Adelaide Bank term deposit reviews

Adelaide Bank
Adelaide Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Adelaide Bank term deposit reviews

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Difficult finding out information

When I had a term deposit I had to make three phone calls to find out maturity etc because I started with Adelaide bank and then it was Bendigo Bank. They wouldn't price match and it just got too hard so I shifted.

Full review

When I had a term deposit I had to make three phone calls to find out maturity etc because I started with Adelaide bank and then it was Bendigo Bank. They wouldn't price match and it just got too hard so I shifted.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Lynne (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best customer service of the banks we have dealt with.

Full review

Best customer service of the banks we have dealt with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rixx (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Adelaide Bank need to up their term deposit interest rate to their competitors without customers having to haggle to get a better rate.

Full review

Adelaide Bank need to up their term deposit interest rate to their competitors without customers having to haggle to get a better rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

    Price   / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This bank is absolutely fabulous in responding to customer requests. All my dealings with Adelaide Bank are online as they are no branches in Brisbane. They have always answered queries within the same working day as the query. Their term deposit...

Full review

This bank is absolutely fabulous in responding to customer requests. All my dealings with Adelaide Bank are online as they are no branches in Brisbane. They have always answered queries within the same working day as the query. Their term deposit interest rate is consistently better than some other major banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.91% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 77 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top