ANZ logo

ANZ customer reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 27693 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent ANZ customer reviews

  • ANZ Bank Account

    Worst ever

    Wouldn’t bank with them, poor security firm scams.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fred, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
    More ANZ bank account customer reviews
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Absolutely Useless

    No communication and no respect for their customers. Continual extensions on property settlement because ANZ can't get their act together costing us money that they don't care about!

    Customer service
    Less
    Colleen, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
    More ANZ home loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Online Saver

    No overdraft

    I have been banking with ANZ For nearly 10 years and they still won’t even allow me a $100 overdraft.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Home Insurance

    A life saver

    Helped after the passing of my wife as well the family in this difficult time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
    More ANZ home insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum

    Corporate corruption at its best.

    Exceptionally ridiculous interest rates, no customer service Australian bank withe big advertising and using Australian sentiment but with call centres in the Philippines be prepared to wait 45 minutes to an hour to talk to a foreigner. They love to charge overdue fees so wont let you now if your two days late or something else happens I've been in debt to them for 25 years never done me any favours and I've paid them 100,000$ in interest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Disgusting service

    My parents have banked with ANZ for over 50 years. When it came time to withdraw from term deposit to pay for nursing home fees which we had documentation to prove, I was transferred from person to person, insulted with statements about why the money was needed and ultimately funds not released after spending hours on the phone and in branch. Problem being transferring funds to an existing passbook account which the bank has decided should no longer exist. Disgusting service, no empathy - give over the money!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alison, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More ANZ term deposit customer reviews
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Worse Bank

    Do not use this bank, applied for a personal loan, they advertise simple and easy, what a joke, supplied documentation to them, looks like I was dealing with idiots overseas as most of my correspondence was online due to work commitments. Instead of looking over the application and telling me what they wanted me to supply first go instead of coming back in drubs and drabs asking for information, I supply it and they tell me they didn’t receive it, but I have proof it went through but anyway. Not reading emails properly or even knowing what they are asking for when it’s right in front of them. At one point some one in their assessing team sent an email and said application was not successful. Next day I get an email from them saying we need more information??? I said you knocked the application back and the guys says oh no we haven’t finished processing it?? I then emailed them what they said and they apologised for confusion, but still going back and forth. Not well trained staff, either I ended up pulling the application and went to another bank and got the loan in 24 hours. Do not waste your time and energy!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More ANZ personal loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Good

    Not better or worse than others.

    Jodie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More ANZ car loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive value for P-platers. Reliable company.

    As someone who uses ANZ banking, it was super easy to access their comprehensive car insurance. However for non-ANZ customers, I suspect it wouldn't be as easy to navigate and set up. I am under 25 so I pay a lot more than most drivers, but ANZ still has a competitive price compared to other companies who claim to offer 'better' deals to P-platers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Maddison, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More ANZ car insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Travel Insurance

    Really solid

    ANZ provided some solid travel insurance for my trip to Europe.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
    More ANZ travel insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    User friendly

    They are comparable with the other leading banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
    More ANZ debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.