ANZ Plus logo

ANZ Plus Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 13 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent ANZ Plus bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Plus Bank Account

    Very reliable simple to use with great features

    It’s really great how easy it is to transfer and withdraw money. It’s a simple easy app to understand and would recommend to anyone.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eli, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Plus Transaction Account

    Friendly, caring and problem solving staff.

    Always have had problems dealt with, people (whether in person, via phone or computer have always been helpful and dilligent. All issues have always been resolved. Only bad thing is many atm’s have been closed as well as branches in Adelaide suburbia.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, South Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • ANZ Plus Bank Account

    Diethelm

    Full fill all my needs...

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ryschka, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • ANZ Plus Bank Account

    I would reccomend ANZ plus to anyone

    With ANZ plus i have only pros. I never have any technical issues, the app is clear and easy to understand, savings goals can be set up easily as well as adding the financial goal and a date youd like to acheive that by.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maegan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Plus Transaction Account

    ANZ bank is the best.

    Choosing ANZ (Australia and New Zealand Banking Group) likely stems from its blend of extensive services, international accessibility, and innovative digital banking solutions. ANZ stands out for its comprehensive financial offerings, ranging from everyday banking to investment services, tailored to meet diverse customer needs. The bank's significant presence in the Asia-Pacific region enhances its appeal for those with international banking requirements or frequent travelers. Additionally, ANZ's investment in user-friendly digital platforms showcases its commitment to modern banking, enabling customers to effortlessly manage their finances online. Coupled with its dedication to customer service and sustainability initiatives, ANZ positions itself as a forward-thinking choice for individuals valuing convenience, global reach, and corporate responsibility, making it an attractive option in the competitive banking landscape.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ossie, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Plus Bank Account

    There is no personal help available at these banks

    I don't like not being able to see someone about my money because everything is done online.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucy, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Plus Transaction Account

    Anz don’t value human interaction, so no loyalty

    The move to pushing people away from person-to-person customer service damages my sense of loyalty. I value relationships in business, as a business owner and as a consumer. I would have liked to think that I could build the relationship over the years of being loyal to the bank. To me this would mean knowing my personal banker (impossible, I don’t get to have one)… knowing the team at the local bank (the bank don’t want me to visit, they make it clear that they are disgusted by people going into branches, and treat people as a major inconvenience if you dare to physically present yourself and ask to deal with a person rather than a machine). This means I have no loyalty to my bank, and would move anytime.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Plus Transaction Account

    Yeah overall I'm happy

    I like ANZ plus but only thing that's shit is u can't go in2 a branch

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristopher, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Plus Transaction Account

    Faultless app and product

    Brilliant app and product!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Plus Transaction Account

    Love the savings jar feature & the app easy to use

    Pros: - I love the app and ease of access to getting payments via OSKO. - Love the savings Jar feature that gives you a visual on where your savings is at. It’s not like figures or a table! It’s a realistic view of your savings jars on a screen :) - Customer service is great. Always reply to my messages. Very friendly. Cons: - They don’t have a login for internet banking. So although you’ve signed up with them you’re not given a Customer Reference Number or login to online banking. - Don’t offer international payments. - Slow to release pending transactions back to you for hotel/car bonds etc. my previous bank only took 7 days but this. Bank is taking 10 days.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sina, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Plus Transaction Account

    THIS BANK WILL MAKE YOU. FEEL BIG!

    THiIS BANK IS RELATIVELY NEW BUT IT PUNCHES HIGH ABOVE THE LINE. ITS ALL DONE ON THE INTERNET BUT IN TIMES OF NEED YOU CAN PHONE AND DISCUSS ANY PROBLEM WITH THEM. THERE ARE 2 STRANDS, ONE SAVING,AND OnE PAYING HiGh. INTEREST RATES I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BANK TO ANyONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A BANK THEY CAN TRUST

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Plus Transaction Account

    Thank you

    There is no dislikes, they are very helpful in recovering my stolen funds and returning it after putting in disputes, thank you

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Martin, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Plus ANZ Plus Transaction Account

    very happy so far and don't see a reason not to be

    Open the account in 3 minutes, transferred some money just to see how long it takes to get there, it was instant. They pay higher interest without the need to deposit a set amount every month and no withdrawals which basically stops you from using your own money like all other banks are doing, with ANZ plus you can withdraw money without losing any interest, they also raise the interest rates when the reserve bank lifts the rates much much quicker ( so far, and of course that might change in future)) than any other bank's savings accounts. However if you lose your phone you're in trouble because I'm not sure if they allow you to put the app on another phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bill, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 106 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.