ANZ logo

ANZ reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 27527 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ reviews

  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good solid service.

    Good service and excellent help with the falcon if need with online banking as I needed once when I was scammed.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • ANZ Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    I would not recommend this bank to anyone.

    The staff member in a city branch absolutely staffed up a credit card application and really could not care less about it - no apology - just suck it up - so I had to ring the call centre to process the application.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best content insurer

    The best content insurer ever because of the way that they handle the claim so quick and efficient.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anh, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR >80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are doing a good job.

    They helped me a lot when my ID was stolen and I had lost much money (which I got back thanks to them). Also they gave us a much reduced home loan interest rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jess, South Australia, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fast application, trustworthy as a bank can be.

    Excellent customer service in all areas. Highly skilled phone staff. Incredibly fast personal loan approval ($48000 towards my new preowned vehicle) for existing customer with a recent homeloan approval. Personal loan interest rates are seriously shabby and can be beaten elsewhere but if you get the (higher) variable option, you can pay it down hell for leather; they are quite flexible with their lending products. And their customer service is exemplary in my opinion. Just choose your products wisely and don't hock yourself to the eyeballs. Very convenient for existing customers. Good for female borrowers, whether working, retired, pensioners etc.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Isabella, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Application for this card takes at least a month

    Just warning you all off applying for this credit card with ANZ. The process will take over a month and you still will be no closer to getting your credit card. Their credit card team is based in India so you'll be lucky if they're able to get through to you and if they do, their phone lines are really bad. You are not able to contact them back directly, only phone a 1800 number where you will be put on hold then the operator will email them and ask them to call you again. They ask for the same information over and over again. For me, 34 texts and emails later, still no credit card. I had to cancel my application and applied for an AMEX frequent flyer card which was approved online in 5 minutes. Trust me, it's not worth the hassle, go with another card to get the points. I complained and got back a really lame response back from them. Do yourself a huge favour and avoid this bank at all costs.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kat, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good

    Not better or worse than others.

    Jodie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable.

    Better off to keep cash at home by the time I find a branch that is still open.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mike, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive value for P-platers. Reliable company.

    As someone who uses ANZ banking, it was super easy to access their comprehensive car insurance. However for non-ANZ customers, I suspect it wouldn't be as easy to navigate and set up. I am under 25 so I pay a lot more than most drivers, but ANZ still has a competitive price compared to other companies who claim to offer 'better' deals to P-platers.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maddison, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Really solid

    ANZ provided some solid travel insurance for my trip to Europe.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    User friendly

    They are comparable with the other leading banks.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.