Adelaide Bank logo

Adelaide Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 292 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Adelaide Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Adelaide Bank Home Loan

    Don't trust the bank and its employees

    Worst bank ever to process home loan application for refinancing if you are existing customer. 4 and half months in and bank still coming up with lot of lies about deadlines.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hopefull, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Adelaide Bank Home Loan

    Not a modern bank

    The online banking system is ancient. I sent two emails to customer service about issues I had concerning my account and didn't even get a response.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackson, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Adelaide Bank SmartFix (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed)

    Rude and inconsiderate

    The account setups was a disaster and confusing not to mentioned staffs themselves were not able to assist us on a numerous occasions, the rates charged was way too high, staff members were rude and not friendly. We’re now in the process of looking to refinance with another lender, I wouldn’t recommend Mortgage House or Adelaide Bank to anybody who is buying a house preferably big bank a lot better as I would rather pay more and get a better customer service and get treated rudely.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Adelaide Bank Home Loan

    Good initially but..........

    After returning my signed documents to Tic Toc lawyers and not hearing anything, I chased up with them what is happening only to be told that the paperwork had been sent to my settlement agent. As I had not been advised that I needed to get an agent prior to finalising so therefore there was no agent, I asked what would have happened if I had not chased up the delay. The online chat told me that I had to have a conveyancing officer which I argued it was not a legal requirement but rather just the "easiest" way to complete the transaction. It is obvious that once Tic Toc get the commission from signing up a customer to Adelaide Bank they forget about them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Adelaide Bank Home Loan

    Absolute rubbish.

    Worst home loan experience ever. They moved the benchmark, constantly asked for more documentation, were never available when I wanted to speak to them and were incredibly rude on the phone. They made me feel like I was a second rate citizen and terrible financial prospect despite owning 2 homes and selling my current one. Would never recommend this bank to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Adelaide Bank SmartSaver (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Happy customer.

    Excellent rates offered on home loan for both personal and investment. Had been easy dealing with customer service. Their online banking app is user friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackie, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Adelaide Bank Home Loan

    Adelaide Bank - Care about their customers

    Refinanced our home loan with Adelaide Bank mid 2019 for our investment home which will be for our retirement. They have been amazing from the very beginning and throughout COVID-19. Reduced our rate twice without us asking, customer service is excellent. Called us 3 times so far throughout COVID-19 to check on us if we need assistance - you cannot ask for a better bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Adelaide Bank Home Loan

    Waste of time and money, Don't bother.

    I can honestly say Adelaide (and Bendigo) Bank is the most disfunctional bank I have ever dealt with. After applying for an 80% LVR home loan through one of their affiliated loans channels where I was provided repeated assurances that my financial position passed their credit assessment policy we arranged for valuations, credit assessment and all our documentation to be sent. Once it reached the bank for approval they decided at that point to tell us that they had "additional internal" policies which they did not disclose to either their affiliated loans manager nor us which meant that they could only offer to finance our home loan at an unreasonably low 60% LVR. Even worse, when we tried to engage with the bank to work out compromise options they flat out refused to entertain the idea even after escalating the matter to their executive management team. After struggling to work out a way to fund a 60% LVR loan and coming up with a solution, finally putting through a final application we were then told that the bank wanted us to pay down an additional $140k for an unrelated loan we had in order to qualify for a 60% LVR loan which we were applying for. In summary, this bank managed to waste 3 months of my life by advertising a product which they had no intention of allowing us to qualify for in its advertised form, a clear example of bait advertising, but were happy for us to waste our time and money attempting to 'apply' for. The communication and the way we have been treated throughout the loans process is nothing short of disgraceful and I hope by sharing this review it will help warn others that attempting to do business with this bank is an unnecessary waste of time and money.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Li, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Adelaide Bank Home Loan

    Wouldn't recommend.

    Their rates and offset are OK, but their account fees are exorbitant. I'm tired of the $40 dishonour/overdrawn fees. Don't get caught by their EFTPOS fees either :-(

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tay, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Adelaide Bank Home Loan

    What customer service?

    It took 3 months and more emails and phone calls than I can count to refinance my three mortgages. They then gave me a higher rate than promised. Finally they agreed to a lower rate if I fixed my loans but this took more than a month of emails and phone calls. Have dealt with four customer service consultants now and all have lost documents and not returned calls. Customer service is an oxymoron where Mortgagehouse is concerned.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Adelaide Bank Home Loan

    No complaints what so ever

    They have fantastic to deal with. Have been there for all our needs when required.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alan, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Adelaide Bank Home Loan

    Needs to be better

    Good customer service with people who try hard but that's about it. Disappointed with their efforts to keep me interested as a customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    R.j., Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Adelaide Bank Home Loan

    Poor customer service.

    They're great if you are getting a loan but hopeless when trying to pay off part or all of your loan. They don't get back to you, you have to chase everything yourself.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Adelaide Bank SmartSaver (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great customer service.

    Great option. Great rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sean, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Adelaide Bank SmartSaver (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Money hungry

    In ten years only I've received one RBA interest rate cut

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glenn, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.13% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 498 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.