ANZ logo

ANZ reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 27579 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ reviews

  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disappointing insurance service

    The bank is great but the insurance service us terrible.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    ANZ banking a bit behind but reliable

    The banking app would be much better if they showed a constant balance. They make me feel secure and reliable but they feel a bit comfortable and don’t necessarily keep up to date. I wouldn’t like to move away but would like to know they are keeping with the times. Have had excellent service the few times I’ve gone in. Feel safe with their response to credit cards theft

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    How do I win money to my account in advance sooner

    How do I win money to my account for me now for myself to buy something now

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Dangerous to customers.

    I have used ANZ credit cards for over 10 years with no problems, having set up automatic repayments. Recently, these stopped working for no apparent reason (I had no lack of funds). If this happens, your card may be cancelled without warning. If you card is cancelled, the people who can fix the problem don't work weekends so you may be left stranded and forced to wash dishes, sleep on the street, etc. Customer support were all very pleasant, but ultimately offered no actual explanations or solutions.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nemo, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Online customer service team are clueless.

    When dealing with an issue and waiting for a team member to help you with your issue. For example, a transaction that you don't recognise in your account. You never get the right information and they don't communicate well with each other, especially getting transferred to a different department. And you feel like a broken record explaining everything. And the worst part is when you call back and ask about what's happening with your issue. You have to explain again from the beginning and given a different answer. They keep saying sorry for giving you the wrong information but they never do anything about it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Arim, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • ANZ Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great with their disputes and fraud to

    There really good with their security, and customer service

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Katelyn, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing

    I love this bank as they care about their customers and have a wide variety of banking products

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christelle, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good

    Not better or worse than others.

    Jodie, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive value for P-platers. Reliable company.

    As someone who uses ANZ banking, it was super easy to access their comprehensive car insurance. However for non-ANZ customers, I suspect it wouldn't be as easy to navigate and set up. I am under 25 so I pay a lot more than most drivers, but ANZ still has a competitive price compared to other companies who claim to offer 'better' deals to P-platers.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maddison, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Really solid

    ANZ provided some solid travel insurance for my trip to Europe.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • ANZ Access Advantage review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    User friendly

    They are comparable with the other leading banks.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.