Thumbnail icon for Rural Bank

Rural Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 18 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Rural Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Ok

    Pay the best interest.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Heather, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent

    Convenient, reliable, good rates, excellent customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kaylene, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great bank

    Had two term deposits with rural bank. Easy to open, easy to close & great help when needed.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Friendly service, convenient to me.

    This bank has always been helpful to me & friendly service. It is also convenient to me as I live in a small country town. I have online banking so that is handy as well. This bank also donates money into the community, so it's nice to know I am a part of that as well.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic

    They are just so helpful and they do what they say.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brigitte , New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Better rates and good customer service/considerati

    There is almost no physical banking, as they are based interstate. However, online banking facilities are fine. Interest rates are slightly higher than all other Australian banks. Service is very good online and by phone. Attitude has been helpful, instructive, and efficient.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    personalised calls from local staff when deposit is near rollover!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kerryn, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Great customer service, very clear terms and conditions, fees and a great interest rate!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bobby-jo, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Easy, competitive, trustworthy and a good all round bank with excellent customer service

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Rural Bank offers a highly competitive interest rate of term deposit with 'blackboard specials' available for certain terms and the option of treasury rates given to customers investing over $250,000. Rural Bank is run through my local Elders branch and allows personalised service with one person I deal with in the branch and know I can contact at any time. Investing with Rural Bank is secure with term deposits all covered by the government guarantee and the flexible option of a 10 day grace period at my maturity date means longer to decide regarding my reinvestment. All profits are reinvested in rural and regional Australia in the form of loans to farmers which in today;s day and age of everything becoming more expensive and more farmers getting out of the buisness, is a crucial factor in knowing where my funds go. The personalised service and the great interest rates makes this little known bank the perfect option for me and for others who believe in reinvesting in the future and success of the farmers who ultimately run this country.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashlea, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    only trouble I have is when reinvesting principle and interest, the fax number to rural bank is continually engaged, eventually I scan and email the instructions to rural bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Rural bank has the best rates for Term Deposits. Every time ours is due to be renewed we check the other banks and Rural Bank always has the best rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Rural Bank always have great interest rates on their term deposits and are very trustworthy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ros, Western Australia, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10

    I found that Rural Bank don't include interest rates on paper work when forms were sent out for renewal. Not happy with that at all.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    James, Western Australia, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Rural Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.