Rural Bank term deposit reviews

Rural Bank
Rural Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 4 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Rural Bank

Recent Rural Bank term deposit reviews

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ok

Pay the best interest.

Full review

Pay the best interest.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Heather (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

Convenient, reliable, good rates, excellent customer service.

Full review

Convenient, reliable, good rates, excellent customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kaylene (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank

Had two term deposits with rural bank. Easy to open, easy to close & great help when needed.

Full review

Had two term deposits with rural bank. Easy to open, easy to close & great help when needed.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Friendly service, convenient to me.

This bank has always been helpful to me & friendly service. It is also convenient to me as I live in a small country town. I have online banking so that is handy as well. This bank also donates money into the community, so it's nice to know I am a...

Full review

This bank has always been helpful to me & friendly service. It is also convenient to me as I live in a small country town. I have online banking so that is handy as well. This bank also donates money into the community, so it's nice to know I am a part of that as well.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Cheryl (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

They are just so helpful and they do what they say.

Full review

They are just so helpful and they do what they say.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brigitte (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Better rates and good customer service/considerati

There is almost no physical banking, as they are based interstate. However, online banking facilities are fine. Interest rates are slightly higher than all other Australian banks. Service is very good online and by phone. Attitude has been...

Full review

There is almost no physical banking, as they are based interstate. However, online banking facilities are fine. Interest rates are slightly higher than all other Australian banks. Service is very good online and by phone. Attitude has been helpful, instructive, and efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Diane (VIC), reviewed about 5 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

personalised calls from local staff when deposit is near rollover!

Full review

personalised calls from local staff when deposit is near rollover!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kerryn (WA), reviewed about 6 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, very clear terms and conditions, fees and a great interest rate!

Full review

Great customer service, very clear terms and conditions, fees and a great interest rate!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bobby-jo (WA), reviewed about 6 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy, competitive, trustworthy and a good all round bank with excellent customer service

Full review

Easy, competitive, trustworthy and a good all round bank with excellent customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Rural Bank offers a highly competitive interest rate of term deposit with 'blackboard specials' available for certain terms and the option of treasury rates given to customers investing over $250,000. Rural Bank is run through my local Elders...

Full review

Rural Bank offers a highly competitive interest rate of term deposit with 'blackboard specials' available for certain terms and the option of treasury rates given to customers investing over $250,000. Rural Bank is run through my local Elders branch and allows personalised service with one person I deal with in the branch and know I can contact at any time. Investing with Rural Bank is secure with term deposits all covered by the government guarantee and the flexible option of a 10 day grace period at my maturity date means longer to decide regarding my reinvestment. All profits are reinvested in rural and regional Australia in the form of loans to farmers which in today;s day and age of everything becoming more expensive and more farmers getting out of the buisness, is a crucial factor in knowing where my funds go. The personalised service and the great interest rates makes this little known bank the perfect option for me and for others who believe in reinvesting in the future and success of the farmers who ultimately run this country.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ashlea (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

only trouble I have is when reinvesting principle and interest, the fax number to rural bank is continually engaged, eventually I scan and email the instructions to rural bank.

Full review

only trouble I have is when reinvesting principle and interest, the fax number to rural bank is continually engaged, eventually I scan and email the instructions to rural bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Rural bank has the best rates for Term Deposits. Every time ours is due to be renewed we check the other banks and Rural Bank always has the best rates.

Full review

Rural bank has the best rates for Term Deposits. Every time ours is due to be renewed we check the other banks and Rural Bank always has the best rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I found that Rural Bank don't include interest rates on paper work when forms were sent out for renewal. Not happy with that at all.

Full review

I found that Rural Bank don't include interest rates on paper work when forms were sent out for renewal. Not happy with that at all.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

James (WA), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Rural Bank always have great interest rates on their term deposits and are very trustworthy.

Full review

Rural Bank always have great interest rates on their term deposits and are very trustworthy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ros (WA), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Rural Bank

Rural Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I use Elders because of their connection to Australian Agriculture and the farming fraternity

Full review

I use Elders because of their connection to Australian Agriculture and the farming fraternity

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.91% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • Experts Choice Winner - Short Term Deposit 2016
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Short Term Deposit 2016
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 18 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • 6 month special rate for $10,000+
    • Short term investments of 3 months also available
    • Experts Choice Winner 2017 - Australia's Best Bank

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $10,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • 6 month special rate for $10,000+
    • Short term investments of 3 months also available
    • Experts Choice Winner 2017 - Australia's Best Bank
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Term Deposit

    St.George Term Deposit

    • Terms from 1 month up to 5 years
    • No set up or monthly service fees
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Terms from 1 month up to 5 years
    • No set up or monthly service fees
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Maximum deposit: $250,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 62 St.George term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 77 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top