Adelaide Bank bank account reviews

Adelaide Bank
Adelaide Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 24 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Adelaide Bank bank account reviews

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Terrific interpersonal skills demonstrated by all

Always willing to go out of their way to ensure they meet your requirements. Follow up contact without being pushy to see that the customer is satisfied. Will make suggestions for better options again without being pushy.

Full review

Always willing to go out of their way to ensure they meet your requirements. Follow up contact without being pushy to see that the customer is satisfied. Will make suggestions for better options again without being pushy.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Barbara (SA), reviewed 8 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The most accessible with community access

Adelaide Bank can be very helpful.

Full review

Adelaide Bank can be very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Denis (WA), reviewed 9 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Honest

Full review

Honest

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Josefine (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   -1 / 10

Good

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Inetryconydot (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great.

Great bank.

Full review

Great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not convenient

Not a well known bank.

Full review

Not a well known bank.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sam (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Secure and reliable bank with excellent staff

I like the excellent security features, and the staff in each branch have provided fantastic customer service. I don't like the online banking website as it has limited flexibility for managing home loan payments and can be confusing compared to...

Full review

I like the excellent security features, and the staff in each branch have provided fantastic customer service. I don't like the online banking website as it has limited flexibility for managing home loan payments and can be confusing compared to the previous bank I was with (ANZ).

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Catherine (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Friendly staff are always helpful at my branch. Interest rates could be better though.

Full review

Friendly staff are always helpful at my branch. Interest rates could be better though.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Desi (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and support their community

The Adelaide and Bendigo bank is a community bank that offers great service to customers and support for their local communities.

Full review

The Adelaide and Bendigo bank is a community bank that offers great service to customers and support for their local communities.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chrisitne (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fees for withdrawal services are not competitive

Lack of branches has been overcome by availability of Bendigo Bank branches.

Full review

Lack of branches has been overcome by availability of Bendigo Bank branches.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Graham (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Fantastic bank. Staff are helpful and friendly at all times. I am kept informed of interest changes and any upcoming promotions on a regular basis. I have great access to ATMs all over Australia. I would recommend this bank to anyone.

Full review

Fantastic bank. Staff are helpful and friendly at all times. I am kept informed of interest changes and any upcoming promotions on a regular basis. I have great access to ATMs all over Australia. I would recommend this bank to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

Friendly staff.

Full review

Friendly staff.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephen (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

This bank is good and better then other banks I've seen because you can trust them with your money and nothing will happen to it and they are good people!

Full review

This bank is good and better then other banks I've seen because you can trust them with your money and nothing will happen to it and they are good people!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachel (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They make you uncomfortable

I dislike the bank for the simple reason they do not have a very good customer service after hours. They have cut down on their staff to the extent that your waiting time has over doubled when you have to go in the bank. Last couple of times I...

Full review

I dislike the bank for the simple reason they do not have a very good customer service after hours. They have cut down on their staff to the extent that your waiting time has over doubled when you have to go in the bank. Last couple of times I went in the bank they made me feel that I was intruding on their time.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, great knowledge from staff

I find all the behind the counter staff know a lot, very rarely have to ask the manager.

Full review

I find all the behind the counter staff know a lot, very rarely have to ask the manager.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

cCustomer service is AAA1

I bank with Bendigo that are always very helpful nothing is too much trouble. I was with 1 of the big 4 before Bendigo came to town their polices were quite bad.

Full review

I bank with Bendigo that are always very helpful nothing is too much trouble. I was with 1 of the big 4 before Bendigo came to town their polices were quite bad.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Over all the best bank I have dealt with.

This bank is awesome, has great online banking, very easy to use. They have great interest rates. Nice people to work with. Always helpful looking out for you. They have always come to the party for me to invest. They have good options, like...

Full review

This bank is awesome, has great online banking, very easy to use. They have great interest rates. Nice people to work with. Always helpful looking out for you. They have always come to the party for me to invest. They have good options, like offset accounts.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Great customer service but that's all

Great service but I can't believe their rates are so high and then there are no reward systems so you can't benefit from much.

Full review

Great service but I can't believe their rates are so high and then there are no reward systems so you can't benefit from much.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

The service from the staff at every branch I've been to has been second to none & they're always ready to help weather my problem big or small. Also very easy access through Netbanking.

Full review

The service from the staff at every branch I've been to has been second to none & they're always ready to help weather my problem big or small. Also very easy access through Netbanking.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is great.

The bank gave as ago when others wouldn't, we refinanced a lot of stuff with them .I think we are paying too high of an interest rate, we have been with them for 6 years. Don't be scared to hassle at the beginning for a better interest rate.

Full review

The bank gave as ago when others wouldn't, we refinanced a lot of stuff with them .I think we are paying too high of an interest rate, we have been with them for 6 years. Don't be scared to hassle at the beginning for a better interest rate.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Beverley (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service all round

To be honest I don't know a lot about the sort of account I have. But what I really like is the fact I don't have fees to pay. I think it is a pension account. A bank who cares about pensioners!

Full review

To be honest I don't know a lot about the sort of account I have. But what I really like is the fact I don't have fees to pay. I think it is a pension account. A bank who cares about pensioners!

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Raelene (SA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have always been a customer since I first opened a bank account and I rarely have had issues with them.

Full review

I have always been a customer since I first opened a bank account and I rarely have had issues with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Scott (SA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

I can't believe, in a world full of modern technology, that they have recently extended the time it takes to clear a cheque. Also when depositing into this account the customer is required to write up all account details on the back of each cheque...

Full review

I can't believe, in a world full of modern technology, that they have recently extended the time it takes to clear a cheque. Also when depositing into this account the customer is required to write up all account details on the back of each cheque and depositer's account details in the deposit book. 30 years ago they were run through an encoding maching and cleared faster than they are now. It seems we have to do all the work that was once done by staff but fees and charges have gone through the roof.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

David (SA), reviewed about 6 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I like the convenience of nearby branches. I wish the fees were lower but I have heard from friends that other banks are a lot worse

Full review

I like the convenience of nearby branches. I wish the fees were lower but I have heard from friends that other banks are a lot worse

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Deb (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Website is easy to use and very informative.

Full review

Website is easy to use and very informative.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 112 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top