Webjet logo

Webjet Travel insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
5.7/10
Value for money
6.8/10
Policy coverage
4.0/10
Customer service
5.5/10
Claims handling
7.5/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 6 Webjet travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Webjet travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Webjet Travel Insurance

    Webjet travel insurance is a joke!

    Had to travel one day earlier than booked and return one day earlier due to hospital operation scheduled unexpectantly. When I contacted Webjet to advise to change dates of policy, was told that if we intended to claim the difference charged by airline ($470) that they could not change the policy to include the day we flew out. Also, if we put in a claim, there was no guarantee it would be accepted. So we had to choose to either change the dates on the policy and forfeit the claim or put in a claim and leave t h e policy dates as they were. Why bother with insurance then?

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Del, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Webjet Travel Insurance

    Trustworthy and a good level of integrity.

    Not the cheapest out there but are an honest company and I trust them the most. They sent me a cheque to reimburse me for a mistake they made on a charge 2/3 years before that I hadn't even realised. I appreciate that they went above and beyond to do the right thing. Also Webjet is a really easy and user friendly website to book flights/trips on ensuring you can get the best prices so it is really convenient to use their insurance as well as it is only an extra click away for peace of mind.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mariel, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Webjet Travel Insurance

    Not happy.

    Policies say coverage for delays and flight cancellations are covered. We lost $1300 due to a flight delay to an expensive resort on Lord Howe Island for a week. Put in a claim and claim was "declined" on the basis that the cancellation was due to "mechanical breakdown". What a joke.

    Claims handling
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Webjet Travel Insurance

    good

    best price

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Webjet Travel Safe Plus

    Peace of mind

    It covered everything that could have happened. Peace of mind.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Kellie , , reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Webjet Travel Insurance

    Great Insurance!

    Fantastic value and great feeling, so safe and secure no matter what happens! Makes the holiday so much more relaxing.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Loren, Western Australia, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.