RHG logo

RHG Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 16 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent RHG home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RHG Home Loan

    Not what you think they are.

    We are paying 9.1%. Almost twice as much as anyone else. Financial hardship was humiliating. When we have asked about interest rates they "Don't do that". They are only a callcentre and don't give any help.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kimberley, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    Worst service I have ever had for lending.

    One of the many RAMS customerrs who got to be moved sideways to RHG. Now I am getting mail and email from Resimac, with no word from RHG as to why. I am unable to change my lender due to age and income but if you are thinking of using this sompany, DO NOT.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Felicity, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    Horrible bank.

    We are paying 5.6%. It’s wrong but they won’t go any lower plus they say they are not taking on any new clients so why do they still have a website.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    Interest rate not competitive and way too high.

    We got dumped to RHG via RAMS (about a month after we started the initial loan). We asked RHG for a rate cut that is within the same ball park as other lenders. We also mentioned how we have been loyal and reliable customers. They replied with a ridiculous offer - something like 4.29% when all other lenders are around 3.5% or lower. How does an organisation like this attract new customers with rate ???

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    If I could get a home loan elsewhere I would

    They don't pass on the rate cut and we are paying more than we should.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    Unfair

    Worst and most unethical lender out there. Stay away!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Me, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    Average

    Just another provider.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    Fair

    Service has not been the best and the rate could be better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    Look elsewhere. Honestly it's worth the effort.

    Very slow to pass on interest rate reductions but speedy to pass on rises... Little to no flexibility with loan. Customer Service Team leader is a jerk very rude and should not be allowed to work with people or animals very surprised that his team are so friendly and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    terrible

    terrible

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackie, Western Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    Non existent personal banking

    There's no personal banking experience. We can't even see anyone in person regarding our mortgage, it's all done over the phone .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bridie, South Australia, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    Rip off merchants

    Would never recommend this lender, the highest of interest rates and hit you when you are down. Wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    I will never use RAMS again because I am so cross

    RAMS sold my loan to RHG who are not writing new loans so they don't reduce the variable interest rate when rates get cut and they have told me I need to change providers but that is hard for me to do - need to go through a family court process to refinance the house, meanwhile my interest rate is much higher than it should be - this is so unfair, I paid high rates when they were high and should enjoy the low rates everyone else is enjoying now.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    Really bad rates and service

    Not willing to negotiate on rate even though we have been a customer for a long time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helena, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan

    Great interest rates

    Great interest rates, good customer service and internet banking is clear and simple.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Home Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      5.80% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.05% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Ultra Low Rate <95% LVR

      interest rate
      6.30% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.58% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Home Variable Rate

      interest rate
      6.15% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.15% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Straight Up

      interest rate
      6.24% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.24% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 465 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.