Adelaide Bank bank account reviews

Adelaide Bank
Adelaide Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 24 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Adelaide Bank bank account reviews

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I tell my friend's about Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank is the best bank to me, they have no fees.

Full review

Adelaide Bank is the best bank to me, they have no fees.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Erris (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ok for now

Would like a bank that doesn’t have transaction fees.

Full review

Would like a bank that doesn’t have transaction fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Charmaine (SA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Pleasant competent staff

The bank is good for you and me Join it now and you will see The staff are good and know their stuff Is not this reason good enough?

Full review

The bank is good for you and me Join it now and you will see The staff are good and know their stuff Is not this reason good enough?

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ken (SA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Don't know

I've been with them for years

Full review

I've been with them for years

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michele (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Consistently there.

Trustworthy. Mortgage now a diminishing loan.

Full review

Trustworthy. Mortgage now a diminishing loan.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Paul (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not for small income depositors

There are not enough policies or plans for small income depositors.

Full review

There are not enough policies or plans for small income depositors.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Rhoda (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Great bank very helpful.

Full review

Great bank very helpful.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stacy (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I always rely and use this bank

Simply very easy and safe

Full review

Simply very easy and safe

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Montgomery (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Terrific interpersonal skills demonstrated by all

Always willing to go out of their way to ensure they meet your requirements. Follow up contact without being pushy to see that the customer is satisfied. Will make suggestions for better options again without being pushy.

Full review

Always willing to go out of their way to ensure they meet your requirements. Follow up contact without being pushy to see that the customer is satisfied. Will make suggestions for better options again without being pushy.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Barbara (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The most accessible with community access

Adelaide Bank can be very helpful.

Full review

Adelaide Bank can be very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Denis (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Honest

Full review

Honest

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Josefine (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   -1 / 10

Good

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Inetryconydot (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great.

Great bank.

Full review

Great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not convenient

Not a well known bank.

Full review

Not a well known bank.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sam (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Secure and reliable bank with excellent staff

I like the excellent security features, and the staff in each branch have provided fantastic customer service. I don't like the online banking website as it has limited flexibility for managing home loan payments and can be confusing compared to...

Full review

I like the excellent security features, and the staff in each branch have provided fantastic customer service. I don't like the online banking website as it has limited flexibility for managing home loan payments and can be confusing compared to the previous bank I was with (ANZ).

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Catherine (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Friendly staff are always helpful at my branch. Interest rates could be better though.

Full review

Friendly staff are always helpful at my branch. Interest rates could be better though.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Desi (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and support their community

The Adelaide and Bendigo bank is a community bank that offers great service to customers and support for their local communities.

Full review

The Adelaide and Bendigo bank is a community bank that offers great service to customers and support for their local communities.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chrisitne (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fees for withdrawal services are not competitive

Lack of branches has been overcome by availability of Bendigo Bank branches.

Full review

Lack of branches has been overcome by availability of Bendigo Bank branches.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Graham (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Fantastic bank. Staff are helpful and friendly at all times. I am kept informed of interest changes and any upcoming promotions on a regular basis. I have great access to ATMs all over Australia. I would recommend this bank to anyone.

Full review

Fantastic bank. Staff are helpful and friendly at all times. I am kept informed of interest changes and any upcoming promotions on a regular basis. I have great access to ATMs all over Australia. I would recommend this bank to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette (TAS), reviewed about 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

Friendly staff.

Full review

Friendly staff.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephen (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

This bank is good and better then other banks I've seen because you can trust them with your money and nothing will happen to it and they are good people!

Full review

This bank is good and better then other banks I've seen because you can trust them with your money and nothing will happen to it and they are good people!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachel (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They make you uncomfortable

I dislike the bank for the simple reason they do not have a very good customer service after hours. They have cut down on their staff to the extent that your waiting time has over doubled when you have to go in the bank. Last couple of times I...

Full review

I dislike the bank for the simple reason they do not have a very good customer service after hours. They have cut down on their staff to the extent that your waiting time has over doubled when you have to go in the bank. Last couple of times I went in the bank they made me feel that I was intruding on their time.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, great knowledge from staff

I find all the behind the counter staff know a lot, very rarely have to ask the manager.

Full review

I find all the behind the counter staff know a lot, very rarely have to ask the manager.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

cCustomer service is AAA1

I bank with Bendigo that are always very helpful nothing is too much trouble. I was with 1 of the big 4 before Bendigo came to town their polices were quite bad.

Full review

I bank with Bendigo that are always very helpful nothing is too much trouble. I was with 1 of the big 4 before Bendigo came to town their polices were quite bad.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Over all the best bank I have dealt with.

This bank is awesome, has great online banking, very easy to use. They have great interest rates. Nice people to work with. Always helpful looking out for you. They have always come to the party for me to invest. They have good options, like...

Full review

This bank is awesome, has great online banking, very easy to use. They have great interest rates. Nice people to work with. Always helpful looking out for you. They have always come to the party for me to invest. They have good options, like offset accounts.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Get $100 cash by making 5 card transactions within 30 days (conditions apply)
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get $100 cash by making 5 card transactions within 30 days (conditions apply)
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 32 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Google Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top