Advertisement

Westpac debit card reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 3903 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Westpac

Recent Westpac debit card reviews

Westpac

Westpac Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service

Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

Full review

Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeff, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Debit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Great customer service and rates.

Full review

Great customer service and rates.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Christine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Debit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Mis-spelt name, three times?

Terrible. They miss spelt my name three times when they delivered my debit card.

Full review

Terrible. They miss spelt my name three times when they delivered my debit card.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Christopher, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always great service delivered from Westpac

Westpac has been very good to me and their customer service is second to none.

Full review

Westpac has been very good to me and their customer service is second to none.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall very good survey

I've banked with Westpac all my life. They're just a really good bank.

Full review

I've banked with Westpac all my life. They're just a really good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Every thing with this bank is great

Service and everything about them is so beautiful

Full review

Service and everything about them is so beautiful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lataniga., New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   8 / 10

the right bank for me

Always prompt and professional when dealing with customer service on the phone and always willing to take that extra step just to make sure you are a satisfied and happy client.

Full review

Always prompt and professional when dealing with customer service on the phone and always willing to take that extra step just to make sure you are a satisfied and happy client.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josh, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wish i'd found Westpac sooner

Loved this bank since the first time I walked through their door and I was greeted so warmly.

Full review

Loved this bank since the first time I walked through their door and I was greeted so warmly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A debit card with Westpac does the trick

Westpac is trustworthy and have good service. I don't like their account keeping fees so much though but I suppose $5 per month for a second account is fair.

Full review

Westpac is trustworthy and have good service. I don't like their account keeping fees so much though but I suppose $5 per month for a second account is fair.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Amira, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This is the best bank. I can always rely on them.

Just love this bank I can really reiry on this back there are awesome

Full review

Just love this bank I can really reiry on this back there are awesome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barrina, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

Great bank with no fees as well as an easy to use app.

Full review

Great bank with no fees as well as an easy to use app.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank, been a customer for years

Happy with service and products. Customer service is exceptional

Full review

Happy with service and products. Customer service is exceptional

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynette, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Loyal

Friendly and helpful staff, Easy to use.

Full review

Friendly and helpful staff, Easy to use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Darelynscofield@yahoo.com, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Westpac Midland

I recommend Westpac is a really good trustworthy bank I've only being with Westpac for about 2 years and i find them really great friendly people.

Full review

I recommend Westpac is a really good trustworthy bank I've only being with Westpac for about 2 years and i find them really great friendly people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alyssa, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall great service

Great bank

Full review

Great bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 102 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 112 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.75% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 117 Citi debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 933 Suncorp debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement