Teachers Mutual Bank logo

Teachers Mutual Bank Debit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 150 debit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank debit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Everything is extremely well done

    Since the only physical branch is on Sydney, I do all my contacting via telephone or internet. This has never been a problem. Staff are excellent. I access cash via cashout at supermarkets - no charges. Monthly printouts are sent. It is easy to organise regular payments of various accounts, including my own credit cards.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joe, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Debit Card

    Great customer service

    Not enough atms. Use another bank's ATM and you are charged at least $2 per transaction. But it's worth it because the customer service is always friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Debit Card

    A great bank (now)

    Teachers Mutual is very competitive and give a good service to its community.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Debit Card

    Great features

    Good product and good service with online chat.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Debit Card

    Speedy bank with excellent customer service 10/10

    In this bank the 'pay anyone' goes straight through to the recipient, bills are paid automatically as soon as they are due. I can be assured with any banking procedure the normal wait is at least 3 days so the banks can quickly make some hard cash of the three day limbo. Mine goes straight through to any bank. However I have to pay 2$ at other banks ATM's because their bank is affiliated with the NAB, but those are far and few between.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grant, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Debit Card

    Accessibility and fab customer service

    Teachers Mutual Bank, NSW, is absolutely awesome. They have helped us achieve a mortgage free life within 5 years...how much better than that can you get????

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alexandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Debit Card

    Reasonably easy to use and sound security

    Teacher's Mutual Bank - well managed for the benefit of it's member's and not for the profit of shareholder's.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Debit Card

    Totally efficient

    Very open and easy to deal with. Efficiency plus.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Amazing pricing and customer service

    Although the bank, prices, services and customer service is amazing- there aren't enough ranches located around and ATMs can be hard to find.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alyce, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Competitive rates

    Great rates and fees, however difficult access and only available to those who work in education.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Debit Card

    Quick, efficient, friendly and no long queues!

    The Teacher Mutual Bank is outstanding. It is an easily accessible venue peopled with personable and efficient staff. You can move seamlessly from one department to another. A large open and friendly atmosphere greets you and anything from travel enquiries, foreign exchange, loans or general account enquiries are dealt with speed and care. As my children grew up and began to travel I knew that any urgent money transfers and other issues would be dealt with promptly and with real concern. I can find no fault with this institution. Phone and email contact is fast, friendly and straight-forward even when you make email queries form Bolivia.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Debit Card

    Customers are members

    I like that instead of having to worry about pleasing share holders the focus can be on servicing customers. Financial consultants are on salary and so not pushing a product for alternative reasons. Easy access through Commonwealth Bank branches and ATMs. No or low fees when using EFTPOS to withdraw cash. I could go on.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Debit Card

    great company

    Great company

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ally, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    no fees

    this bank has been a great help to me for many years and I can rely on the service,and the secure minding of my money.n

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ron, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Debit Card

    Excellent service and competitive rates

    This bank offers outstanding service to its members. Although it does not offer the same range of products as the BIG Banks ( reverse mortgages and business loans for example) its fees are modest and interest rates are competitive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lis, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      what kind of card
      Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS

      Promoted

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.