Westpac debit card reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 3903 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Westpac

Recent Westpac debit card reviews

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service

Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

Full review

Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeff, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Great customer service and rates.

Full review

Great customer service and rates.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Mis-spelt name, three times?

Terrible. They miss spelt my name three times when they delivered my debit card.

Full review

Terrible. They miss spelt my name three times when they delivered my debit card.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Christopher, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always great service delivered from Westpac

Westpac has been very good to me and their customer service is second to none.

Full review

Westpac has been very good to me and their customer service is second to none.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall very good survey

I've banked with Westpac all my life. They're just a really good bank.

Full review

I've banked with Westpac all my life. They're just a really good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Every thing with this bank is great

Service and everything about them is so beautiful

Full review

Service and everything about them is so beautiful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lataniga., New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

the right bank for me

Always prompt and professional when dealing with customer service on the phone and always willing to take that extra step just to make sure you are a satisfied and happy client.

Full review

Always prompt and professional when dealing with customer service on the phone and always willing to take that extra step just to make sure you are a satisfied and happy client.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josh, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wish i'd found Westpac sooner

Loved this bank since the first time I walked through their door and I was greeted so warmly.

Full review

Loved this bank since the first time I walked through their door and I was greeted so warmly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A debit card with Westpac does the trick

Westpac is trustworthy and have good service. I don't like their account keeping fees so much though but I suppose $5 per month for a second account is fair.

Full review

Westpac is trustworthy and have good service. I don't like their account keeping fees so much though but I suppose $5 per month for a second account is fair.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Amira, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This is the best bank. I can always rely on them.

Just love this bank I can really reiry on this back there are awesome

Full review

Just love this bank I can really reiry on this back there are awesome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barrina, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

Great bank with no fees as well as an easy to use app.

Full review

Great bank with no fees as well as an easy to use app.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank, been a customer for years

Happy with service and products. Customer service is exceptional

Full review

Happy with service and products. Customer service is exceptional

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynette, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Loyal

Friendly and helpful staff, Easy to use.

Full review

Friendly and helpful staff, Easy to use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Darelynscofield@yahoo.com, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Westpac Midland

I recommend Westpac is a really good trustworthy bank I've only being with Westpac for about 2 years and i find them really great friendly people.

Full review

I recommend Westpac is a really good trustworthy bank I've only being with Westpac for about 2 years and i find them really great friendly people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alyssa, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall great service

Great bank

Full review

Great bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

They are always very professional, and you don't get charged withdrawing your money from the auto teller.

Full review

They are always very professional, and you don't get charged withdrawing your money from the auto teller.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

Easy online banking

Full review

Easy online banking

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Faith, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

?

Cash-less cash withdrawals is my most used way of getting cash

Full review

Cash-less cash withdrawals is my most used way of getting cash

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Shanon, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service 9/10. Rates are average.

My debit Mastercard started off great then for some reason it was rejected even though there was money in there to cover my purchases. I went to the bank where the teller was really helpful but frustrated with the slow connections and issues they...

Full review

My debit Mastercard started off great then for some reason it was rejected even though there was money in there to cover my purchases. I went to the bank where the teller was really helpful but frustrated with the slow connections and issues they were having themselves in branch. Eventually the card was relinked to my account and I was good to go, less than a week later, Mastercard refuses purchases again?!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Bianca, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good bank

I've been with this bank all my life. I've never opened up an account with any other bank.

Full review

I've been with this bank all my life. I've never opened up an account with any other bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Thomas, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wespac bank offers an excellent service

I have been using wepac product more than 8 years and never got any issue but always happy with their customer service

Full review

I have been using wepac product more than 8 years and never got any issue but always happy with their customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Xassan, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service via phone is great!!!

After speaking to customer service with my bank I have made some changes to my accounts and card limits ect. The fact that all could be improved and altered over the phone was Fantastic! The lady that I spoke to was extremely helpful! I wish I...

Full review

After speaking to customer service with my bank I have made some changes to my accounts and card limits ect. The fact that all could be improved and altered over the phone was Fantastic! The lady that I spoke to was extremely helpful! I wish I spoke to her sooner! When I have been into the branch it was quite the opposite.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Emily, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great work with this one

Like my bank as l can check my account any time and not have to travel to and throw if l need money it is there.

Full review

Like my bank as l can check my account any time and not have to travel to and throw if l need money it is there.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrew, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service and simple online banking

I like this bank because the staff are friendly, the online banking is super easy, and they set up my account that best fits my personal needs.

Full review

I like this bank because the staff are friendly, the online banking is super easy, and they set up my account that best fits my personal needs.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sammie, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Westpac is my fave bank

I love cardless cash and beimgg able to lock and unlucky lost cards

Full review

I love cardless cash and beimgg able to lock and unlucky lost cards

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bianca, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 844 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 515 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 3575 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top