Adelaide Bank term deposit reviews

Adelaide Bank
Adelaide Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 19 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Adelaide Bank term deposit reviews

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome, pretty awesome

It's a good review

Full review

It's a good review

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

It's alright because idk and it's also good in a way

Full review

It's alright because idk and it's also good in a way

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Toni, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best

Best ever

Full review

Best ever

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sarah , , reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not bad... not bad at all

Its a very durable and worthy product

Full review

Its a very durable and worthy product

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

banking

ok just a bank

Full review

ok just a bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Seemen, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

awesome

Awesome

Full review

Awesome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jared, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

yes

I just feeling bad company

Full review

I just feeling bad company

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Difficult finding out information

When I had a term deposit I had to make three phone calls to find out maturity etc because I started with Adelaide bank and then it was Bendigo Bank. They wouldn't price match and it just got too hard so I shifted.

Full review

When I had a term deposit I had to make three phone calls to find out maturity etc because I started with Adelaide bank and then it was Bendigo Bank. They wouldn't price match and it just got too hard so I shifted.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Lynne, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

TO ME TERM DEPOSIT IS AN EXCELLENT WAY OF LOCKING YOUR INVESTMENT AWAY FOR X AMOUNT OF TIME AT HIGHER PERCENTAGE THAN LEAVING IN ONES SAVINGS ACCOUNT. I PREFER TO HAVE TERM DEPOSIT KNOWING IT IS LOCKED AWAY & THEN ADVISED WHEN REVIEW .THIS WAY I...

Full review

TO ME TERM DEPOSIT IS AN EXCELLENT WAY OF LOCKING YOUR INVESTMENT AWAY FOR X AMOUNT OF TIME AT HIGHER PERCENTAGE THAN LEAVING IN ONES SAVINGS ACCOUNT. I PREFER TO HAVE TERM DEPOSIT KNOWING IT IS LOCKED AWAY & THEN ADVISED WHEN REVIEW .THIS WAY I KNOW I AM SAVING MONEY ALL THE TIME.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Beverly, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best customer service of the banks we have dealt with.

Full review

Best customer service of the banks we have dealt with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rixx, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Adelaide Bank need to up their term deposit interest rate to their competitors without customers having to haggle to get a better rate.

Full review

Adelaide Bank need to up their term deposit interest rate to their competitors without customers having to haggle to get a better rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed over 10 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This bank is absolutely fabulous in responding to customer requests. All my dealings with Adelaide Bank are online as they are no branches in Brisbane. They have always answered queries within the same working day as the query. Their term deposit...

Full review

This bank is absolutely fabulous in responding to customer requests. All my dealings with Adelaide Bank are online as they are no branches in Brisbane. They have always answered queries within the same working day as the query. Their term deposit interest rate is consistently better than some other major banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed over 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • UBank Term Deposit

    UBank Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.45% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.45% p.a.
    10 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    3 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    7 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 49 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    4 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 82 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top