days of this I simply cancelled my credit card so they were unable to direct debit it. Not so smart are you now Real Life Bullies! Be very wary of this Companies cancellation Policy. Had a friend get treated in exact same manner so it is obviously something they promote actively to hinder you cancelling without Bullying and harassing tactics. Im now with MLC and much happier.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ray, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Real Insurance Essential Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and good customer service.

    I find them easy to communicate with and information is readily available.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Drew, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Real Insurance Essential Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Satisfied been with real for 7 years

    Haven't had any claims yet so can't really comment there Happy to negotiate renewals each year

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Real Insurance Essential Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Thumbs up

    They are great

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Real Insurance Essential Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive prices, great customer service.

    Very reliable. I love the cash back deal with Real Insurance on some of their policies.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Real Insurance Essential Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good policy coverage

    Haven't had an issue with our insurance provider. Good product and good customer service.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Real Insurance Essential Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent premiums

    The price for my car insurance was half of what others quoted

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phil, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Real Insurance Essential Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Their premiums seem to be great value.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Real Insurance Essential Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I have lived here over 3 years now, they are great

    They are great, living in the best place .

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Real Insurance Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Might go back to apia

    no coment at thise time thank you

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dorothy, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.