Teachers Mutual Bank debit card reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank
Teachers Mutual Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 150 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Teachers Mutual Bank

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank debit card reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Everything is extremely well done

Since the only physical branch is on Sydney, I do all my contacting via telephone or internet. This has never been a problem. Staff are excellent. I access cash via cashout at supermarkets - no charges. Monthly printouts are sent. It is easy to...

Full review

Since the only physical branch is on Sydney, I do all my contacting via telephone or internet. This has never been a problem. Staff are excellent. I access cash via cashout at supermarkets - no charges. Monthly printouts are sent. It is easy to organise regular payments of various accounts, including my own credit cards.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joe, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Not enough atms. Use another bank's ATM and you are charged at least $2 per transaction. But it's worth it because the customer service is always friendly.

Full review

Not enough atms. Use another bank's ATM and you are charged at least $2 per transaction. But it's worth it because the customer service is always friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A great bank (now)

Teachers Mutual is very competitive and give a good service to its community.

Full review

Teachers Mutual is very competitive and give a good service to its community.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jim, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great features

Good product and good service with online chat.

Full review

Good product and good service with online chat.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Matt, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Speedy bank with excellent customer service 10/10

In this bank the 'pay anyone' goes straight through to the recipient, bills are paid automatically as soon as they are due. I can be assured with any banking procedure the normal wait is at least 3 days so the banks can quickly make some hard cash...

Full review

In this bank the 'pay anyone' goes straight through to the recipient, bills are paid automatically as soon as they are due. I can be assured with any banking procedure the normal wait is at least 3 days so the banks can quickly make some hard cash of the three day limbo. Mine goes straight through to any bank. However I have to pay 2$ at other banks ATM's because their bank is affiliated with the NAB, but those are far and few between.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grant, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Accessibility and fab customer service

Teachers Mutual Bank, NSW, is absolutely awesome. They have helped us achieve a mortgage free life within 5 years...how much better than that can you get????

Full review

Teachers Mutual Bank, NSW, is absolutely awesome. They have helped us achieve a mortgage free life within 5 years...how much better than that can you get????

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alexandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Reasonably easy to use and sound security

Teacher's Mutual Bank - well managed for the benefit of it's member's and not for the profit of shareholder's.

Full review

Teacher's Mutual Bank - well managed for the benefit of it's member's and not for the profit of shareholder's.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Totally efficient

Very open and easy to deal with. Efficiency plus.

Full review

Very open and easy to deal with. Efficiency plus.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Amazing pricing and customer service

Although the bank, prices, services and customer service is amazing- there aren't enough ranches located around and ATMs can be hard to find.

Full review

Although the bank, prices, services and customer service is amazing- there aren't enough ranches located around and ATMs can be hard to find.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alyce, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates

Great rates and fees, however difficult access and only available to those who work in education.

Full review

Great rates and fees, however difficult access and only available to those who work in education.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quick, efficient, friendly and no long queues!

The Teacher Mutual Bank is outstanding. It is an easily accessible venue peopled with personable and efficient staff. You can move seamlessly from one department to another. A large open and friendly atmosphere greets you and anything from travel...

Full review

The Teacher Mutual Bank is outstanding. It is an easily accessible venue peopled with personable and efficient staff. You can move seamlessly from one department to another. A large open and friendly atmosphere greets you and anything from travel enquiries, foreign exchange, loans or general account enquiries are dealt with speed and care. As my children grew up and began to travel I knew that any urgent money transfers and other issues would be dealt with promptly and with real concern. I can find no fault with this institution. Phone and email contact is fast, friendly and straight-forward even when you make email queries form Bolivia.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customers are members

I like that instead of having to worry about pleasing share holders the focus can be on servicing customers. Financial consultants are on salary and so not pushing a product for alternative reasons. Easy access through Commonwealth Bank branches...

Full review

I like that instead of having to worry about pleasing share holders the focus can be on servicing customers. Financial consultants are on salary and so not pushing a product for alternative reasons. Easy access through Commonwealth Bank branches and ATMs. No or low fees when using EFTPOS to withdraw cash. I could go on.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Helen, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great company

Great company

Full review

Great company

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ally, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

no fees

this bank has been a great help to me for many years and I can rely on the service,and the secure minding of my money.n

Full review

this bank has been a great help to me for many years and I can rely on the service,and the secure minding of my money.n

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ron, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service and competitive rates

This bank offers outstanding service to its members. Although it does not offer the same range of products as the BIG Banks ( reverse mortgages and business loans for example) its fees are modest and interest rates are competitive.

Full review

This bank offers outstanding service to its members. Although it does not offer the same range of products as the BIG Banks ( reverse mortgages and business loans for example) its fees are modest and interest rates are competitive.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lis, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

This is great, I recommend this bank.

This bank is one which is helpful and really cares about their customers. I recommend this bank to many teachers as this is the most helpful and reliable bank for any teacher.

Full review

This bank is one which is helpful and really cares about their customers. I recommend this bank to many teachers as this is the most helpful and reliable bank for any teacher.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janine peuter , , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

They are very friendly and reliable. Online banking works great.

Full review

They are very friendly and reliable. Online banking works great.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Charles, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Happy reptilian

Good at signing you up for overdraft 15 yrs ago free, now I pay 20% interest

Full review

Good at signing you up for overdraft 15 yrs ago free, now I pay 20% interest

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Larina, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Keeps me informed regularly

Doesn't rip me off. Always helpful. Best deals.

Full review

Doesn't rip me off. Always helpful. Best deals.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lesley, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Hassle free

The bank provides hassle free banking. They are easily contacted by phone and are always helpful.

Full review

The bank provides hassle free banking. They are easily contacted by phone and are always helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trustworthy and not out to get your money

Never had a problem, even when overseas or interstate. Only too helpful over the phone or when you visit the bank in person.

Full review

Never had a problem, even when overseas or interstate. Only too helpful over the phone or when you visit the bank in person.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy/ great service

I have been with Teachers for about 40 years and have always had impeccable service. I first joined when I approached my bank for a car loan only to be told I had to have my husband's permission. I then joined Teachers, applied for my loan and...

Full review

I have been with Teachers for about 40 years and have always had impeccable service. I first joined when I approached my bank for a car loan only to be told I had to have my husband's permission. I then joined Teachers, applied for my loan and received it on the same day. I feel safe doing on line banking and their phone service is faultless. Only con is there is no physical bank other than in Sydney but that is not a disadvantage to me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sylvia, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy, convenient and simple

I love my debit card, TM Banking allows me instant use of my deposits. I cannot get into financial difficulties with my debit card.

Full review

I love my debit card, TM Banking allows me instant use of my deposits. I cannot get into financial difficulties with my debit card.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are great

been with them for years

Full review

been with them for years

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Will, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fantastic customer service

I wish there was a reward program associated with the bank, it's the only thing lacking with this account.

Full review

I wish there was a reward program associated with the bank, it's the only thing lacking with this account.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adele, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top