Westpac debit card reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 1643 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from Westpac

Recent Westpac debit card reviews

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service

Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

Full review

Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeff (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Mis-spelt name, three times?

Terrible. They miss spelt my name three times when they delivered my debit card.

Full review

Terrible. They miss spelt my name three times when they delivered my debit card.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Christopher (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always great service delivered from Westpac

Westpac has been very good to me and their customer service is second to none.

Full review

Westpac has been very good to me and their customer service is second to none.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall very good survey

I've banked with Westpac all my life. They're just a really good bank.

Full review

I've banked with Westpac all my life. They're just a really good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Every thing with this bank is great

Service and everything about them is so beautiful

Full review

Service and everything about them is so beautiful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lataniga. (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

the right bank for me

Always prompt and professional when dealing with customer service on the phone and always willing to take that extra step just to make sure you are a satisfied and happy client.

Full review

Always prompt and professional when dealing with customer service on the phone and always willing to take that extra step just to make sure you are a satisfied and happy client.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josh (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wish i'd found Westpac sooner

Loved this bank since the first time I walked through their door and I was greeted so warmly.

Full review

Loved this bank since the first time I walked through their door and I was greeted so warmly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A debit card with Westpac does the trick

Westpac is trustworthy and have good service. I don't like their account keeping fees so much though but I suppose $5 per month for a second account is fair.

Full review

Westpac is trustworthy and have good service. I don't like their account keeping fees so much though but I suppose $5 per month for a second account is fair.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Amira (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

Great bank with no fees as well as an easy to use app.

Full review

Great bank with no fees as well as an easy to use app.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Peter (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank, been a customer for years

Happy with service and products. Customer service is exceptional

Full review

Happy with service and products. Customer service is exceptional

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynette (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Loyal

Friendly and helpful staff, Easy to use.

Full review

Friendly and helpful staff, Easy to use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Darelynscofield@yahoo.com (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Westpac Midland

I recommend Westpac is a really good trustworthy bank I've only being with Westpac for about 2 years and i find them really great friendly people.

Full review

I recommend Westpac is a really good trustworthy bank I've only being with Westpac for about 2 years and i find them really great friendly people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alyssa (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall great service

Great bank

Full review

Great bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

They are always very professional, and you don't get charged withdrawing your money from the auto teller.

Full review

They are always very professional, and you don't get charged withdrawing your money from the auto teller.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

Easy online banking

Full review

Easy online banking

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Faith (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

?

Cash-less cash withdrawals is my most used way of getting cash

Full review

Cash-less cash withdrawals is my most used way of getting cash

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Shanon (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service 9/10. Rates are average.

My debit Mastercard started off great then for some reason it was rejected even though there was money in there to cover my purchases. I went to the bank where the teller was really helpful but frustrated with the slow connections and issues they...

Full review

My debit Mastercard started off great then for some reason it was rejected even though there was money in there to cover my purchases. I went to the bank where the teller was really helpful but frustrated with the slow connections and issues they were having themselves in branch. Eventually the card was relinked to my account and I was good to go, less than a week later, Mastercard refuses purchases again?!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Bianca (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good bank

I've been with this bank all my life. I've never opened up an account with any other bank.

Full review

I've been with this bank all my life. I've never opened up an account with any other bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Thomas (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wespac bank offers an excellent service

I have been using wepac product more than 8 years and never got any issue but always happy with their customer service

Full review

I have been using wepac product more than 8 years and never got any issue but always happy with their customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Xassan (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service via phone is great!!!

After speaking to customer service with my bank I have made some changes to my accounts and card limits ect. The fact that all could be improved and altered over the phone was Fantastic! The lady that I spoke to was extremely helpful! I wish I...

Full review

After speaking to customer service with my bank I have made some changes to my accounts and card limits ect. The fact that all could be improved and altered over the phone was Fantastic! The lady that I spoke to was extremely helpful! I wish I spoke to her sooner! When I have been into the branch it was quite the opposite.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Emily (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great work with this one

Like my bank as l can check my account any time and not have to travel to and throw if l need money it is there.

Full review

Like my bank as l can check my account any time and not have to travel to and throw if l need money it is there.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service and simple online banking

I like this bank because the staff are friendly, the online banking is super easy, and they set up my account that best fits my personal needs.

Full review

I like this bank because the staff are friendly, the online banking is super easy, and they set up my account that best fits my personal needs.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sammie (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Westpac is my fave bank

I love cardless cash and beimgg able to lock and unlucky lost cards

Full review

I love cardless cash and beimgg able to lock and unlucky lost cards

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bianca (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank

They're a great bank for centre link customers. No fees...

Full review

They're a great bank for centre link customers. No fees...

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Reliable service

The support while traveling overseas is great, and customer service is friendly and helpful

Full review

The support while traveling overseas is great, and customer service is friendly and helpful

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Grant (TAS), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top