Thumbnail icon for RHG

RHG Home loan reviews

Overall rating
2.3/10
Price
2.3/10
Features
2.0/10
Customer service
1.8/10
Convenience
2.4/10
Trust
1.6/10
Based on 12 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RHG home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RHG Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    If I could get a home loan elsewhere I would

    They don't pass on the rate cut and we are paying more than we should.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RHG Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Unfair

    Worst and most unethical lender out there. Stay away!!!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Me, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Average

    Just another provider.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Fair

    Service has not been the best and the rate could be better.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Adam, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Look elsewhere. Honestly it's worth the effort.

    Very slow to pass on interest rate reductions but speedy to pass on rises... Little to no flexibility with loan. Customer Service Team leader is a jerk very rude and should not be allowed to work with people or animals very surprised that his team are so friendly and helpful.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    terrible

    terrible

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jackie, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Non existent personal banking

    There's no personal banking experience. We can't even see anyone in person regarding our mortgage, it's all done over the phone .

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Bridie, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Rip off merchants

    Would never recommend this lender, the highest of interest rates and hit you when you are down. Wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    I will never use RAMS again because I am so cross

    RAMS sold my loan to RHG who are not writing new loans so they don't reduce the variable interest rate when rates get cut and they have told me I need to change providers but that is hard for me to do - need to go through a family court process to refinance the house, meanwhile my interest rate is much higher than it should be - this is so unfair, I paid high rates when they were high and should enjoy the low rates everyone else is enjoying now.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Really bad rates and service

    Not willing to negotiate on rate even though we have been a customer for a long time.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Helena, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great interest rates

    Great interest rates, good customer service and internet banking is clear and simple.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • RHG Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    The most unjust lender ever, owned by Westpac

    The interest rate is high and unjust.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.