ANZ logo

ANZ customer reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 27650 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent ANZ customer reviews

  • ANZ Bank Account

    Not trying

    Been with ANZ for a lot of years. I am partially disabled and all my local branches are closed. The closest ANZ to me closes at 1pm. This branch is a long walk from my car. They lost my business due to being very uncompetitive in the savings sector especially Term Deposits sometimes being 50% less than other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Powell, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
    More ANZ bank account customer reviews
  • ANZ Savings Account

    great rates for retirees

    As a long term ANZ customer, have been well looked after and now that I am retired have a great savings account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Antonia, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Swift to act to protect its clients.

    We have found ANZ to be competitive, fair and have on occasions to act swiftly to rectify a fraudulent use of my credit card, from an overseas hacker.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, South Australia, reviewed 21 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance

    Great provider

    Excellent insurance service, very helpful and friendly people. Will continue using this provider.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
    More ANZ home insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great staff but treated as a number by the bank

    I am a loyal and very long term ANZ customer and have a good credit rating and yet I could not get a lower percentage rate on my loan. There are many banks offering low rates, but this did not sway ANZ in offering a comparable rate. I went with them as it was harder to get a loan with a new bank that I had not banked with. Great service from local staff but gone is the day when the branch manager had the final say and knew there regular loyal customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
    More ANZ personal loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%) (Breakfree Package)

    Out of touch with the Customer

    Hopeless service, I went to the Branch to get advice on selling a PROPERTY and all They wanted to do was talk INSURANCE

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More ANZ home loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Great services

    The bank is doing great in its customer service with great efficiency and communication. I highly recommend the employees called Joe (maybe I spell wrongly) and Alexander.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackson, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More ANZ term deposit customer reviews
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Good

    Not better or worse than others.

    Jodie, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
    More ANZ car loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive value for P-platers. Reliable company.

    As someone who uses ANZ banking, it was super easy to access their comprehensive car insurance. However for non-ANZ customers, I suspect it wouldn't be as easy to navigate and set up. I am under 25 so I pay a lot more than most drivers, but ANZ still has a competitive price compared to other companies who claim to offer 'better' deals to P-platers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Maddison, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
    More ANZ car insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Travel Insurance

    Really solid

    ANZ provided some solid travel insurance for my trip to Europe.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More ANZ travel insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    User friendly

    They are comparable with the other leading banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
    More ANZ debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.