Thumbnail icon for Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 19 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Adelaide Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome, pretty awesome

    It's a good review

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service

    It's alright because idk and it's also good in a way

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Toni, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best

    Best ever

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sarah , , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not bad... not bad at all

    Its a very durable and worthy product

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    banking

    ok just a bank

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Seemen, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    awesome

    Awesome

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jared, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good

    Good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    , , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    yes

    I just feeling bad company

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    , , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Difficult finding out information

    When I had a term deposit I had to make three phone calls to find out maturity etc because I started with Adelaide bank and then it was Bendigo Bank. They wouldn't price match and it just got too hard so I shifted.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    TO ME TERM DEPOSIT IS AN EXCELLENT WAY OF LOCKING YOUR INVESTMENT AWAY FOR X AMOUNT OF TIME AT HIGHER PERCENTAGE THAN LEAVING IN ONES SAVINGS ACCOUNT. I PREFER TO HAVE TERM DEPOSIT KNOWING IT IS LOCKED AWAY & THEN ADVISED WHEN REVIEW .THIS WAY I KNOW I AM SAVING MONEY ALL THE TIME.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Beverly, South Australia, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Best customer service of the banks we have dealt with.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rixx, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Adelaide Bank need to up their term deposit interest rate to their competitors without customers having to haggle to get a better rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Adelaide Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    This bank is absolutely fabulous in responding to customer requests. All my dealings with Adelaide Bank are online as they are no branches in Brisbane. They have always answered queries within the same working day as the query. Their term deposit interest rate is consistently better than some other major banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.45% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.90% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.