Thumbnail icon for TIO

TIO Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.5/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
1.0/10
Trust
5.5/10
Based on 2 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent TIO home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • TIO Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Internet transfers/payments shouldn't take 48 hrs!

    I believe TIO's internet transfer processing system take an extremely long time to be processed, that's why I have my saving's and every day account's with another firm. My other firm allows me to transfer funds and pay bill's via the internet or phone banking and generally the funds hit the payee's account the next day not 2-3 days down the track.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, Northern Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • TIO Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    good customer service

    unfortunately TIO has no links to other ATM networks other than their own in the NT. Unfortunately as we reside interstate now we are hit with ATM fees ans have to try to rely on getting cash out via EFTPOS only.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.50% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Offset Home Loan Package

      interest rate
      2.54% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.81% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.49% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.49% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 537 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.