Toyota Insurance logo

Toyota Insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
6.4/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
6.4/10
Convenience
6.2/10
Trust
6.3/10
Based on 170 Toyota Insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Toyota Insurance customer reviews

  • Toyota Insurance Car Loan

    Easy and quick!!!

    We recently took our a car loan with our local toyota dealer. The turnaround was insanely quick. Our car arrived much quicker than anticipated and we approached a broker regarding a loan. The amount of documentation they required seemed excessive however we trusted our broker. I started to compile all of the required documents when the dealer reached out again. They matched the rate offered by the broker and had us approved same day. We decided to proceed with the dealer as they made the process incredibly smooth. The monthly fees seemed reasonable compared to other loans offered. This loan had $8 p/month fee whereas Macquarie was $15 per month. Ideally I would've liked a more flexible car loan however, we agreed to lock in a fixed price and put any additional money we had into our home loan instead.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Billie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Toyota Insurance car loan customer reviews
  • Toyota Insurance Car Insurance

    STAY CLEAR of this insurance

    The policy is a great price but DO NOT be fooled once you make a claim if you have issues after that they will wipe your hands off it and you'll be taking it to the ombudsman to get your vehicle repaired to the standard it was before handing it over to them. I will definitely not be reinsuring any of my vehicles with them after my experience. The customer service is appalling a wait of over 7 weeks for them not to not even look at vehicle yet reject the claim of the damages their repaired caused. I have full proof as well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
    Reply from Toyota Insurance

    Hi Rob,

    We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to reach out directly and investigate this. If you could please send your full name and contact number to the following email address: social.marketing@tfal.com.au, our team can get in touch.

    Thank you,
    Toyota Insurance

    More Toyota Insurance car insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.