Thumbnail icon for Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Debit card reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 24 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Regional Australia Bank debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service and excellent customer service.

    I like most things, need to update my card though and I'd like some sort of option to request and issue a new card online. Other then that very friendly staff and great branch.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer service is second to none.

    Great service and reliability.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The only cedit Union to bank with

    Have had loan and Christmas club account, all great rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Toni, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    User friendly and award winning service

    Holiday Coast make banking easy. Being straight out of school their service has been helpful and has ensured an easy transition into a work life where I need a functional bank account. Being smaller than many other banking facilities in my small town I feel I can trust and seek their service when I am feeling unsure or have any queries. Pros: small, easily accessible, friendly, not complicated for first time bank account holders, thoughtful, ATM's easily accessible cons: have come across none!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Erica, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    No reason for rejection

    The Community Mutual Credit Union denied me a debit card to my own money. I am on a Disability pension and find it difficult to get out and about all the time to purchase some things, so a debit card would be extremely handy to pay for things over the phone or internet. When I asked why they said I didn't qualify for one, I asked how do I need to qualify for my own money?? No answer. Needless to say I am in the process of finding another bank to look after my account.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Nikki, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Love my Credit Union because it's local.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service, very competitive

    The Holiday Coast Credit Union has courteous friendly staff who clearly go out of their way to help their members. They will sit down and have a face to face talk and take the time not only to assess the member's needs but will work out a practical plan to fulfil those needs. When a members situation changes the staff are happy to accommodate those changes to help the member continue with the loan or account. They have helped us on numerous occasions including but not limited to purchasing a new family sedan and purchase and sale of houses and our sole income is the pension. They have pointed out ways for us to reduce our fees and in some instances eliminate some fees. They have sorted out difficult glitches over the phone for us whilst we have been travelling around Australia. They are alway eager to go the extra mile for us and it is really appreciated. That is why we are still with them despite the fact we have moved interstate some 15 months ago.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Geoffrey, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and convenience

    Good internet banking and secure. Notified if there is a questionable entry.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    I love my bank as they helped me so much with my money and show me ways to save. The people are so very nice they know me. I'm glad I have a bank like that I can trust.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and helpful staff, who are there to advis

    Easy access to teller's assistance by phone at any time of the day, always finding ways to save me money.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gail, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great customer service. Even if there is a problem, every body in Port Macquarie branch staff happy to help fix problem.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and fees

    Put simply, this is a local bank who are always giving advice on how to save money.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Justin, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor service, fees are a joke

    Fees are a joke.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Convenient

    They are a convenient bank, but not a great competitor, I have been a member for quite a few years and find their customer service excellent, but unless you have thousands in your account they are not great with other services.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic service

    The staff at this bank are always friendly and ready to help, I get great rewards for my products every year and access is exceptional. Thank you Holiday Coast Credit Union!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      what kind of card
      Debit Mastercard

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.